Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Dress Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump

Women's Kambridge Platform Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Review 1 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
hiheellover
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Nice shoes

Date:October 17, 2013
They fit is nice and comfortable. They good good with my jeans and a couple of my dresses. I wish they had more colors to choose from.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zultim
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

These are the strangest shoes I have ever tried.

Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: very pretty!, affordable!, shiny!
Cons: awful sizes.
When I first saw them, they were perfect! I put them on (in my original size) and it was very tight for the toes. I got a size bigger and they were huge! I tried the first one again and I could not walk in them; my toes were hurting after 10 steps. The bigger size were like flip-flops. (The wide shoes are wide close to the ankles.)
Maybe it is because I have egyptian tapered feet and the shoes are for greek tapered, but I know I cannot fit these. I am VERY disappointed. :/
Review 3 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDPrincess
Location:California
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

So Liberating in Sexy Heels

Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: payless has gorgeous/sexy shoes in my size, payless employees are extremely nice
Cons: wish they carried them in pink!!!, wish payless carried 6"+ heels in lg sizes
As soon as I put on the gorgeous high heels, it felt so liberating and my heart was pounding outside of my chest because I was so excited to be wearing them. They fit perfect and felt great. I can't believe that Payless sells such beautiful shoes in size 12. The female employee at Payless who measured my foot and assisted me with these shoes was great. She was very sweet and extremely professional. I am an instant fan of Payless because of their styles in heels and the availability of sizes(not to mention the fantastic price). When I took them home and put them on, my wife was also thrilled at how beautiful the shoes were. Side note: I was shy to shop for women's shoes but the 3 Payless stores I visited made me feel extremely comfortable during my shopping experience. I'm going to wear these gorgeous and comfortable shoes every chance I get!!!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HighHeelAficionado
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

The Perfect Pair of Pumps!

Date:April 2, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish, comfortable, affordable, available in larger sizes
Cons: not available in red
Thank you Payless for making a shoe that is not only both sexy and comfortable, but also available in a larger size (size 12). First of all: black, patent pumps with 4" stilettos--the quintessential high heel! The heels are stunningly, but not ridiculously, high. It has a natural, form-fitting round toe, instead of a sadistic pointy toe that has become so ubiquitous among designer shoes. The sole is curved just enough to facilitate walking with ease; while the platform is just thick enough for added stability, but not so tall that it looks like a stripper shoe. And--as has been the problem with so many other shoes--they aren't so tight that they pinch or squeeze my feet, but they're not so loose that they cause blisters or fall off. And lastly, as a (straight) man who enjoys wearing high heels, this is not my first pair but they are definitely my favorite.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLOE
Age:18-24

AMAZING SHOES

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: everything
I don't usually write reviews but I feel that these shoes deserve a review. Best shoes I have ever bought. I am a shoe fanatic and have very very very expensive shoes that I can't usually wear for more than an hour or two but I could wear these shoes day and night not feel any pain and still walk great. Most comfortable shoes I owe and they look stylish and expensive lol. no one knows I paid $20 for them. I Love them :) Buy them :)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britta
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Most Comfortable Heels EVER

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: comfortable
These are my favorite heels. They are a little high for me to wear to work, but I wear them constantly for going out, weddings, etc. I love them so much that I bought a second pair in the exact same color and style for when I inevitably wear this pair out!
Comfort: I originally bought these to wear to a formal - as toss-aways because I assumed I would ruin them - but they turned out to be the most comfortable pair of heels I have ever owned. I wore them for 6 hours and danced the night away with no issues. The platform makes the heel height super manageable, but they aren't terribly high so walking is still a breeze in these.
Size: I am usually between an 8 and an 8.5 but went with the 8 just in case they stretched a little bit, which they did ever so slightly.
Color: The tan (fawn) is a great color and matched my legs very well.
Misc: I've found that they scuff pretty easily, but that regular soap and water fixes this fast..
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
christinaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Location:coram, ny
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

should've

Date:March 9, 2014
i got these for a sweet 16 and the heels were a perfect height for me but the one thing i shouldve done was get them in the wide width. my pinky toe was crushed in there. i normally wear a 8 and went for a 8.5 and stuck a heel guard in the back...i wouldve gotten the wide width but they only come in the wide online....so they need to come out in the stores...unfortunately going to have to exchange them
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mspcder
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoes

Date:March 4, 2014
absolutely the best pair of shoes I have purchased, the fit and feel are great. I wear size 12 and with the platform it makes it very easy to wear all day long. The round toe is much better than the pointed toe shoes for me at least I think they look better in the larger shoe sizes. The look great with jeans or a dress and I would also like to see these in red.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellecna05
Location:Greenfield, Ca
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Nice Shoes But....

