Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Monique Dress Bootine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Monique Dress Bootine

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Review 1 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAGM
Location:South Jersey
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Little Boots

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable
As a teacher, I am on my feet most of the day. I own four other pair of little black booties but put THIS pair on every morning. I bought them in store and found I needed a wide rather than a medium width. (glad I tried them on!) They are very comfortable! I definitely recommend these boots.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BogoBandit
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Amazing, a must have!

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: not enough colors
I was a little skeptical about these shoes at first. All of the reviews were really positive and were boasting about how comfortable they are, let me tell you they all were right. From the minute I slipped these shoes on I didn't want to take them off. They are so comfortable and stylish. I say buy them as soon as you can. I got them for 15.00 dollars because I bought them during a boho event and it was money well spent. They are super comfortable and super cute. If you are a woman who loves to wear heals you should definitely buy a pair of these, or maybe even two! ;)
Review 3 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TxMum

Very narrow

Date:January 20, 2014
Purchased the wide fit size and they were still extremely narrow in the foot area as well as around the ankle. Not a very comfortable insole either.
Review 4 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharks188
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love These!

Date:January 7, 2014
These are very comfortable! Very cute and will go with anything! I went back to get black but they were out :(
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIRLonTHEtown

Just the boot I was looking for!

Date:December 26, 2013
I have been trying to find a short bootie that would allow my skinny jeans to fit neatly over the top. These are super cute, my skinny jeans fit right over the top, and they look great with a short skirt or shift dress. I like them so much that I bought a second pair to wear when these eventually wear out!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zainab
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Chic and Comfortable

Date:December 14, 2013
I have gotten many compliments on these ankle boots, and I always stress that I bought them at Payless! They are very stylish, yet extremely comfortable. They match equally well with a skirt and with pants, and the height of the heel is perfect. I sprayed them with suede protection spray and they look completely new even after wearing them in slushy snow.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyq527
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great booties!

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: comfortable, all-day wear, stylish, great value
I purchased these in the tan color and love them. The tan color works great with gray, black and navy. I frequently pair them with gray and black tights for a nice pop. I've worn them several times and received lots of compliments. Most people think I paid a lot more for them than I did. :) They've held up nicely, although I did treat them with a spray on suede protector (works on real and faux suede) to help guard the light color against stains and water. In terms of fit, I ordered an 8W, my normal size, and they fit great. Plenty of room for my wide foot but not sloshing around. The zipper is soft and does not rub against my boney ankles either. The booties have nice support and padding, but I did add arch supports to up the comfort factor for all-day wear (like 12 hrs!). I would highly recommend this bootie!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProudMary
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Just love these

Date:December 9, 2013
I purchased these online and since I have such small feet, size 5, I was not sure of the fit or comfort. I had ordered from Payless previously and had never been disappointed and with these shoes I was very pleased as well. The heel is a good height and they are soooo comfortable. Not only are my feet small but I have foot problems as well and I have found that shoes I purchase from Payless never disappoint me. I wear these with everything from jeans to suits and get compliments. I have recommended Payless to many of my friends.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
90sbaby
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Overall, great shoes!

Date:November 28, 2013
These shoes are very comfortable and stylish. I would recommend these shoes to anyone who wants a stylish boot with comfort.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieP
Location:Iowa city, IA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable!!

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, a true wide width
I wear tennis shoes 24/7 but sometimes must wear a "cute" shoe at work events or on date night. I can only wear wide width and these are exactly that! They are SUPER COMFY!! Plenty of wiggle room. Don't go up a size!
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Georgia1
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Nice boots!

Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: comfortable stylish
Cons: pricey
I bought these boots in black, and they ran a half size large. For many years I've been a perfect Payless 8.5, but these fit in an 8. The cushioned insole is comfortable, but I wouldn't go so far as to say it's a "wear all day" shoe for someone like me who is on my feet most of the day. However they are a great heel height, are very flattering and are comfortable for their height. If they were a little less expensive I'd probably have picked up the tan as well.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunweb
Location:Columbia, MO
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfy comfy! Seam on the zipper is ragged

Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: perfect heel, very comfortable padding inside, perfectly gorgeous in tan
Cons: ragged seam at zipper, the price
Love this pair! I bought them in tan. They are very comfy inside and I didn't notice the uncomfortable leather strip inside that other's have mentioned. Perhaps they've changed the style a bit? Not sure. The thing I don't like is these were a $50 pair of shoes, which is higher than I normally spend at payless, and the seam around the zipper was really poorly done. No one will notice but me, and I'll wear them anyway, but it's pretty ragged looking. I'm a 10 wide and the fit is spot on for me. I always wear 10W at Payless.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twt993
Location:Glendale Heights IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

To Narrow

Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: style
Cons: to narrow, wide with only online
I loved the boot, looks great, the construction seemed to be perfect but the wide width was to narrow and I could not get my foot into the boot.
The wide width is an online exclusive so I could not "try before you buy" and now I am afraid to order the next size up to see if that is any better(sometimes that works for me).
If I was able to get my foot in the boot it would have been a keeper and highly recommended.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethSTL

Really like this shoe but...

Date:October 21, 2013
Disappointed, zippers don't interlock from top to bottom.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaylessShoeLover01
Location:NYC
Age:25-34

Love it!

Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: cushion, style
This boot is indeed dressy, I love it. The heel is a perfect height, and it is very comfortable. I can walk with it all day without my feet aching. The fit is also perfect for me in wide width... I can wear it with thick socks or thin socks just fine. The only thing I didn't like is the loud sound the heel makes when I walk. But I guess these boots deserve attention, hehe. It is a bit pricey, but comfort and style is a big plus for me. I'm just afraid that I'll wear it out too soon.
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primrose135

Horrible and uncomfortable seem!

Date:October 5, 2013
The shoes are cute and have a reasonable amount of cush on the inside, but they are completely unwearable due to an awful seem in the inside of the shoe. There's a strip of plastic or fake leather looking stuff that's stitched on both sides and it feels AWFUL when walking in them. I was very disappointed because they are cute and comfortable besides that.
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twistd
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love them

Date:September 26, 2013
Bought these earlier this week and so far I love them. Wish I would have waited for the sale...$10 cheaper now than a few days ago. They are comfortable and cute. Thumbs up.
49 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Monique Dress Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spiderman
Location:wellington
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

payless

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: friends, sister, best friend
because it is my friends birthday and I want to give her something
5 of 57 found this review helpful.