Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Ryder Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Ryder Riding Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poohbear
Location:cedar park, texas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Finally a pair of boots that fit

Date:October 17, 2013
It's hard for me to find a pair a knee high boots that fit since I have wide calf's. When I saw these online I couldn't wait to purchase them. I went to my local Payless and picked up an 8w. I loved them so much I wore the boots out of the store. I can't wait to wear the boots over skinny jeans and with skirts. I'm also going to be wearing them under my dress at the Texas Renaissance Faire.
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocodiva
Location:new jersey
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

my favorite boot!

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, both color options are nice, soft faux leather
Cons: no med width/ext calf combo, ext calf is a little too big
I absolutely love these boots, I wear them to work (in a shoe store) about 3x a week! Because I'm on my feet for over 8 hrs I did purchase 3\4 inserts for arch support, as the instep on my left foot began to ache after a workday. Now they are perfect. The wide calf is a bit too wide but I got them anyway because the reg calf was just too tight. I only wish they came in a med width/extended calf combo. I went back to get the chocolate brown and that part of my order was cancelled due to them selling out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SEJ1994
Location:Morris, MN
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Super Cute, but not what I expected.

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: comfy, stylish, super cute
Cons: will not fit bigger calves
I got these boots in the mail today after ordering them online. I have large calves (about 18" in diameter) and I was very hopeful that I had finally found boots that would fit. I was very wrong. Lots of reviews for these boots said that they fit bigger calves, but that was not true for me. It took both me and my boyfriend about 10 minutes to finally get them zipped up and by the time we did, they were much too tight around my leg. I am so disappointed because the boots are very stylish and super cute and they would be very comfy if my calves weren't so big.
In summary:
Awesome boots, unless you have larger than average calves.
Review 4 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyFeet13
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

OMG!

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: ultra comfortable, great quality, expensive look, great price
Cons: none
I am so in love with these boots! I have plantar facititis and have so much trouble finding any shoes or boots that don't hurt my feet. I also have size 13 feet with extremely long big toes. I have problems with ingrown toenails because my toes are cramped up in shoes. To top it off I have narrow heels so most shoes gap on the sides.
I was so frustrated a couple weeks ago because I wanted to go out but couldn't find any shoes or boots that fit. I was practically in tears because I am so tired of sitting home alone because I can't find shoes to wear.
When I put these boots on I was in Heaven on earth! They felt so good! I was able to put my orthotics inside and still have plenty of wiggle room for my big toes!
Yesterday, we had a clothing drive at my church. I am the go to person to hit the streets and bring people in. I was on my feet for three hours hitting the pavement, and running up and down the stairs. We helped a lot of people and I was thrilled! By the time it was all over I was exhausted, and my body hurt, but my feet only hurt a little. I went home for a couple hours rested my body, changed into a little black dress and put my boots back on. I went out with my girlfriends and for the first time in almost 14 years I danced the night away!!! I feel like I have a new lease on life!!! I am so looking forward to the holiday!!!
Not only are these boots comfortable but they look awesome, They looked great with my sexy black dress or with jeans and leggings. Since I can wear them with so many things I plan on purchasing another pair because I plan to wear them all winter! I love you, Dexflex!!!
48 of 52 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avac
Location:Belleville, Mi
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worth the money

Date:November 22, 2013
These boots are very stylish & comfortable. I have big legs & the fit is perfect !
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzieQ483
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worth Every Penny!

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: comfort, style
These boots are wonderful! I have a lot of problems with my feet and need to wear orthotics, plus I'm 31 weeks pregnant so comfort is a must! I LOVE this Dexflex brand! I happily wear these boots all day long and they still feel great the next day! Just wonderful!!!
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nena9870
Location:brooklyn, New York
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THEM!!

Date:November 17, 2013
OMG i love these boots got them yesterday and when i tried them on i feel in love but now that I got home they feel tight but maybe because I didnt get the ones that were at the bottom where the rest of the shoes are. I asked the Lady to get me the ones that were on the top, the ones that no one have tried on so maybe thats why. I got a 7.5 regular but I'm going to the store tomorrow to try the 7.5W in case if so I'll exchange them but I LOVE THEM with my WIDE CALFS i finally got a pair of long boots and they are soo soft you could wear them all day. I love DexFlex and Predictions!!!!
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiaLeona12
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great boots!

Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: cute and stylish
Cons: wobbly ankles
I really like these boots. I bought them a few months ago now and have worn them a handful of times. They are very comfortable, and I get compliments everytime I wear them! I have very wide feet and usually have a hard time finding comfy shoes, but these are great. My only complaint is the ankle area is strangely loose, even with my jeans tucked into the boot. Its not a deal breaker, but does take some getting used to.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoeguru0517

Awesome boots!!

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: comfortable sole, fits wide calves beautifully, can be dressed up or down
I have a wide calf and these boots fit perfectly! I got both colors in 6.5w and I am in love. They look great with skinny jeans, under jeans, with a skirt, anything! They are super comfortable, as well. I have an office job, but I am always running around and my feet never hurt with these. I highly recommend these boots! I saw that they are a limited edition, so I truly hope the manufacturer makes more so I can recommend them to everyone!
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainy
Location:Niagara Falls, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THEM!

