Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mid or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Storm Side Zip Boot

Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Review 1 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shamone1028
Location:Queens, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Disappointed

Date:January 22, 2014
Feet are cold all the time, leave in NY and it snow, bottom of boot is always cold, does not keep warm at all even when I double up on socks my feet are cold such a disappointment wish I could return them
Review 2 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Raye
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Disappointed

Date:January 6, 2014
Cons: zipper issue
I like the style for a winter boot. Unfortunately the left zipper will not go up or down. There were no issues returning the product but by the time I got to return them, there were no others available and now I am stuck with broken boots. I wish Payless could of shipped from another store to accommodate me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Batfan
Location:Gasport, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Proper Winter Boot

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: warm, comforable, easy to wear, waterproof!!
I realize that these may not be as stylish as others out there, but that's not what makes these great. They are comfortable, warm, waterproof (NO treatment spray needed!! yay!!) and are an easy to wear PROPER winter boot. No laces for snow to get in between and when you wear pants over them instead of in them, they look more like shoes than boots. They are great!!
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
leembp
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

bad luck or don't buy them

Date:December 18, 2013
I bought these boots a month ago. 2 weeks in the zipper on one of them is stuck & cannot get it to go up or down (my husband tried as well) and the inside of the same boot with the stuck zipper ripped and now there's a big hole in the fabric on the inside. since I live in the cold, I've used them now to walk around in the snow, etc and felt I couldn't take them back at this point. I do not recommend them because this shouldn't happen to a NEW pair of boots, after having worn them maybe 3 times. they are however great looking & very comfortable.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mountainwoman57
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

VERY comfy!

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: warm, comfortable
Cons: zipper sticks
I got these to get from my house to car and car to work in the winter and they work like a charm...I keep them on during the day and they are super comfy and warm. I will definitely buy another pair even though the zipper sometimes sticks.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poobear
Location:TEXAS
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

I Adore These Boots!!!!

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: stylish and comfortable, i adore the dark rich black color, the boots are so smooth
Cons: scuff very easily
These boots are super stylish for a rain and cold weather boot.They are so comfortable.The price is not to high either which is always a plus.The only problem is that they scuff easily.I have worn them only once and already there is some scuffing.I suppose I will need to get some type product to use on the boots in hopes it will keep the shoes from getting any more scuff marks.I would have giving a 5 star rating except for that they scuff easily.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Storm Side Zip Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jbubbles

love em

Date:November 30, 2013
i love these boots they are comfy and warm and very cute. they are sturdy and great for the weather
8 of 11 found this review helpful.