Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Review 1 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susie10
Age:35-44

Cute High Heels

Date:September 5, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: sexy
Cons: a bit hard to get used to walking
These shoes are very cute.Actual heel height is 4 1/2inches.I got the wide width size and these fit well.So far not super comfortable to walk in though.Here is a photo I took.
10 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Onniep13
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Mary Jane

Date:October 28, 2013
I have not had a pair of Mary Janes for 15 years. These are just like the ones I had in HS only more grown up. I buoght them in both the burgandy and the black. They are comfy even tho the toe area looks a little short. I was able to wear them all day without any discomfort (I wear heels M-F).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridaheellover
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Classy shoe

Date:October 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had just bought the Karmen pump and when I went to review it, I noticed the Landry Mary Jane Pumps on the website. I wanted to get a pump with a 4 inch heel and these were available in my size 11W. I received them yesterday. I wore them today for a shopping trip and they are so comfortable and easy to walk in. I love the way the strap in the front just shows with my jeans.
The black patent is very shiny and the round toe fits my feet perfectly. I will be wearing these just about every day.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adelle
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Just the Cutest Shoes

Date:September 19, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely love these little cuties. The patent black is true to color and shine. The paisley liner is sexy and comfortable, almost giving the shoes a silky feel. The style is awesome and the shoes go with my Little Black Dress, Little Green Dress and Little Peach Dress very well. They even work well with work slacks. The fit is probably the best aspect. Normally, the heels I get from Payless cause my toes to fall asleep after an hour of wearing. Not these Mary Janes, there is no toe pinching and I can wear all day with no discomfort. Highly recommended.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneD
Location:Greater Boston
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great Shoes!

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: great value
Cons: limited colors
Standing 6'1" barefoot, when I wear heels, I draw attention. These shoes are worthy of that! They look great with just about every outfit! The 4" heel provides tremendous lift.
This is the 3rd pair of heels Ive purchased from Payless. I buy online, because its difficult to find size 13 heels in stores. They were a little tight out of the box, but once broken in, are very comfy.
Great job Payless and American Eagle!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calisusan
Location:California
Age:35-44

Great heels!

Date:August 31, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Love these high heel Mary Janes! They are so stylish, classic, & sexy! They are so comfortable and true to size ( I wear 7W). They are easy to walk in even with a 4 inch heel and make your legs look great. Good to wear to the office with a skirt suit or with a little black dress for a night on the town. Highly recommend!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:west carrollton ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

4 Inch Mary Jane Pumps

Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: 4 inch heeled mary-jane, no platform, wide width
Cons: alittle tight in toe box for a wide width, need more colors
Was wondering when Payless would have high heel mary janes LOVE these heels! Like the one reviewer says 4 inch heel no platform! American Eagle you made a very nice Mary-Jane heel! I am a 10 wide in ladies bought the black in wide, wish the Burgandy was available in a wide. I am a guy that wears high heels and these are very nice even tho I purchased the wide width I feel they are a little tight in the toe box. I am wearing them right now as I give this review I tried the 11 regular on but the gap in the back of about a half an inch would have been to much even tho I do not think my foot would have come out. I am told pumps especially should be more snug on the foot so the 10 wides will have to do(notice payless does not carry a 10 and a half) I did have an issue with the strap over the foot . It was almost too tight and I thought I would have too take them back BUT it has an elastic type string hidden under strap and loosened up for me Nice touch! IN a nutshell very pretty high heel ( MARY- JANE) and looks great on my feet and the 4 inch heel no platform gives my legs a small work out and shows off shapely legs NOW! I wear my heels with shorts usually but tried with Panty hose and these Mary -Janes look great like that also Could be dressed or casual wear Different take on a Classic You would recognize these and go WOW! Depending on your experiences with wearing high heels they could wear your feet out with a lot of walking but I like to sit around and show these BEAUTIES OFF ! They seem very stable too walk in. And I will mention they have a non-slip sole Makes me feel pretty wearing them! MY lady friends like the look of the heels on me including my wife and sister-in law Victoria They all like the look and heel height and they will be going out to Payless to get a pair (they all have regular width size 8 feet lucky them) Great heel Well done American Eagle and thank-you for the wider widths high heels Payless! RULES!
43 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

A terrific buy.

Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: very comfortable to wear., stylish, fairly stable to walk in, a real bargain, great heel height, available wide width.
Cons: once again could use more colors.
The heels on these shoes are my all-time favorite style. They are quite tall but they don't tend to squish my toes thanks to being in a wide width. I put up with medium widths for years and it's great to see fashionable styles being sold in wide widths by Payless.
I personally find thes shoes fairly stable to walk in for having such a high heel and they are very leg-flattering. I find them true to size also. I'd be more than happy to recommend them to my friends and relatives and to anyone else looking for a sexy shoe that won't kill your feet.
The only con that I have is the lack of more colors. I'd like to see them made in Patent Red and Navy, especially in a wide width.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovestodress2
Location:WV
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Beautiful, classy, feminine heels!!

Date:August 9, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: round toe, cute mary jane strap, true 4 inch heel, feminine patent leather
Cons: none at all!!!
I love everything about these heels - the round toe, the black patent leather, the Mary Jane strap, and the true 4 inch heel (i.e. no platform). In addition, these high heels are incredibly comfortable! Men like myself sometimes have a hard time finding high heels of this quality and style that we can wear, but Payless offers an outstanding line of beautiful and feminine shoes in larger sizes. These high heels would be an asset in anyone's shoe closet! I can't say enough good things about them.
69 of 73 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Landry Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these pumps

Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: super cute, sexy, good value
A stylish take on a Mary Jane pump. I tried the burgundy shoes and love the way they looked with my skirt. I especially liked the darker burgundy color over the bright red you typically see as I think the burgundy is perfect to add that extra pop of color to so many different outfits. I found that these were just a little narrow in the toes (hence the 4 stars for comfort), but that could just be that the 4" heel is a little higher than I'm used to wearing. However, as long as I'm not on my feet all day I can handle a little discomfort to be able to wear shoes as cute as these.
26 of 27 found this review helpful.