Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Review 1 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peeptoes
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

What Happened ?

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: great style
Cons: seems smaller than marked
This is the second pair of Brash shoes that seem a size smaller than marked . With the size issue , there is no way I could recommend this shoe to anyone. Please go back to the old Brash sizing.......!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoegurl
Location:roselle park, new jersey
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE HEELS!!!

Date:October 20, 2013
excellent quality, very comfortable and stylish. true to size (6.5)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deniseyy
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

BUMMED!

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: they make your legs look great!, super tall, fit my small feet
Cons: only tried them on for a minute & my feet hurt, you can see more than half of my toes :p
I really REALLY wanted to like these. They're so tall & I loved the way they looked online..
But trying it on.. I mean, they fit okay. Which is a plus considering I wear a size 2 in kids (I got the size 5). But you can pretty much see my toes completely. Don't get me wrong, I think seeing part of your toe (or the "toe butt" as my friend would say) looks okay. But it's like, half an inch away from seeing my full toes!
Super disappointed, gonna bring them back tomorrow. ):
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rx5647
Location:Ripton, WI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not Quite!

Date:October 2, 2013
Cons: shoe make shows toe cleavage
I LOVE the Brash brand and am always looking for their new arrivals. Saw these and thought I don't have any black shoes in this style so I purchased them. The style is great, you can't go wrong with a black shoe, especially a pump. They seemed easy enough to walk in and they fit me like all the other brash (I wear an 11.5 so 12 is always roomy but 11 seems to be too snug so I stick to 12s in Brash). I wanted to put these in rotation but I could not get over seeing my toe cleavage when I put these on. After trying these on at home numerous times trying to talk myself into keeping them I finally took them back and told the store clerk and she agreed. There is something very weird about seeing your toe cleavage in a pair of shoes that aren't cut out sandals. I don't know if these were made weird or what but I just couldn't do it. Cute but not quite!
Review 5 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janice1964
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love Them

Date:October 1, 2013
OMG I love them, great for date night or going to a club. like anything else new a little tight, but didn't care loved the way they look.
Review 6 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginaheels
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

nice shoe but odd sized

Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: high heel height, grippy rubber sole
Cons: odd sizing, flexible sole, tight in toe box
I bought these at my local Payless and at first from reading the reviews I tried on a size 13 and this was way to big. I then went down to a size 12 and was still too big. I then tried on a size 11 and this was a bit tight bit I could wear out of the store and to work. I was wearing nylons so the fit was comfortable. Heel was quite high as I measured to just over 5 1/2" in size 11 with a 1 1/4" platform. I love the rubber sole as I did not slip once on tile or any wet surfaces. Sole is rubber so there is some flex and unfortunately some instability especially on uneven surfaces and stairs. I was able to stretch with shoe stretchers at home and I can wear them all day with no problems. Thank you Payless for offering such a wide variety of shoes in a wide variety of sizes..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmyfurries
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Pretty and sexy but small fit

Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: nice looking/sexy shoe
Cons: runs small so buy size larger
I purchased these on line in a 6 1/2 (my foot actually measures just under a 6 but I buy 6 1/2 for comfort)...I could not get my feet in them. I took them back to the store and bought the size 7 with some heel grips. Still a little tight in the toe area so thinking using a hot hair dryer to stretch them along with some numbing cream on my feet. These would be perfect in a wide. I had to exchange this same brand the same day in the wedges they make for the 7 wide because of the sizing. I normally wear a 6 or 5 1/2 regular. Sexy shoes; lets hoping I can walk in these when I wear them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joy26
Location:jacksonville fl
Age:25-34

Really NIce

Date:September 10, 2013
Really nice high heel. The shoe runs small and really tight. I normally wear a 8 1/2, which was really tight. I wetn up to a 9 and it fits like a glove. But comforable
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinyfoot
Location:Lake Charles, La.
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

need more of these in my shoes collection!!

Date:September 4, 2013
I absolutely looove everything about these shoes! I have a pair in every color, please do not change anything about these shoes, payless an 1 other place sells size 5 that actually fit my foot!! Could you please make a hot pink and also a leopard pair?! That would be great!! Its crazy ridiculous that most stores start heels out in size 6!! Like nobody else has a foot smaller than a size 6!! Its sad when a 15yr teenager has hot heels on an I'm like couldnt find any 5's anywhere!!! Except payless. Looks like my outfit either needs to be black, beige are red! ((:
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerbare
Location:Sioux falls SD
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great looks but to tight

Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: great looking, killer heel hight
Cons: tight in the toe area
I need to agree with the other Post I like the looks but they are really tight in the toe box area. they would be great if they would be a wide width. If a person has a narrow foot I would recommend them to any one of the Guys or Gals that like high heels. With the size 13 the heels are a little over 5 1/2" and the over all look is hot. I am going to try to get them streached a little and if it is possible they could be on of my fav heels. The funny thing is that when I tried them on the store they felt OK but after about one hour I had to take them off.
I also would like to give a praise to the staff at payless as a male that likes heels and they were very helpful and positive about the heels.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Hydrogen Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barney15c
Location:London UK
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Gorgeous Shoes...but small fit.

Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: very conteporary style, large sizes
Cons: small fit.
Can't fault the style of these gorgeous shoes, they would be perfect if it wasn't for the fact they feel 1/2 to 1 size smaller. I have purchased the Brash Komet heels and they are true to size, but sadly these are not. Payless realy need to make a wide fitting of these so that they will fit a regular size. A real shame as they are one of the classiest shoes yet to come out of Payless, but sizing needs looking into.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.