Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Peep Toe or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie

Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Review 1 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JadeBratz
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Trendy!

Date:December 21, 2013
I went into the store and tried this on, however, I took advantage of the online sale and ended up purchasing online. I love the look of these shoes but I haven't worn this out yet so not sure if the peep toe part will be comfortable as I seem to have the issue with some peep toe shoes rubbing against the toe. Nonetheless, great style, great price....sale or no sale.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
uphreek
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Bad Structure

Date:April 16, 2014
The shoe's sides are not stiff enough, so my feet kept moving and coming out of the shoe. The fit is right as I had tried different sizes in store, so the fit wasn't the issue. I would not recommend these for anyone unless you're going to wear them to only stand in.
Review 3 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NotaShoeFanatic
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love the shoe hate the discomfort

Date:March 24, 2014
In my opinion this shoe would be the perfect shoe if it had a platform sole. I think the shoe is beautiful and stylish but it is not comfortable. I had the shoes on from valet parking to just inside the restaurant and the ball of my foot was hurting so bad that I needed to sit down. This could very well be because I don't wear 4 inch heels daily, but I still think a platform sole would help with the discomfort. I thought they were so cute that I still wore them the next evening to a bachelorette party. Now I know the true meaning of "beauty is pain"! Lol
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
mrsrynotamer
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Super cute, but...

Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: super cute sexy
Cons: slit isn't strong enough to hold foot in
I absolutely loved these shoes...until I went to walk across the room and kept walking right out of them! The open slit in the front kept allowing my feet to come right out of the shoes. The sizing is right, but unfortunately the slit isn't strong enough to keep my foot from coming out and I'm not willing to alter the shoe just for that. Back to the store they go. :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drew51

My Blue shoes

Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: everything
These shoes are great and very comfortable.
I these in a size 12 wide.
My Blue shoes.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greenzel
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

No heel support!

Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: heel too thin, no support
Cons: style, color
The front of this shoe is perfect. It's cute, trendy and easy to slip on. However, the heel is too thin and has little support for all day wear, especially if you walk quite a bit during your day. It's such a shame!
If they made this show as a wedge instead (keeping the front style the same) then they would have a huge winner on their hands.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dshell74
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:35-44

I wanted to love this shoe...

Date:February 24, 2014
But it runs large! I normally wear a size 5 or 5.5 and my foot is practically swimming in the size 5. Otherwise, it's a beautiful shoe.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Canadagirl

Great shoe, but high heel

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: super comfy
Cons: heel too high
I LOVE this shoe. It is the comfiest heel I think I have ever tried. It's cute and sleek, great for wearing with just about anything (especially in the black). The only thing I wish, is that it came in maybe a 2" heel instead of 4". I just find it too high for myself, and I wish they would make something adorable like this with a smaller, more manageable heel. Other than that, AWESOME! Make more like this!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ShoeHunter

A Must Have

Date:December 28, 2013
Cons: wish this came in a hot pink or bright color
I bought these shoes in black today! I have to say, man oh man, are these little knickers sexy. When toes are neatly polished and peeking through that hole…..its sooooo appealing. You have to get these. I am contemplating them in the blue. They are definitely a must have.
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopforshoes
Location:kerman ca
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A must have in your wardrobe

Date:December 21, 2013
These shoes are just stunning to me love the style and they fit great. Look great with leggings, jeans, dress, skirts and cropped pants.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Hashtag Peep Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hbarnes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I am in LOVE!

Date:December 20, 2013
This shoe is just perfect for work. It is comfortable, stylish, and even covers my tattoo on my foot! This is my new favorite shoe!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.