Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Ashton Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Ashton Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ashton Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtacie96
Location:Naples, Fl
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these Wedges

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: comfy, cute
I bought one pair and fell in love!
Very comfy all day for work and I have gotten many compliments on them.
Noticed they went on clearance so I have bought 4 more pair!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieKat
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

cute, but a little uncomfortable

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: cute, stylish, great for day to night looks, not to high of a heel
Cons: tight on toes
They fit great, but after walking in them a little while, the started to hurt the tops of my toe area. Other than that they are very cute and comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moe8467
Location:Lawrence, Kansas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love the wedge shoe with 2 buckels

Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: a wedge is better on your body, it is a lot easer to walk in for long hours, they have been around for years :-)
Cons: there isn't one to me :-)
I have been looking for these everywhere ore some like it I love these shoes I have had 2 knee surgeries on my left knee and one on my right I would wear these to work and wouldn't have a problem the best part is when you break them in and they are perfect I have to have these shoes!!!!!!! lol
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilly2015
Age:18-24

Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: they're cute, they fit true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
These shoes are so cute and fit true to size. The only problem is they are so uncomfortable! My feet are hurting after walking in them for less than an hour. I really love the looks of this shoe so I may have to buy inserts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovetotilas

Awesome

Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: soft lining
These are great. Very versatile! The lining on the inside is very very soft! Makes my toes feel cozy!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stellinove

Cute and comfortable.

Date:October 15, 2013
I bought these on a whim because I didn't have any dressy brown shoes, and I don't regret the impulse purchase at all! They don't offer much sole support (it's just cheap fabric covering a standard cardboard-type sole), but the wedge is enough to make them feel comfortable. My only issue is that something about the fabric makes my feet start to sweat, even with socks, when I wear them all day.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilBit82
Location:Richmond, VA

Hurt badly!

Date:October 13, 2013
Cons: not for narrow feet, uncomfortable
Had to ireturn shoes. It hurt my shins like crazy! Will not be buying these anymore
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
addy576
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute and super comfy!

Date:September 4, 2013
Love them! Wish they had them in more colors other than black and brown! Surprisingly comfortable - with ballet type shoes, I always feel that my toes are bunched up , but not with these!!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lovewedges
Age:18-24

very comfortable wedge

Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: comfortable good deal
Cons: cheap looking buckle detail
I need a pair of shoes for work and this is just perfect. Personally i feel like american eagle brand shoes have a really hard in sole, i always insert dr scholls insoles to them. But this one surprised me. Its very comfortable, american eagle definitely upgrade the inside of the shoe lining and the insoles, I wore this for 6 hrs straight and it was very comfortable, its is also true to size. Gotta say this pair of wedge is more comfortable than my $60 department stores wedges. But i wished they did a better looking buckle detail. This buckle in a way looks cheap. Overall its a great pair of wedge besides that cheap looking buckle.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ashton Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute Wedges!

Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good value
I saw these in the store and just HAD to try them on. These are super cute and very comfortable. The wedge heel is high enough to be stylish but not so high as to be uncomfortable to wear all day. These heels are great with a pair of jeans, capris, or a casual skirt. The perfect shoes for a day of power shopping. Guys or girls, give them a try, you won't be disappointed!
27 of 30 found this review helpful.