Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Hensley Mid Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sweetly
Location:Miami, Florida
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A good looker

Date:September 18, 2013
The shoe is very comfortable. The material looks great. It is seasonal.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoelover18
Age:18-24

Great value

Date:March 27, 2014
I was skeptical at first when I saw these were on sale... but the reviews are on-point. I wear them all day at work and walk around during lunch breaks - and I am never uncomfortable. They fit true to size (size 9). It's more of a taupe color, but they match almost everything. I wish they had more in stock because I'd buy another pair of these and a pair of black ones!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeBrat
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Unbelievable!

Date:March 23, 2014
I'm so amazed and surprised how comfortable this shoe is!!!!! For the price of $15, it's unbelievable how comfortable and pretty this is. Wish they have more colors... I'll totally buy more colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ensmanie
Location:oxnard, ca
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

cute wedge

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: quality
I bought this in tan and navy blue. Both wedge are comfortable and fashionable. I like the heel height, not too tall or too short. My only concern is how long the suede will lasts. I got it on sale so it's worth it.
Review 5 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyvj
Location:Atlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these wedges.

Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: love these wedges, there are comfotrable, there are cute.
I love these wedges. I wanted some navy shoes to wear to my job because I have wear business professional cloths. These shoes are comfortable, stylish and pairs perfectly with my navy pantsuit and my navy shirts. I can also wear these shoes to church. with church dress.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MizKittyB
Age:25-34

Runs snug at the toes

Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: runs small
I have slightly thicker feet at the toes - I'm not delicate in my bone structure whatsoever - and these pinch right along the bone of my big toe. If you aren't dainty in the toes, I'd look elsewhere. I can tell they would be comfortable otherwise (padded footbed, modest wedge) but I found they ran too shallow and short for my size 10 feet.
Review 7 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSmith99

Love these shoes!

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish
I am a person who does not wear heels and tends toward athletic shoes because of foot pain due to bunions. However, these shoes are outstandingly comfortable; I'm going to order them in as many colors as they come in! They are true to size and are extremely versatile. I will wear them with dresses, to work and with jeans. Thank you for a great shoe!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FL123
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good 'middle' shoe

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: looks, lower heal makes walking easier
Cons: navy color darker than expected
Great looking shoe, classy, but more understated than a pump, and easier to walk in, too. My only issue with this shoe is that the Navy color, which looked like what I wanted on my computer screen, is much darker in real life, and looks almost black to the casual glance.
But that isn't too bad, and this is still a great 'middle' shoe (between flashy and simple). I've ordered another in gray.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janice1964
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

5 Star Shoe

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: very comfortable
I feel in love with these shoes I bought the black suede 2 weeks ago and have worn them almost ever day. Being a bank teller and being on my feet all day wearing my 3 inch and sometime 4 inch heels would kill me at the end of the day. I don't need to wear a pair of flats to walk from my car to the bank, I can wear these they are so comfortable. I like the way they look with my skirts and pant suits and even with my jeans. I can even go shopping after work and feel fine when I get home. which I bought another two pair tonight the tan suede and the basic black. Janice
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twynzmom
Location:olive branch, ms
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Shoe!

Date:January 31, 2014
I haven't worn anything but flats in over 20 years and decided I wanted to do something a little different this year. I bought these in red, navy and black and love them. Now I'm wearing a heel that gives me support, is stylish and comfortable. Great value for the money. Compares with any higher priced shoe I've seen
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Auroraredhead
Location:Aurora, Co
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Red

Date:January 30, 2014
Shoes are nice, buts its more burgundy than red I suggest you look at color in the store if its available.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenEyed
Location:Los Angeles
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent Buy

Date:January 14, 2014
They are stylish, comfortable and they fit well with both a dress or pants. I can walk all day and my feet feel great. The height is perfect. Great for work.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LKK10
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

LOVE!

Date:January 14, 2014
As an event planner, I do so much walking at work, conferences, meetings, events, etc. These shoes are a god send! They are super cute and comfy. I have them in 2 pairs already from last season and just ordered 3 more today! You can dress these up with professional work dresses or wear them with skinny jeans and a blazer...either way... definitely a win!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
78729

Finally comfort in a heel!

Date:December 13, 2013
Have these in black and adore them! I can finally stand being in a heel for 8 hours a day at work. One thing though, why don't they have the nude in a size 10 wide? It goes from 9.5 to an 11! The 11's are too big and the 9.5 too small. I have the 10 wide in the black and they are perfect. I want the nude ones so bad!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gisellesmommie
Location:South San Francisco
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

AMAZING SHOES!!!!

Date:December 2, 2013
So I was walking by Payless one day w/my daughter and decided to go in! I needed new shoes for work, and didn't want to spend a ton of money. I saw these and immediately wanted to try them on! I did and it was instant love! They are comfortable and cute! They go with everything! I am going to purchase all the colors! A must have shoe to add to your shoe collection! I have very sensitive feet and usually can't wear certain shoes because my feet hurt, but these are VERY comfortable! Thank you Payless for upgrading your shoes! :)
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chrisew
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

BEST SHOE

Date:November 20, 2013
Back to buy a second pair in black & first pair in black suede. BEST SHOE EVER! I wear these 9+ hours a day-like wearing slippers! Wish they came in a dark navy!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theozz

Too small!

Date:November 15, 2013
I tried on these shoes in the store, they fit perfectly. I wasn't ready to buy them at that time, but2 weeks later ordered the same size I tried on, online. They are definitely too tight! I'll have to exchange them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doreen

Wedges

Date:November 7, 2013
I just bought these wedges in black just like an hour ago and already inlove with them. There so comfortable and beautiful And I just love them. And there reasonable priced.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appeltje
Location:Finger Lakes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Sizing issues in an otherwise great shoe!

Date:November 5, 2013
Very disappointed in my second pair of these, because the first fit like a dream! I started with the taupe suede-- very easy to walk in, office appropriate, not too high, slender sleek shape- the perfect stylish but understated work shoe! (Easily could be dressed up for nighttime.) But, when i ordered the black suede in the same exact size, both shoes of that pair fit at least a half size smaller. What gives?! I was so looking forward to having this be an easy purchase, since I was so happy with the first pair. Sigh. Other than that, I am very happy with the (taupe) pair that have fulfilled all my expectations!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveShoesSoMuch
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute
I love these shoes soo much. I know that a lot of people wear them to work, but for small parties and things like that they are also great. As a teen, I know that sometimes heels look ridiculous when people can't walk in them. These honestly feel like flats, but give you the extra height. I love love love them.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>