Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Zane Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Zane Riding Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
39 out of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KJ87
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

2nd Time's a Charm

Date:September 19, 2013
At first, I ordered these with the wide width and extended calf in my regular size 11. These turned out to be way too big. I was a little bummed, but I decided to visit my local payless to see about exchanges. They were awesome! They found a 10w that worked great, and I'm a happy shopper.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ValC
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these boots!

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: waterproof, stylish, great price, durable
I saw these in a Payless store and just had to have them; I bought them in gray. Every time I go out I get complimented. At first I was nervous to wear them, since I am only 5'2, and they cut off a lot of my leg, but surprisingly they look good. I've always thought I've had larger calves, but when I tried on the extended calf, it was way too large. So, I ended up buying the average. They are very stylish and waterproof, so you don't have to worry about them getting ruined. I got them for Christmas, so I ended up paying only $30.00 on their Black Friday sale. Great purchase overall!
Review 3 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
emilyleonard32
Location:Winthrop, ME
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Nice shoe with good price

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: loosen as you wear them
Cons: tight when first trying on
I've had trouble getting extended calf boots that actually fit my wide calfs. I've ordered many online with no success. I went into the store and they were a little tight at first but they definitely have loosened a bit and now fit perfectly. No problem zipping at all anymore! I will say that I can't fit them over jeans, so I only wear them with leggings. I live in leggings so that's okay with me but it's something to think about if you're going to buy them.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Frog
Location:Mullins, SC
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:December 25, 2013
The shoes were shipped to the wrong address, so I'm not sure if the quality of the shoes is horrible, or if the shoes were worn before I received them. I do however like the style of the shoe, and their very comfortable compared to other boots in which I've purchased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PieFacePretty
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Got Them for Christmas

Date:December 22, 2013
I originally went to the store looking for another pair of boots, but these caught my attention. I tried them on and loved them! I'm usually an ankle boot kinda girl, but I really love the height of these boots. I can't wait to show off in these boots. I can feel the hate
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Daniboy
Location:Modesto, Ca
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable boots....men can wear too..

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: nice boots not too girly looking
Cons: somewhat hard to find in stores
Great boot for guys too. I first bought the brown pair, loved them so much I had to get them in black! The heel is low enough that they do not look too girlish. I wear them with my jeans tucked in. It seems out west, more men are wearing boots with panty legs tucked in, new trend starting. There is ample room for my legs and my pants to tuck in. They are very comfortable on my feet. I wear a 10 to 101/2 in men's and got them in 12 and the fit is great. The store staff was great in getting my size right when I asked. I work in a field where I am in support staff of an investment company and can wear what I want. Most the times I'm in jeans. Now I wear them to work and out for just everyday casual wear.
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Joanie
Location:Central Texas
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Cute~!

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: make big feet look small, not too wide over calf
Cons: a little cheap looking in black
I had a little trouble angling my foot just right to get my foot in, but once in, they fit perfectly. I have a very high arch, and these are comfy. I have larger than average feet (size 9), but I have very slim calves, so a lot of tall boots are too wide at the top (I guess manufacturers think bigger feet = very big calves!) Thankfully , these are not extremely wide and are just a little bit roomy at the calf. Also, some boots with low heels can make bigger feet look really huge - these do not - I love them! The black ones are a little "shiny" but the brash ones are just lovely and look very expensive. I'm keeping both pairs and my 18 year old already asked to borrow them. Overall - good for wearing over leggings/skinny jeans/jeggings. I'd recommend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cocodiva
Location:new jersey
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

nice riding boot with unique details

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: cognac color is gorgeous, details are unique, comfortable, stylish
Cons: runs very small, gray color is actually green
Working in a popular shoe store (not Payless) I get TONS of compliments wearing these boots. They are fine for 9 hr shifts and the double buckle and exterior zipper make them really different looking. I've seen all 3 color options in person and the cognac one is by far the best. It has a mix of a deeper cognac and a lighter cognac together. I ordered the "gray" online after owning the cognac for a couple of weeks. Unfortunately it is more of an olive green in person so I had to return it. Also, this boot does run a whole size small so you have to purchase a bigger size. I normally wear an extended calf, but that version of the Zane boot was actually too extended, I could reach my whole arm in the boot (with jeans tucked in). So go up a size and stick to the regular calf.
Review 9 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Larise
Location:Toodl-ee-doo, Ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fashionable for men

Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: definitley stylish for men, outside zipper, loose calf, perfect hight
Cons: can't find them in black, would be awesome in a navy
I bought these for myself since it's so hard to find fashionable boots for men unless you shop in the women's section. I wanted some boots that would work for a guy that wouldn't scream "OMG!! He's wearing women's Boots!!!" I have several pairs of women's boots because they are much more stylish and practical to wear over jeans or even tights paired with an over sized sweater. When I tried them on the store the salesgirl even said that this boot was very popular with guys and they look great for men as well as women. I was sold as soon as I put them on. Low enough enough heel that doesn't look feminine and a wider calf which was still loose enough for tucking my jeans into. At first i wasn't sure because I tried them on with tights but when I got home they worked great and roomy enough for jeans. I wore them shopping yesterday and received many complimenting looks from others. Can't wait for these to come out in Black!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
2phab4u
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

IN LOVE!

