Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ankle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Samantha Short Boot

Women's Samantha Short Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Review 1 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ValC
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great boots!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: cute/stylish, comfortable, durable
Cons: not waterproof
They are pricey, but so worth it. They look great with everything and last a long time. If you are looking to buy a pair of boots, purchase these-you will not be sorry. They are not only cute, but comfortable.
46 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoesShoesHAHA
Location:Florida,FL
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I absolutely LOVE these shoes

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: look great, feel great
Cons: none
I love these shoes.They are great with shorts,skirts,and skinny jeans! They go perfectly with everything and i keep getting compliments on them. They are soft and support my feet all day long. I definitely recommend these shoes!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ings
Location:Brackney, PA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Satisfied

Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: comfortable all day long
Cons: suede version difficult to slip on
I needed something I could wear at work all day and still feel comfortable, and these boots fit the bill perfectly. I tried on the suede version first and found them too difficult to slip my foot into; however, the leather version worked. My feet tend to swell, so I expected the boots to be somewhat uncomfortable by the end of the day, but I was very pleasantly surprised when they felt just as good as when I put them on in the morning.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robinfl425
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Boot!

Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable
I paid the full price at the end of Oct. so I wouldn't miss out & got the last pair of 7W in the store. I live in FL so finally got to wear them a few weeks ago when we had a little cool down. They are so comfortable right from the first time I put them on....I can't wear a high heel anymore so these are perfect for work or casual. I wear them with tights & a skirt & get so many compliments :) I would definitely recommend them!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Regina
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very nice Boots!

Date:December 3, 2013
I wanted some easy to wear pull-on boots and these are just that - plus it was nice to get them for the Black Friday Sale price! :)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
jlr1260
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute & comfortable but fit is inconsistent

Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: cute style, go well with jeans, would be cute with leggings, comfortable
Cons: inconsistent fit
I originally bought the "Savannah" style of this brand boot, which are a plain version of these. I purchased them online and had them shipped to store. I always try on before I take them home. The left shoe of the Savannah pair hurt because it was too tight so I tried this Samantha style in store because it's the only style they had available. The left shoe hurt my foot again so I tried the last pair of Samantha in stock, and that one finally fit both feet and felt comfortable. I've worn these once so far - all day at work where I have a desk job that requires getting up to walk around the office several times a day - and they're surprisingly comfortable for an inexpensive boot. They look nice with my bootcut jeans & cords that are too short to wear with heels (which is why I bought them). I don't wear them with leggings or skinny jeans because I'm not comfortable wearing those types of pants but I imagine they'd look nice with pants tucked in. In my case the buckle detail is hidden under my jeans. I recommend trying these on and walking around on carpet for several minutes to make sure the fit is correct. I found with the first pair that after I walked around for about 5 minutes, my left foot hurt a lot and there's no way I would have been able to wear them all day. I gave them 4 stars because of the inconsistent fit I experienced when trying on different pairs of the same size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DawnK
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute Boot, Poor Fit

Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: cute style
Cons: poor comfort
I ordered these online without trying them on in-store. Bad move. The fit is really odd. They feel like you're wearing the wrong shoe on the wrong foot! I wear a wide-width & while the length was fine I found the toe area too cramped (not a big wearer of pointed shoes).
The non-removable insole has very little cushioning or support - had to buy a comfort insole to remedy that.
Material is a sort of cheap fabric but it's hard to tell from looking at them.
All in all a cheap-y boot I wish I hadn't bought. Should have spent a bit more for quality!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shawne
Location:poughkeepsie
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love them

Date:November 6, 2013
I love them. They are true to size. They feel very good
50 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
StyleforMoreMile
Location:MN
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Loads of Comfort and Cuteness

Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: comfort, style
Cons: attracts dirt easily
This was my first ever purchase from payless and I was pleasantly surprised! I'm able to wear these the whole school day with maximum comfort! It's like stepping on clouds! Besides comfort they are very stylish and I get compliments on them constantly. The only thing I've noticed that seems troublesome is that where your foot bends when you walk, there is a crease. Also the suede material attracts dirt and fuzz easily. However that is an easy fix. Overall great shoe with may I add, a great value. I think I'll get another pair to wear for next year!
58 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Annapeach1
Location:New Orleans, La.
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Boots that look like

Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: very good style
Cons: no zipper
When I saw these boots, I wanted them! I did not stop until they were ordered, and on the way to the store. When they arrived I was really excited. I purchased one black suede pair, and one red suede pair of these really stylish boots. The only thing that I was not pleased with is that they had no zippers on them. My in-steps are a little high, and my feet were swollen when I finally picked them up from the store. I almost brought them back. When I tried them on after I came home from church today,( without my feet being swollen) they were one of my better purchases. My in-step is still a little high so I still might get a zipper on them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Meli
Location:New York
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I love these!

