Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ankle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Review 1 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Qyt1
Location:Dolton, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Better Than Expected

Date:March 8, 2014
I came across these boots in the store while looking for some heels. I was quite surprised with the comfort. I usually have a hard time finding heels that are comfortable. I love the color (red) and they go great with jeans. The heel height is perfect too !!
Review 2 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ARK7100
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute...

Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: fashionable
Cons: uncomfortable
Cute shoes, but highly uncomfortable. I can't wear them for long. They are very fashionable though, and look nice on.
Review 3 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HotBuns
Location:Connecticut
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best Purchase Ever

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: heel height, fit
I have over 100 Payless shoes and these are definitely my favorite. They are the highest non-platform heels Payless has made (~4 1/2") . These heels look closest to what current celebrities wear on the most trendy news & talk shows and Real Housewives, and could pass for the high-end designer shoes that cost hundreds. They look super stylish, w/o making you look hookery; I prefer they don't have a platform. I like them so much, I've been wearing them all day around the house just for the fun of it, including as I write this. They have excellent construction in that you can place them on a shelf and they stand up absolutely straight w/o tipping over; cheaply made heels this high don't do this, and fall down when you breathe on them. They fit like a glove in both the toe and heel.
These look best with thick tights in black or bright color. The low-cut of this shootie allows you to see the entire length of the leg through the narrowest part of the ankle. Higher ankle boots end up cutting off the leg at the ankle thereby shortening the look of the leg. I bought both colors, but might even buy back-ups. The gold buckles look good with the red wine color; however, I wish the black ones came with silver hardware, since silver is more neutral and goes with more colors. Overall, though, A+.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
HeelRocker
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

these should be a platform shoe

Date:January 13, 2014
hard on feet not easy to walk in girlfriend has same ones hates hers too says they need a platform
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agene
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Adorable shoe, but somewhat uncomfortable

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: super cute, true to size
Cons: steep incline, no platform, somewhat uncomfortable
I bought these shoes in red on Saturday and they arrived that Thursday. I saw them originally at a holiday party, and had to have them. They fit true to size, but the incline is very steep (and there's no platform), so it makes it difficult to walk in them for an extended period of time. I'll probably keep them because they're so adorable, but I'll only wear them if I don't plan on walking much.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgurl78
Location:The Beach, NJ
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love Them

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: color, heel
Perfect heel height and sexy. Feel a little big, but nothing thick socks won't fix. Got them in red. Love them!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaP
Location:West Chester, Ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great looking under jeans!

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: great look!
The Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie is a great addition to my wardrobe! The height of the heel is just a tad over 4". Can be tight around the instep when zipped up, but going 1/2 size larger solved that problem. Check the zippers carefully, as two pairs in the store had a flaw in the zipper.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ice Side Buckle Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
xoxo007
Location:Sacramento CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Stylish Shoes

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: i didn't have to break them in
Cons: none
These shoetties are very stylish and comfortble. I bought the the black and red. The red color is more like a wine red than true red but very POSH!!!!!
38 of 40 found this review helpful.