Date:December 9, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, great material, color stays true, wide enough at calf to accommodate any pants, great price
I have a really hard time finding shoes because of my size, size 11 regular, but Payless always has the best. I was not surprised when I found these boots, in Cognac, but was surprised when I liked them so much and now wear them almost every day. More surprising was that I didn't have to pay over $100 as were most of the other boots I had seen. They are comfortable, look FABULOUS and are extremely true to size. I like them so much that I need to get another pair for next year!
PLEASE NOTE: The part of the post that asks "SHOE SIZE" and "SHOW WIDTH" is not functioning properly and will not allow me to post "FITS TRUE TO SIZE"; these absolutely fit true to size!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kelsrut12

Great!

Date:December 7, 2013
I have wide calves, so i love that these came with an extended calf option! I usually wear a size 8 but got an 8.5 so that i could wear thicker socks comfortably in the winter. Great buy, can't beat the price and they are super cute! They look more expensive than they are!
Review 12 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Brie11111
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: stylish
Cons: poor quality, cheap material, wears so quickly
These shoes are super stylish and fit a wider calf BUT they wear out so quickly. The soles of the shoes literally rip after only weeks of using. I'm very disappointed in these.
Review 13 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Menyon
Location:Chicago,IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love them

Date:December 5, 2013
Its extremely hard for me to find boots for my wide calves that are cute, As soon as I seen these I tried them on and they fit so perfect!! And the price was a steal..
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoegaze
Age:25-34

too "cool" for me

Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: value, fit
Cons: style
I guess I didn't look at the picture closely enough and I missed the fact that the zipper was on the outside part of the boot, not the inside, so they're visible all the time. Maybe I'm just too old for these boots, but I think it looks ridiculous. What's the point of the riding-style straps if they're cut in half with a zipper?
My other complaint is that the buckles don't lay flat so I'm constantly catching them on my pants or shredding my tights if I forget and cross my legs.
Otherwise, the boots fit fine. I can them over skinny jeans or tights & socks without issue. I went a half-size up since I have wide feet but didn't want an extended calf fit and although the toe is roomier than I need, it works.
Review 15 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Complicated
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I don't blame the shoe,I blame my foot

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: fit almost perfect, very comfortable, stylish
Cons: too big in the leg and calf area
I have been wanting boots like this for a long time and was happy to finally be able to get them. I have a very complicated foot . I normally wear a 12 wide but in this boot it was a little tight. I went up to a thirteen regular but it was very uncomfortable so I ended up getting a 13 wide. It is a little big but they are comfortable. The only problem is that they are extended calf but my calfs aren't big so the boot is really big in the calf area. They would be perfect if you carried a 12 wide and 13 wide in regular calf and not just in extended calf.
Review 16 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ComfyToes

Great Look and Good Value

Date:December 2, 2013
These boots look great! The regular size was a little tight in the calf but the wide size was too big in the calf. Glad that there was an option though.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MarvaSue
Location:Columbus
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Boots

Date:December 1, 2013
I got these boots yesterday and wore them today look great and felt great Size 7 and it was sized perfect! Love them for the price as well!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Krissi
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

My Favorite!

Date:November 30, 2013
I tried these boots and absolutely loved them! I went back and bought all 3 colors in these boots. My favorite are the brown ones and I wear them constantly! I have recommended these to friends.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BevHarris
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfectly Designed

Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: perfectly fitted
Cons: i got 1 pair should have got 2
I love these boots. I love the fit. I love the comfort and you can wear them with everything and anything. They are so stylish! Fantastic boot!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Zane Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LovelyGirl

EXTENDED CALF

Date:November 27, 2013
I have larger calfs and have had some very upsetting times when I couldn't buy boots I loved because my calf wouldn't fit. When I found these I was so happy. They're perfect and even fit my jeans into them too! and that's amazing. The zipper on the outside is so cute and unique! I've gotton nothing but compliments and they're so comfortable! BUY THEM! I have them in Cognac.
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>