Date:October 26, 2013
I am not a boot girl what so ever, but these caught my eye. I got them in cognac , 8.5 , they pretty much go with all of my winter clothing. I am normally a wide but I got reg & am having no issue with fit. they are true to size. Super comfy! I was worried about having to break them in but I wore them for a zombie walk [4 hours] and they didn't need to be broken in.
I recommend them :)
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Pebbles
Location:West Desmoines, IA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Boots!!

Date:October 17, 2013
I just got these today and just love them so far.They are so comfortable and roomy .and great style..I'm sure i would be wearing it a lot!!...I would totally recommend this!!.
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
peekalove
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great purchase

Date:September 25, 2013
It has such a great style and the color is as good as showed in the picture. It arrived faster than I expected and most of all it is so comfortable!
46 of 48 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MsShoeShopper
Location:New York, NY
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

YES--I finally got 'em!

Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: cute, stylish, comfortable
I went to the store today hoping they would have this shoe in red and they did--one pair--and I was hyped. This shoe is very comfortable. I walked around in the store and in my house and I don't have a complaint. They're very stylish (and cute), they can practically go with anything. My only advice is go to the store to try them on because they only come in wide width (at least the sizes 8.5-9).
The only thing that was a bummer was the price. It was on sale last week and as soon as the Bogo sale came it was jacked up to the regular price--but it was worth it so I don't regret getting them later.
I plan on getting more during their Bogo sale. I promise you won't regret getting these.
P.S. If you want a pair in red go to the store; it's limited edition!
52 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ShoesAreMyLife
Location:Denton, TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love at first sight

Date:August 20, 2013
As soon as I saw these shoes I fell in love with them! They go with almost all of my outfits! They are good for school, going out with friends, and a MEGA fashion statement! I LOVE THESE SHOES!!!!
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
yerik
Location:Canada ont
Age:18-24

comfortable boots ever

Date:August 5, 2013
today I just bought these boots and they are very comfortable I am a size 12 a they fit perfectly. This boot also go with everything would definitely reccommand these to everyone a must to have. Great boots will definitely buy more.
35 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mcjonespickle
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

AMAZING BOOTS OH MY GOSH!! :) <3

Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: so comfortable, light but not cheap!, go with everything
I got these boots for myself (8.5W) and they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever had.. I could literally walk a marathon in them! I have worn them a good amount so far and I am in love! These boots are really worth the price! Since it is still warm out, but I wanted to try them out, I paired them with a high waisted skirt and it is such a cute outfit! I have also worn them with jeans too on a chillier night and I swear these can go with anything! Pants, dresses, skirts, tights, leggings anything! I am very happy I got these boots, if you are thinking about it.. GET THEM!! :) You won't regret it!! :)
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HoosierGirl
Location:Indiana
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love!

Date:August 3, 2013
I first saw these online and fell in love. I was worried about the sizing, so I waited until the store finder showed that these were available in my hometown. I usually wear a size 7, sometimes 7.5-8 depending on the style of shoe. I tried on the 7.5 first but it was too big. So I tried the 7's and they were perfect! The width felt true to size for this style of boot as well.
I would definitely recommend these boots! I would say though, if you can, try them on in store to make sure you get the correct size. I am very pleased with this purchase! Plus I got them on sale, so it was a great deal! I can't wait to wear them! :)
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jowettgirl

Love, Love, Love!!!

Date:July 19, 2013
I just got my Samantha Low Boots (in an 11W) and they are the most comfortable boots!!!! I thought they looked narrow but my feet slid right in and they are roomy. I wore them all night with my pajamas around the house to see if there was going to be a blister or tightness and they are just perfect! I'll be ordering another pair for my daughter once she see's mine!!
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Samantha Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Addictive25
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Looooove them!

Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: value, true to size
Cons: none
Just got my boots! I ordered a 13w. I wear a 12w in some shoes and 13w in others. I have never owned boots because I haven't been able to find anywhere in my size. They looked super narrow when I took them out of the box. Buuut.. They slid on perfectly and are wide- which I couldn't believe because everything always seems so narrow!The only thing I would change is instead of a 13 I should have ordered a 12.5. Not complaining at all because I can still work with it.
24 of 25 found this review helpful.