Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Hensley Mid Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cherchel
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good shoes

Date:September 18, 2013
This are very comfortable shoes. I can walk for a while in them and they don't hurt. I've always found the wedge very comfortable. I'm used to higher heels but for medical reason have had to go with the smaller heel - so that takes come getting used. to. I'd recommend them!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoelover18
Age:18-24

Great value

Date:March 27, 2014
I was skeptical at first when I saw these were on sale... but the reviews are on-point. I wear them all day at work and walk around during lunch breaks - and I am never uncomfortable. They fit true to size (size 9). It's more of a taupe color, but they match almost everything. I wish they had more in stock because I'd buy another pair of these and a pair of black ones!
Review 3 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeBrat
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Unbelievable!

Date:March 23, 2014
I'm so amazed and surprised how comfortable this shoe is!!!!! For the price of $15, it's unbelievable how comfortable and pretty this is. Wish they have more colors... I'll totally buy more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ensmanie
Location:oxnard, ca
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

cute wedge

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: quality
I bought this in tan and navy blue. Both wedge are comfortable and fashionable. I like the heel height, not too tall or too short. My only concern is how long the suede will lasts. I got it on sale so it's worth it.
Review 5 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyvj
Location:Atlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these wedges.

Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: love these wedges, there are comfotrable, there are cute.
I love these wedges. I wanted some navy shoes to wear to my job because I have wear business professional cloths. These shoes are comfortable, stylish and pairs perfectly with my navy pantsuit and my navy shirts. I can also wear these shoes to church. with church dress.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MizKittyB
Age:25-34

Runs snug at the toes

Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: runs small
I have slightly thicker feet at the toes - I'm not delicate in my bone structure whatsoever - and these pinch right along the bone of my big toe. If you aren't dainty in the toes, I'd look elsewhere. I can tell they would be comfortable otherwise (padded footbed, modest wedge) but I found they ran too shallow and short for my size 10 feet.
Review 7 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSmith99

Love these shoes!

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish
I am a person who does not wear heels and tends toward athletic shoes because of foot pain due to bunions. However, these shoes are outstandingly comfortable; I'm going to order them in as many colors as they come in! They are true to size and are extremely versatile. I will wear them with dresses, to work and with jeans. Thank you for a great shoe!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FL123
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good 'middle' shoe

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: looks, lower heal makes walking easier
Cons: navy color darker than expected
Great looking shoe, classy, but more understated than a pump, and easier to walk in, too. My only issue with this shoe is that the Navy color, which looked like what I wanted on my computer screen, is much darker in real life, and looks almost black to the casual glance.
But that isn't too bad, and this is still a great 'middle' shoe (between flashy and simple). I've ordered another in gray.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janice1964
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

5 Star Shoe

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: very comfortable
I feel in love with these shoes I bought the black suede 2 weeks ago and have worn them almost ever day. Being a bank teller and being on my feet all day wearing my 3 inch and sometime 4 inch heels would kill me at the end of the day. I don't need to wear a pair of flats to walk from my car to the bank, I can wear these they are so comfortable. I like the way they look with my skirts and pant suits and even with my jeans. I can even go shopping after work and feel fine when I get home. which I bought another two pair tonight the tan suede and the basic black. Janice
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twynzmom
Location:olive branch, ms
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Shoe!

Date:January 31, 2014
I haven't worn anything but flats in over 20 years and decided I wanted to do something a little different this year. I bought these in red, navy and black and love them. Now I'm wearing a heel that gives me support, is stylish and comfortable. Great value for the money. Compares with any higher priced shoe I've seen
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Auroraredhead
Location:Aurora, Co
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Red

Date:January 30, 2014
Shoes are nice, buts its more burgundy than red I suggest you look at color in the store if its available.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenEyed
Location:Los Angeles
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent Buy

Date:January 14, 2014
They are stylish, comfortable and they fit well with both a dress or pants. I can walk all day and my feet feel great. The height is perfect. Great for work.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LKK10
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

LOVE!

Date:January 14, 2014
As an event planner, I do so much walking at work, conferences, meetings, events, etc. These shoes are a god send! They are super cute and comfy. I have them in 2 pairs already from last season and just ordered 3 more today! You can dress these up with professional work dresses or wear them with skinny jeans and a blazer...either way... definitely a win!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
78729

Finally comfort in a heel!

Date:December 13, 2013
Have these in black and adore them! I can finally stand being in a heel for 8 hours a day at work. One thing though, why don't they have the nude in a size 10 wide? It goes from 9.5 to an 11! The 11's are too big and the 9.5 too small. I have the 10 wide in the black and they are perfect. I want the nude ones so bad!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gisellesmommie
Location:South San Francisco
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

AMAZING SHOES!!!!

Date:December 2, 2013
So I was walking by Payless one day w/my daughter and decided to go in! I needed new shoes for work, and didn't want to spend a ton of money. I saw these and immediately wanted to try them on! I did and it was instant love! They are comfortable and cute! They go with everything! I am going to purchase all the colors! A must have shoe to add to your shoe collection! I have very sensitive feet and usually can't wear certain shoes because my feet hurt, but these are VERY comfortable! Thank you Payless for upgrading your shoes! :)
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chrisew
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

BEST SHOE

Date:November 20, 2013
Back to buy a second pair in black & first pair in black suede. BEST SHOE EVER! I wear these 9+ hours a day-like wearing slippers! Wish they came in a dark navy!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theozz

Too small!

Date:November 15, 2013
I tried on these shoes in the store, they fit perfectly. I wasn't ready to buy them at that time, but2 weeks later ordered the same size I tried on, online. They are definitely too tight! I'll have to exchange them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doreen

Wedges

Date:November 7, 2013
I just bought these wedges in black just like an hour ago and already inlove with them. There so comfortable and beautiful And I just love them. And there reasonable priced.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appeltje
Location:Finger Lakes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Sizing issues in an otherwise great shoe!

Date:November 5, 2013
Very disappointed in my second pair of these, because the first fit like a dream! I started with the taupe suede-- very easy to walk in, office appropriate, not too high, slender sleek shape- the perfect stylish but understated work shoe! (Easily could be dressed up for nighttime.) But, when i ordered the black suede in the same exact size, both shoes of that pair fit at least a half size smaller. What gives?! I was so looking forward to having this be an easy purchase, since I was so happy with the first pair. Sigh. Other than that, I am very happy with the (taupe) pair that have fulfilled all my expectations!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Hensley Mid Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveShoesSoMuch
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute
I love these shoes soo much. I know that a lot of people wear them to work, but for small parties and things like that they are also great. As a teen, I know that sometimes heels look ridiculous when people can't walk in them. These honestly feel like flats, but give you the extra height. I love love love them.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>