Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ballet or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Bayley Twist Flat

Women's Bayley Twist Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Review 1 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
curleyhaze
Location:Houston,TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

like slippers

Date:January 15, 2014
I am curleyhaze's sister. I found these in a 12W when we were picking the shoes ordered for christmas for my daughter and me and my nieces. I have not worn alot of flats as i dont like the look and like the support a heel gives.These have been fabulous .I started out thinking the y would be awesome as a slipper at home then progressed to throwing them on to run the store now i wear them various time to go out to eat or church curley really let me have them first to break in..as we were they same size and do that on flip-flops and tennis shoes. Now i have too share them with him..we may just have get several pair.The wides are clearly quite wide and comfortable for big wide feet as all our family has.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Pineapples05

LOVE!

Date:April 16, 2014
I can't rate these high enough. These are seriously the BEST shoes EVER! I bought them on a whim and didn't not expect them to be so amazing. I work in a stockroom and I'm on my feet for 4.5 hours at a time. I wear them every day and my feet don't hurt. They have also held up surprisingly well. They fit like they were made specifically for my feet and I want a pair in every color!
Review 3 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ShoeLover2
Age:25-34

Super Cute!

Date:April 15, 2014
These shoes are so stylish and fun. I got the print with the coral and teal colors and love them. They are a great shoe for spring/summer and add a pop of color to your outfit! They are comfortable and run true to size.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CareyingOn59

Glad I bought these!

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: stylish, comfortable, versatile, lightweight
These are fantastic! They're a great spring/summer shoe. They go with anything. They're also very lightweight. The black flats I had before these (I purchased them somewhere else) were very clunky and I didn't enjoy wearing them. I definitely don't have the same problem with this pair! You won't regret buying them!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CityGirl
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very cute and comfortable

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: stylish, soft material, comfortable
Cons: might need an insert
I bought these in red and they are so adorable! The material is very soft, so I didn't get any blisters on my heel. They can be worn to work or also with jeans. They were very comfortable at first, but I do a lot of walking every day, so after a few weeks I think I may need to buy a gel insole. But that won't stop me from buying these in other colors too!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Gert103091
Location:York, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Comfortable!!!

Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: true to size, comfortable, beautiful colors
I just bought these flats in both the white and the coral, and they are beyond comfortable! I do have to say though that I had to go a half size up in the white for some reason. I'm thinking maybe because of the fabric difference. I'm so glad I found these, because as a woman with a wider foot, it can be difficult to find a cute, comfortable, and affordable pair of flats! Hope this helps :D
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
apemc44
Location:Richmond, IN
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

The perfect flat!

Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: feels good on feet, looks adorable
Cons: none!
I recently bought this pair in Black, they are literally the most comfortable shoe I have ever wore in my entire life. I have a big problem with shoes hurting my big toe knuckle and I ALWAYS have problems with shoes rubbing the back of my heal raw to the point of blisters. These shoes are SO comfortable and are adorable! TOTALLY buying these in every color available in my size!
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Parvaneh610
Location:Bellevue, NE
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Worth Every Penny!!

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: comfortable, cute, can be dressed up, can be dressed casually, great colors
I saw these shows and loved the pattern, it took me a while to actually buy them because I had to think about what to wear with them. The colors are even more impressive in person so I will have plenty to go with it. Today is the first day I am wearing them and they feel like I have had them for weeks. No rubbing or super tightness. It's incredible. I love these shoes!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JCooper101
Location:Hampton, VA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Go-To Shoe

Date:February 26, 2014
I love these shoes. They are very comfy and there is no break in period (well maybe the first couple of hours your toes stretch it but not much). I wear them to work almost every day. I do not do a lot of walking there but I am a shopaholic so they hold up well running to and form in various stores! I would recommend for both comfort and a laid back cute style as they can be formal or casual.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Souhait

Great flats

Date:February 9, 2014
Overall, I am VERY happy with these shoes. A little about myself: I am, and always will be, a sneaker girl. I like my feet feeling comfortable, and 'tied into' the shoe. I hate sandals or heels that flop at the heel. I hate flipflips. This presents a challenge when I go shoe shopping, because I am so 'use' to comfort, that in order for me to buy a shoe they have to meet certain requirements. I have high standards! Most shoes do not meet these simple comfort standards of footwear, including boots (sadly... unless I you go to the very expensive range).
However, I have been wanting to 'style up' my outfits. Finding the 'perfect' flat is impossible, as they are either too pinchy or have no support (this is the major problem). If I wanted to feel like I'm walking on a piece of cardboard, I'd save my money and strap boxes to my feet.
These are the first flats I purchased that I actually like. So that's saying a lot. Their design is sexy, but subtle. The choice of colors help the shoe 'pop', which gives my outfit extra style, without saying 'LOOK AT ME', which I feel is tacky.
Now: the comfort level: They are... ok. They aren't pinchy and they don't flipflop at the heel. However, although they feel ok while I'm walking, they do not have much support. (Surprise surprise). I'll be looking for simple very thin gel slip ins for these flats. I think that will solve the problem, as they really only need that 'little' bit of extra support to make them outstanding. These will be great flats to wear but I wouldn't walk long distances with them.
I bought two different colors. Black for every day outfits and red for when I want my outfit to pop and appear sexier. I don't 'do' heels, so this was a good compromise. Red is sexy, no matter what type of shoe. It's a pretty color, not tacky, and perfect to stand out without looking like a character in Pretty Woman (great movie!).
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FL123
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

High in Comfort

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: comfort? comfort!, light, slip on slip off
Cons: attracts dirt and dust (black)
These shoes are some of the most comfortable things I've ever had on my feet! Seem to run a bit larger than indicated. I could wear these anywhere! Surprisingly warm. They don't look flashy (sometimes you don't want flashy), are understated, and unobtrusive. A great flat when you want a flat.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute Shoe But...

Date:January 31, 2014
I purchased this flat in Coral. It fits great and I love the style but when it rained where I live, the outside of the shoe near the back of the heel became very wet. Cute shoe but the material could be a little better.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
music2hear
Location:York, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Flat

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: none
This was the best shoe purchase I have ever made!! I purchased them in the red and they are fantastic. The comfort is amazing. They are true to size and look fantastic on. They feel like walking on air. I WILL be purchasing the black pair.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mom24

Not really red...

Date:December 14, 2013
These shoes look red, but really are closer to a burgundy color. The first day I wore these, it rained. They do not keep your feet dry in any way!! and when they get wet they darken a lot, when dry-they don't lighten back to the original color. Overall, not bad shoes but I was looking for a bright red, close to the picture...not what you get. I'm now looking for another pair of red shoes after only wearing these one time, bummer.
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KarenS
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Beautiful fit and style

Date:October 24, 2013
I purchased this with a bit of skepticism. I usually wear heels but due to medical reasons have had to start wearing flats. This shoe is so very comfortable that I'm going back to get a pair in black. The red is dark enough to be subtle, but bright enough to give any outfit a little "pop."
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Bayley Twist Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Manyee
Location:Boston, MA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love the red

Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: stylish, cute
Cons: need more colors
I purchased the red in my normal size (6.5), but it still is a bit loose. I guess being in between sizes doesn't help. The color is great--not too bold but not too subtle--and it is the same as in the picture. The twist design is very cute and this shoe is great for the Fall season.
22 of 23 found this review helpful.