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, functional zipper
I have difficulty finding boots due to bigger calves and unfortunately having the displeasure of being granted wide feet. (Thanks, genetics!) Anyway, these boots are great! Stylish and ultimately functional - not at all uncomfortable (I've worn them for extended periods and no problems - even with walking!) I can shove skinny jeans under them or wear jeans over - no problems whatsoever.
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soleil
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Essential Boot! Purchase While You Can!

Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: sale price, stylish, insulated, wide width, comfortable
Cons: loose around ankle
Originally I saw these boots on the web and decided to try on a pair in store. I wasn't too impressed with the fit around the ankle (a little loose for my taste even when on last loop) and to add they weren't on sale so I ended up not purchasing. I figured I would be able to find something just as cute for a more reasonable price, but I forgot I wear a size 12w (wide calf) I don't have the luxury of walking into any shoe store knowing without a doubt that they carry my size. So, I came back to Payless because I knew they were having their BOGO sale and the annual 31% off for Halloween. I saw that the boots also came in brown so I purchased those and the black. Two for the price of one pair. They came in the other day and I have to say I LOVE them even more than the first time I tried them on in store. As I am writing this review I see that this boot is in limited quantities. So, if you're on the fence I'd make the purchase. And if they aren't to your satisfaction just make a return. Better to be safe than sorry!
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
azsungal
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Terrible brown color

Date:November 8, 2013
I tried these boots on in the store in black and loved them; they were very comfortable and looked expensive. But, I wanted a tall boot in brown so I ordered them online in brown. I was so disappointed when they arrived :( Instead of a pretty reddish brown or even a chocolate brown, they were an awful dull, grayish brown. I thought I could live with them because I liked the style and comfort so much, but when I went to wear them with skinny jeans, I just couldn't get over the terrible color. Plus, the icky brown made them look like cheap plastic. I returned them for a boot that I didn't like as much. Very sad. Please make these in a cute reddish brown!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Caro52298
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Madly in Love!

Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: elastic side panel
I bought these boots like 20 minutes ago in-store and I love them SO MUCH! They're really, really comfy, they zip up really easily, and the toes look great under the legs of my jeans.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
VAGIRL21
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

BEST BOOTS FOR FALL!!!!

Date:October 28, 2013
These boots are great! Its so hard to find boots that fit my calves. I have 16.75 inch calves and a wide foot. I usually wear an 8W and I went to the store to try these boots on first before I purchased. I lucked out and my local store had them in my size. I tried the 8W, 8 1/2W, 9W, and felt that the 8 1/2W fit the best. The extended calf fit perfectly with some extra room to spare! These will look great with skinny jeans and leggings for the fall! I'm so excited I finally found boots that fit! I picked them up in black and brown with BOGO! If you are looking for wide boots with an extended calf, these are the boots for you!!!! So happy with my purchase!
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shara
Location:Texas City, TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fav Boots For The Fall

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cute, can wear with anyting
Cons: run big
I saw these boots online and had been looking at them for a while. When i got the text for 30% off i rushed to go get them. They are very cute and stylish. I would recommend them to my girl, but i dont want them having the same shoes as me. But these shoes are great but they run a little big to me.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cwallace
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not a Good Value

Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: comfort, style
Cons: cheap material, scuff easily
I was very excited about these boots as my new pair for the fall season. They are very stylish, roomy around the calf, and comfortable, but cheap. They scuffed horribly after two wears, leaving grey marks on the tips of the shoe. The material just scraped off. The stretchy material on the side, stretched out around my ankle, forming a weird bump and shape within the first week of wearing them. For the amount of money I spent and the quality of the boots, I would have purchased a pair somewhere else.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshB
Location:Austin, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Ryder Riding Boot

Date:October 2, 2013
I ordered the Ryder Riding Boot in brown on last Saturday and it arrived earlier than anticipated! The boot itself is very stylish and the material is very soft, yet it's pretty sturdy. I haven't worn them out yet, but I can't wait to! I love how comfortable it feels and I am also super excited that they actually work with my jeans when I tuck them in! :) Great price and value. I had hoped the color was a lighter brown, but I am overall satisfied with my purchase!
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
customerhere

So far, so good!

Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: flat heel
Cons: high price not as comfortable as dexflex flats
I typically wear a size 12W short boot, but with my 19.5" calf and recent ankle problems and swelling I opted for the 13w boot. So far, so good. Love the short heel. I'm already 5'9" so I don't really need the height...
Only thing I don't like is the material is just ok quality, and unlike the airy dexflex flats, the boots aren't as comfortable, I may have to add a cushion dr scholl's pad. But like I said I have ankle issues (sigh). They're plain black and stylish. Gonna order another pair while they still have them! :)
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseAngel
Age:45-54

Smart and stylish

Date:September 21, 2013
These boots are beautiful and super comfortable!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ryder Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KJ87
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Too BIg

Date:September 19, 2013
I ordered the wide calf boot in 11. I needed a little extra room than the regular calf pair provided, and I thought these would work great. When I tried them on, I didn't like them at all. The wide calf was way too big and bulky. Also, the material looks very cheap. They just weren't what I was expecting.... I will say that these boots would be great for someone who needs a really wide calf. They were already big, but the material also had stretch.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>