Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Patricia
Location:Ithaca, New York
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love!!!

Date:May 17, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: affordable, comfortable, stylish, dress up, dress down
Cons: need more colors
I really love sandals that zip up in the back because they are easier to get into and I find that style particularly attractive. Needless to say, love these shoes. I usually wear a size 13, but purchasing them in a 12 gave me no problems. I have them in orange, black and yellow and they are comfortable, attractive and stylish. To me, the sandal is beautifully regal. No complaints.
Payless, can you please make these in a bright pink and a purple and possibly a bright blue???? I am dying for a variety of colors and would rush to buy this in pink, purple, blue, green and I am sure many women would love to have feminine colors as well.
I thank Payless and Montego Bay for this sandal.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
WendyLou1960
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love, love, love these sandles.

Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, affordable
These are the most comfortable sandles I've ever owned. In fact possibly the most comfortable footwear I've ever owned. I get compliments about them all the time. They look great with shorts, jeans and even skirts and dresses. Every time I wear them I tell whomever I'm with "I love these sandles". I like the fact that they came in a wide fitting so they fit really well. They were a very good price and I would have paid more for them if I had too. I would have bought a few more pairs but unfortunately they sold out quickly. I tried online also but sold out in my size. I'm heading to the states soon so will check for them there. I buy most of my footwear at Payless as they carry wide fitting.
Thanks Payless
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

cute and comfortable

Date:June 15, 2013
I saw these and had to have them. size is a good fit.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
LuckyStar
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:25-34

Large!

Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: cute style, scrappy
Cons: wide, too long
I tried on my normal size and they were almost an inch too long and way too wide. The strap around the ankle was too big also and looked awkward and I don't have skinny ankles. I wanted to like them. I guess they would be great if I could find a size that worked for me.
Review 5 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Runs Large

Date:June 5, 2013
This shoes are gorgeous, and fairly comfy. My sister and I both bought a pair of these for a wedding that we were in. However, be aware that they run big. I'm normally a size 8.5 but ended up having to get a size 7. Which, I personally find a little ridiculous. I was lucky that I bought mine at an actual store and was able to try them on. For these personally I'd try on a pair at a store first and then comeback online for the color, if the color option you want isn't available.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tedmacat
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

The only cute sandals I own!

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: wide, cute af
Cons: one color, doesn't go with everything (it's orange!)
I have ridiculously shaped feet that are too wide for most sandals and just hang off the edge, but this pair were perfect! If the other colors were offered in wide, I would get them all. Payless is missing out on major business by not having a larger variety of wides.
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
RAAEE
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute but big straps

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: ankle strap too big
I was super excited to get these shoes when I ordered them however the strap around my ankles was way too big. They do not adjust and they are not elastic....which they should be. Technically the shoe fit but my ankles are skinny so I can't wear the shoes. I am super bummed out!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Soccermum2005
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Finally pretty sandals in wide width!

Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: actually are wide width
Cons: only one color in wide width
Purchased these yesterday in store. Could not believe that a pair of pretty strappy sandals were actually wide enough for me. Usually end up in 'granny' sandals because I have very wide feet. Wish there were more colors in the wide width..
33 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LadyShoe
Location:Issaquah
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Sandals! Gorgeous!

Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: affordable, comfortable, trendy, available in multiple colors, day or night look
Cons: run half size larger than labeled
I love these sandals! I was looking for something in the "gladiator" style with a zipper back that I could dress either up or down, and these are perfect. I own them in both black and white. The only thing to be aware of, particularly if ordering online, is sizing. I am ALWAYS a size 9 or 91/2 and there is no way you are ever going to squeeze my feet into anything smaller than that. However, when trying these on it was obvious that the size 9 was too big, and it definitely wasn't just wishful thinking (I once bought a sandal in a size 81/2 to make my feet look smaller, but that's not what was happening here!). I ended up buying the size 81/2 and they fit to perfection. These shoes seem to run a 1/2 size larger than labeled, so just keep that in mind. Doesn't bother me any, and the shoes are gorgeous. Worth double the affordable price tag.
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LaurenG
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I Wish I Could've Bought These

Date:May 16, 2013
Cons: wide straps
These are super cute, but the ankle straps are just way too big :( I have very small feet (Size 5) and skinny ankles and unfortunately these didn't work. Good thing Payless has a ton of other cute sandals to choose from :)
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ricardo Tubular Flat Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
skagglez
Location:lake elsinore, CA

OMG!!!

Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: cute, wide size, comfy as they come
Cons: other colors don't come in wide :/
i was looking for a zipper back just like this and low and behold i walked into payless and looked around and saw these. now i was looking for brown or black but orange was the only color available because they were a new arrival but they were a 10W!!! so i couldn't let them go. i i love these sandals! only issue is i see new colors coming but they not W :'( so payless tell montego bay club to make the other colors in W sizes too and watch them fly off the shelves! they are already sold out online so i'm glad i got mine :D finally my true size!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.