Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Weather or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Waterproof Boot

Boys' Waterproof Boot

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Review 1 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Annabel

As a woman with tiny feet...

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: cheap, good quality, waterproof
Cons: style
Oddly enough, I'm not buying them for a 7-year old boy, but for myself: I'm a woman with size 5 feet and I actually realized that these boots in size 3 for boys fit me perfectly. For the price, they're very good and last all winter long: never had any problem with humidity or water during the winter, though I do feel I have to change them every 1 or 2 years. However, knowing I pay 30$ tax included for those, they're very cheap and quite good quality.
So if it works me, it'll certainly work for your son or little brother. My father and my brother had the same pair (in different sizes obviously) and they were very satisfied with these shoes.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Racers7
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good Fit and Rugged

Date:March 5, 2014
I bought these boots for myself since a size 5 in boys fits my size 6 1/2-7 in womens. I only bought them as a cheap alternative when I walk my dog early in the morning and want to throw boots on. (My Timberlands take forever to lace up). But since I bought them they are more comfortable, warm and easier to put on than my Tims. Really a nice boot. They also look and feel good. I would buy another pair if I needed to.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
themob
Age:25-34

NOT COMPLETELY WATERPROOF

Date:February 5, 2014
I have had them a couple years, they still look pretty good, fit good, pretty sturdy. I have one complaint. They are NOT waterproof. They are waterproof up to an extent but if you are standing in a puddle shoveling slush, the water will find a way in!
Review 4 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
loluky
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love them

Date:March 11, 2013
My oldest boy is 9 and my youngest boy is 4 and I have bought these boots for them every winter since they could walk. they last all season, sometimes for 2 winters. I use them in place of snowboots and the boys love them. they even look nice when you dress them up and seem to fit better than some name brand boots I've tried.
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
thankful

Great shoe

Date:September 3, 2012
I have also been buying these shoes for my son every year since he was an infant and he's now 7. They go with so many different outfits and he says they are comfortable. He gets a full winter/fall season out of them every year.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kamelion
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Takes a beating pretty well

Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: good for the price
Cons: color fades/wears off quickly in snow
I've been buying a pair of these for my son every year since he was two (he's 10 now). We live in a very wintery state and he hates (ie. refuses to wear) snow boots unless he's sledding or in his snow suit so I get these as an alternative for him to wear to school. They keep his feet pretty dry all winter (about 6 months) and I don't have to fight with him to put them on like I do with the snow boots. If you spray the boots with a leather protectant that helps waterproof them half way through the season, the color lasts longer.
They aren't pretty by the end of the winter, but for $25, they're worth it - and besides, he's usually out grown them by the next winter anyway.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JacksMom
Location:Small town Iowa
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Boots!

Date:May 19, 2012
I don't normally take time to write reviews, but I was going on-line to order a 2nd pair of these boots for my son and saw the negative review and had to counter-act it with a positive obviously. These have been great boots for my son. He doesn't keep shoes tied, and these were a great solution which gave him arch support, were easy to get on and overall held up well. He still gets down and crawls and plays, so the tips of them obviously can get scoffed up. They are a bit worn now, but that just give him the rugged look that Dad has with his work boots. I will definitely get more pairs of these as he grows as they are cute, durable, and can clean up well with a cloth :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
oldma
Location:Salt Lake City

Looks good, but...

Date:August 31, 2011
Pros: durable, waterproof
Cons: cheap upper material
I bought these for my son last year. I am looking for something else this year. The upper material wore down on the toes so that the toe tips were shiney, and I could not fix it. They really looked bad two thirds through our winter weather. They were waterproof as promised, and I guess you could say they were durable as promised. But the toes were uncleanable, and the outer material wore off, and the shoes really looked cheap.
34 of 39 found this review helpful.