Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slip Resistant or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Gretchen Clog

Women's Gretchen Clog

Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
12 out of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gretchen Clog
Review 1 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rueben

Unbelievable

Date:April 13, 2014
Cons: no wide size
I purchased and LOVE my 6W shoes in black!!!! How can they not offer the same in brown?? SOOOO disappointed!!!
Review 2 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cindodge
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent Comfort finally but poor quality

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: poor quality
I have been searching for comfortable shoes since my other go to brand quit making the shoe I wore. I was thrilled when I found these and put them on and they felt like a slipper immediately no break in time at all. I knew they were not leather but I was desperate for comfort. I have only had them for a month and already the black vinyl has come off the toes on both feet and I work in a office setting!! Really bummed I would have bought another pair if they had held up better!!!
Review 3 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Unumgirl
Location:Mainei
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoe...great price!

Date:March 28, 2014
You can't beat it! This shoe is overall perfect. Light weight, great cushoined insole, easy to slide on, and looks just like the expensive brands out there. I don't work on my feet all day but I would believe all the other reviews..that these would be great for all day wear. I have wide feet and the 10W fits perfectly, even with socks. I would like to see them offer all colors/styles in the wide width..maybe someday. Try them ladies...you won't be dissapointed!!
Review 4 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ksabsme
Location:Maine
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great buy!

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: comfy, cute, durable, reliable, safe
I recently purchased these clogs because I work in an office and laboratory setting. Not only do they look and feel great, but they're light and durable and have great tread. I would definitely recommend these to people on their feet a lot and/or anyone in a medical setting. I love them so much I just bought them in the leopard print as well! Plus, they are affordable and comparable to the more expensive brands.
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Nettik
Location:Bangor,ME
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Comfortable!

Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: comfort for standing all day
Cons: limited colors
I stand all day for work & do a lot of walking while at work these are very comfortable solving my sore feet problem at the end of the day. I just wish there was more colors/designs to choose from!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DannyC
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

very comfortable BUT... not built kitchen tough!

Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: comfy, non slip, fair price
Cons: poor quality, a short term solution
So I was pretty excited to have finally found an affordable work shoe that didn't look so bulky. I love how they cover my entire foot and I never slipped once wearing these, which makes me feel safe in the kitchen. The biggest problem I had with these was that they did last a couple (2) months without showing severe signs of wear already. Really bummed out about that. Not sure if I should spray some kind of water repellent to protect the low quality material?? I just wish they would have made to withstand a bit more. Not sure I want to purchase again. Maybe if they make it out of leather or something a bit more durable. I guess I still have to keep looking for the right work shoe
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GolfWench
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfy but bulky

Date:February 24, 2014
While these are very comfortable I would prefer they be a little more tailored. They are voluminous in structure and feel like big boats on my feet. The top lines should be more tapered and less bulbous.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
T518
Location:Upstate New York
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Poorly made but comfy

Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: ultra comfortable
Cons: poor upper material
I bought these in November and it is now February. Initially these are very tight on the upper instep of the foot but break in after about 10 wears (ultra thin stocking socks work well with these during that period). By December (just one month) I started to notice cracking in the material. It is now February and the cracking so bad I had water come through the upper part of my shoe yesterday while walking through light snow, and now need to replace them. I'm very disappointed because these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned, the cushioning is amazing! I will buy another pair, but hopefully someone from Payless reads this and gets the ball rolling on some better material for the upper portion of the show that will resist cracking.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lilferg
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great work shoes

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: comfort, price, support
Cons: limited colors for 13w, not enough selection in 13w
These shoes are very comfortable and have the support I need to be on my feet all day. I feel more confident walking on snow and ice in these shoes. My only complaint is that they do not come in more colors for size 13W. I would have several pairs if there were more colors available in my size.
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ruby2sday67
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very comfortable.

Date:February 5, 2014
I was looking for some comfortable, slip-on shoes in either black or brown to wear with jeans. These shoes are very comfortable, easy to put on and go when I want to wear something just a bit nicer than athletic shoes. I really like these brown clogs and want to also get the ones in black too.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
HansonIsStillRockin
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not Impressed. Got Blisters on feet.

Date:January 30, 2014
These shoes were horrible. Do not buy them. They turn outwards. Give you blisters and hurt after 1 week worn. If you need a slip resistant shoe,try another pair,not this one. I would recommend the Allure Oxford. Much better.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chelly27

great shoes

Date:December 30, 2013
Cons: more designs
I have wanted to buy clogs for work but didn't want to spend that much money then I found these they are the best really comfortable and stylish I wear them out doing errands and working can't take them off. Looking forward to seeing some new designs in the near future keep them coming.Chelly27
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RIMom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent shoes

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: exceptionally comfortable, firm but squishy soles, anti-slip
Cons: man-made uppers
I have plantar fasciitis and tarsal tunnel in both feet, and these get me through a 12 hour day without pain. My only wish is that the uppers were leather, but for the price, this is a great fitting and extremely comfortable shoe.
36 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
busymom75
Location:Buffalo,NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

comfy but falling apart

Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, affordable
Cons: cracking/peeling, poor quality
I purchased the black and white ones a month ago and have received several compliments on the style. They are extremely comfortable after they are worn in but the shoes are already cracking and peeling. Maybe I have a defective pair. I will be returning them.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Roze
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Sore Feet

Date:November 23, 2013
I have never had this sore of feet from clogs before. I was limping all day, with a knot on the ball of my foot. I will be taking these back. They looked great but, looks aren't everything.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
animallady

Great shoe

Date:November 11, 2013
I love clogs because they are easy to slip on and go, plus they are so comfortable. These clogs are extra comfortable because of the padded liner. I also have very narrow feet, so when I read they run narrow, I couldn't wait to give them a try. No more walking out of the shoes or pinched toes, because I'm buying a 1/2 to small for the width. I am buying a couple of extra pair to have on hand when my first pair wears out.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mimi06

I like the shoe

Date:November 3, 2013
I bought the black to wear for work. I work 12 hour shifts. It took a couple of times to get them broke in well. I found it to be a little tight on the top of my foot, but wear thinner socks now. Wide wasn't available when I originally bought. Shoes are comfortable. My feet and legs do not hurt at the end of a shift and they look nice. I just wish the brown came in wide (hint hint)
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gretchen Clog
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
SHAD1
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Women's Gretchen Clog

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: great customer service, beautiful shoe
Cons: poorly made, uncomfortable
I bought two pairs of this beautiful patent leather shoe. I've never been in so much pain . You would think that breaking in a shoe would have a little discomfort. These shoes felt fine at first, however; two days later and I'm still in pain. I have a wide foot and it piched the big toes really bad. Also,the shoes were falling apart by day two. Payless customer service was great! I purchased them at City Place/Payless (Dallas) and returned them to Richardson @Beltline location. I wont "throw the baby out with the bathwater" and "Yes" I will continue to shop at Payless!
22 of 24 found this review helpful.