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: nice design, comfortable
Cons: sizing way off
I ordered these online in a size 7.. I had tried them on in the store and they fit perfect but they didn't have the nude ones and since they were bogo and I had a 25% at home I decided Id just order .com. When I received them They didn't fit. I mind you they fit perfect in the store. I had to drive 25mins to return them When I tried them on again at the store in 7 1/2 they fit but the nude ones I had to get in a 7 1/2 wide and buy an extra insert for some strange reason. I think they were all defective. The sizing is way off . other than that they are OK...
Review 10 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD42
Location:IOWA CITY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very cute

Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: very sexy with the high heel
Cons: my fault for not getting the 12w instead of 12
I guess I jumped the gun a little on these. Normally I wear a 12w but when I was in the store all they had was one pair of size 12. I tried them on with nylons and they seemed kind of tight. I read some reviews which said they would stretch a little so I didn't give it too much thought and bought them. I have worn them for 4 days without nylons in hopes of giving them a chance but they are still tight. I am not going to blame the shoe, I should have waited for a 12w to come in. They do not stretch and apparently do fit very true to size. I love the look and the heel isn't as high as you think with the small platform. They are easy to walk in if you have worn high heels before. Overall a very sexy heel from Fioni. Women and Men both should like these as long as they take the time to get the right size and not jump the gun like I did.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanay
Location:Monroe, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

How did i live without these

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish, classy, inexpensive, versatile
Cons: need more colors
I originally tried on these shoes because my boss had them in black and I needed an emergency pair for a Christmas party. I was instantly hooked! The entire night while everyone was removing their shoes I was surprisingly comfortable in these rather high heels. The next day I went on a manhunt to find them and bought them in the fawn. I wear them to work and just this past weekend wore them 2 nights in a row out barhopping and I feel amazing. I hope that more colors are released and I will be purchasing the black as well. I can't believe the quality of these heels for the price. You would be insane to pass these up!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iliveinshoeheaven

Lighter Color Please

Date:January 23, 2014
I got these shoes in the mail today and they are almost what I had wanted. The height of the platform and the heel were perfect, as well as the overall shape of the shoe and heel(very flattering). It was a tad small because I had ordered a size smaller that I usually get because I have a problem with my heel slipping out if the shoe, but I will have to exchange the shoe for the bigger size after all.
I am not sure, however, that I will get the other size because the color in the picture is lighter than in real life. I thought it would match my light skin, but when I got it it was too dark. They are still lovely but they just wont match me and it just looks off.
PLEASE make this shoe in a lighter taupe color!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri8029
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes!

Date:December 28, 2013
I needed a pair of tan heels for a outfit I was wearing to a Christmas party. I looked online and found these. They were to cute to pass up. I wear a size 12 and these were just a bit tight. After a couple of hours in them the fit much better and were oh so easy to walk in. Being a transgender, finding shoes that are cute and stylish that dont look like stripper or hooker shoes can be hard. I can always count on payless to have both. Thanks a lot!
34 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
astrogirl
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best heels ever

Date:December 12, 2013
I own a lot of high heels ranging from expensive designer brands to these by Payless. I must say, these are hands down the most comfortable pair of heels I have ever worn! They fit my foot so perfectly that I almost think they were custom made for me. I usually find patent material to be stiff and uncomfortable but I get no sore spots with these. For a 4" heel I'm surprised these require no break in period. The first day I got them I cooked dinner with them on. And after standing for 50 minutes in these my feet still felt good. I own them in both the black and fawn, but wish, hope and pray Payless release more colors!
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lynstorm
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Women's Kambridge Platform Pump

Date:December 7, 2013
Just got 'em today I love these shoes!!!High heels make you feel fancy:)I want the beige ones too..had to get a half size bigger
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lovable
Location:tampa,fla
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

waiting

Date:December 1, 2013
purchased this in fawn and just love them waiting for this to be available in 11w black please hurry
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ktbiwm58
Location:Katy, Texas
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great Looking, Love them

Date:November 30, 2013
When I saw this shoe online Iknew I had to have it. I ordered it in size 12 wide, Black and when it arrived I was very pleased with the fit. It looks great on my foot and the 4" heel makes my leggs look very shapely.
I want them in Red next.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shoes23
Location:Lubbock
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome

Date:November 15, 2013
Fits a little larger then it states but otherwise awesome shoe. Being a man it will take a little bit to get used to the heel height and platform however it will be worth it.
26 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54

Cute

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: cute, good value
These were cute however I found the pair I tried on felt about a 1/2 size small. This is unusual for me as Fioni's typically feel true to size. These are also at the upper limit of heel height that I can wear. With the 1/2" platform, it helps, but I think I could only were these for short periods at a time. These are very cute heels and if you are comfortable walking in 4"+ heels, give them a try.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Kambridge Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64

A very comfortable shoe.

Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: very comfortable., true to size and width., affordable., easy to walk in., sexy.
Cons: could use more colors
When I saw these pumps in my usual size 11W, I just had to try them. Glad that I did. They fit really well and are very comfortable. Having a half inch platform sole makes them easy to walk in. These shoes are well made and well worth the price. The only possible complaint that I have is the usual one and that is that there should be more colors available. I'd like to see them in navy and red for starters.
I would gladly recommend these shoes to any of my friends and to anyone else who wants a sexy and comfortable pump that won't kill your feet.
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>