Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Lipstick Bow Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Review 1 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OKmom12345
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very comfortable

Date:June 16, 2013
These shoes are some of the lightest and most comfortable heels that I've had, especially from Payless. The heel is tall enough to look good yet not too tall to make it uncomfortable. I feel so sexy in them! I like them so much that I'm ordering a second pair so that I have them when they wear out!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
todd
Location:nashville, tn
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

LOVIN" my heels!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:July 27, 2013
I was skeptical of these beautiful heels when I first saw them. Being a crossdressing male, I have always had to pay high prices for large size heels. I want to say that these Fiona heels are soo comfortable and quality is fantastic,, and the price is well a bargain compared to what I used to have to spend for fabulous heels.And the first nite I wore them out I received so many comments about them, And the fact that I purchased them from payless. Thanks, and I will recommend them to all my friends who share a love, and appreciation for a great set of heels. Thanks again.
35 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
coledarling
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

perfect shoes!

Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, large size range
Cons: polka dot is online exclusive
these are perhaps the best shoes i have ever owned! i bought them in the nude and polka dot on bogo, and im so glad i did. the polka dot is adorable! and the nude is a cute basic but with the added twist of the black bordering. the heel height is incredibly comfortable. they are high enough to not look silly like a kitten heel, but still low enough to be classy and practical for everyday wear. i have no issues with the toe box not being wide enough. they were available in an 11w, which never happens! they fit nearly perfectly- there is the tiniest bit of a gap near my heel, but not enough to make me step out of them when i walk. ( i do tend to be between a 10.5w and 11w, so its just me) i hope they come out with more colors in this style! red would be to die for.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

A nice retro-style pump

Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: a nice retro style, good heel height, wide width, very reasonable price, easy to walk in
Cons: more colors maybe?
This is only my second pair ever of d'Orsay style pumps and they definitely fit better than the first ones which didn't come in a wide width. These Lipstick Box Pumps are a nice change of pace from regular pumps and now that I know that they fit me well I will order the ones in black with white polka dots.
These shoes are very attractive and fairly comfortable and I find them easy to walk in without looking like a cowboy just off his horse. I would gladly recommend them to any of my friends.
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lime15
Location:California
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Spectacular Classic Pumps

Date:June 23, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: incredible style, up to size 13, new print designs
Cons: size 13 never in stores
These are excellent high fashion heels and it's refreshing to see Payless keep classic styles at the forefront, especially all the way up to size 13. While higher and higher platforms seem to be an overstaying trend, it is very nice to see single sole heels offered outside of the usual business attire / standard pumps.
Complaints about being narrow around the toe box shouldn't be paid any attention to as with any d'Orsay style heel, you're going to want a closer fit up front due to the abrupt cut of the vamp. Traditionally a d'Orsay pump doesn't fit well on those who may require a wide width. The fit of these heels is excellent and the material is just a little stiffer than other Fioni pumps, allowing the shoe to hold form around the cut away arch.
The polka dot print is awesome and I would like to see it used on other Fioni and Payless styles, on some almond toe pumps perhaps? The bow over the toe box is the perfect size and while not tiny and understated, it also doesn't call immediate attention to itself. The two tone nude and black is also an excellent contrasting pump and both current styles are very refined.
I'm a guy who wears heels as an occasional part of my business ensemble and I want to yet again thank Payless for offering fashionable heeled footwear in larger sizes. I would like to see far wider adaptation up through size 13 in many or all of your retail stores. Those local to me only carry the most basic black pumps in size 13 and honestly for anyone who shops your website, we already have those basic styles by the time they arrive in stores. Give us more of the exotic and different stuff like these at retail!
40 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Bride2Be
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wedding shoes

Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: value, comfort, style
In a million years I wouldn't have thought I'd get my wedding shoes for under $30....until now. My flower girls have black and white polka dot dresses and these will be worn by myself (the bride!) as a surprise. I am removing the bow and adding a red bow to match the color scheme. SO in love and happy with these shoes....inexpensive AND comfortable?!? Pinch me!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ckck

great shoe ... wish it was wider

Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: stylish
Cons: too narrow
i loved this shoe when i first saw them and they were even better in person. However, they were more narrow in the toe area then i would have liked. The dexter and comfort brands cater better to my wide feet.
size 13 wide
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Claudia
Location:NW Indiana
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Retro-Cute

Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: comfy, cute, very stylish, unique two section design, two-tone, shiny bow, retro feel, goes with anything
Cons: need more colors
Claudie again - As a woman who has a whole closet full of shoes, I can sefely say that I have nothing else quite like the "Lipstick" pump. OMG - this shoe is a triple threat! It is to me, a bit of nostalga with the big shiny bow, the two-tone color which you never, never see any more in lady's shoes and the two section part on the inside of the foot. What a cute open toe, too! The inside sections wrap the toe of the foot and heel section, wraps my heel to make the shoe fit firm to the foot, not having that somewhat sloppy interior fit most regular pumps have with a part of the shoe over the space between the shoe and the instep, this shoe conforms perfectly to the shape of the foot. My grandmother would have had shoes like this in the 50's and it's so cool to have shoes similar to hers, but kind of updated. I remember seeing her in some B/W album photos with shoes like this. I feel like I'm walking around with a little history on my feet. And a newsflash, you can wear them with toeless pantyhose and have off-black legs with bare painted toes sticking out of the peep toe, how sexy is that? The only skin showing is face, hands and toes!
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lipstick Bow Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
gibby
Location:west carrollton ohio
Age:45-54

dressy pump

Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: arch support, 3 and a half inch heel, no platform
Cons: tight in the toe box for a wide width!
ok here goes. Nice to see Fionis Lipstick bow pump in a wide width. I am a guy that wears high heels. I am a size 10 wide, I own a few pairs of Fionis And Fioni night heels. The issue for me is they are narrow for a wide width! I bought the lipstick bow pump anyway , part of my shoe collection. been seeing them available online only BUT they came out with a wide width at the PAYLESS I shop at. They are pretty and I love the 3 and a half inch heel and the arch support could not be any better. But I noticed as in all the Fionis I own even for a wide width they are tight in the toe box. Wearing the Lipstick bow pumps right now as I give this review Wearing thick socks to try to break in For me I do not think I could go out all night without some serious discomfort wearing these (but they are high heels so I do expect that for me anyway) I like the fact there is no platform Needless to say TRY them on before you buy! For my MAN feet alittle tight. THEY will make your legs look great and the peep toe is perfect to show off your pedicure! price is right for a sexy heel! Review for these pumps has been over- do PLEASE give reviews when you buy It does help I hope mine Helps. Thankyou
25 of 29 found this review helpful.