Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling

Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Review 1 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mnnitz13
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute Style

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: cute style
Cons: ankle strap loose
I just bought these shoes today.. love the look and feel.. Just one thing the straps around the ankle feel loose and I have it in the last hole on the strap... I have to adjust the sides for it to fit right and not be so loose.. other than that.. I Love them !
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoesRockMYWorld
Location:Ma
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not my Favorite Purchase

Date:August 27, 2013
I bought these in black because I wanted new gladitors that would go with a lot of clothing. They're definitely fashionable and stylish without overdoing it but as the others have said they are loose. Not my favorite purchase, I punched a hole in them also had to do some fixing to suit my taste. Overrall they are comfortable but I'd recommend walking around the store in them perhaps checking into a half size smaller.
Review 3 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anchored

not happy with this purchase

Date:August 6, 2013
Cons: does not stay on my foot, strap does not fit well, falls off my foot constantly, very disappointed with this purchase
I was so happy to buy these and waer them for a wedding, once I put them on, I was sadly disappointed.
The sandles pretty much fall off me when I walk.
The back strap constantly falls off and I am constantly bending over to try and fix the strap.
When I walk, they constantly slip off my foot, I have the buckle to the very last hole and this still doesn't help at all.
These were made very poorly and I do not recommend anyone to buy these unless you want to cut off the back strap and use them for flip flops, that still may not work.
Review 4 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PrettyRed
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44

Excellent Shoe

Date:June 26, 2013
These shoes were also bought for me as a gift and are very comfortable. ;)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
fallon

Straps not right

Date:June 21, 2013
I bought these online with a coupon. I am really unhappy with these. The left sandal's straps are completely different then the right which make them unwearable. The back strap on both sandals falls off. They are cute but don't fit right. I wouldn't recommend them or at least don't pay full price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LMarie91
Location:Lewisville, TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute, but odd fit

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: cute design
Cons: odd fit
I bought these in both white and brown. I absolutely loved the brown. However, the straps on these fit odd. I'm usually between sizes 8 and 8.5. The 8 fit pretty perfect except the straps were still really loose and I was on the last hole. The sole of the shoe was exact to my foot, so I went back to replace them with an 8.5. But the 8.5 was just too big in the straps... I had to return both. These are cute, but for me, unwearable.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chimera1974
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Look more expensive than they are!

Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: stylish, good value for money
Cons: foofbed could be more padded
I did not order these online bc of the reviews about the ankle strap being too loose... Went into the store and ended up buying them in the black- very classy!. The gold studs/grommets coordinate well with the tan footbed and provide a nice contrast against the black- gives an expensive look. Yes, I do have the strap on the tightest hole, but they fit fine with that- not too loose. I am a true 7 1/2 w a slightly wide foot- they fit very well to me in terms of length and width- no pinky toe overhang. The footbed is slightly padded- so more comfortable than the hard sandals...but it's not an all-day of walking kind of sandal.
FYI, I think you could punch through one of the gold grommets very easily if you did need to make another hole to tighten the ankle strap.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
einafets7
Location:White Plains, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute, but the fit is bad!

Date:May 23, 2013
I bought these in white and really loved them in the store. My complaint is that the back strap slides up and down the connecting side (if you slide it down it makes it easy to slip your foot in, and then when you slide them up it makes the strap tight so it stays on your foot). The problem is that after wearing them once, the straps just slide down and then the shoe doesnt fit and slides right off your foot. Bad design- should have a strap and buckle like other shoes. This makes them pretty much unwearable for me as I am constantly fixing the strap to make them stay on.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
jaimel
Location:Cali

Too Loose

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: stylish
Cons: too lose
The shoe length is fine but the straps are way too loose. Will have to return these . They are cute though.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sawyer Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cool Summer Sandal

Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: value, style, price, comfort, color selection
Cons: fit
I just bought these in brown. I love the riveting detail on the straps. This is a cute sandal but I found it to be a tad loose around the ankle. Even though I have the strap fastened in the first hole, it is still loose in the back. There is no room to add an additional hole because of the rivet so I adjust the straps in front to get a snugger fit. I wear a size 9.5 and have a slightly narrow foot and these shoes fit just fine.
They are super comfortable and brown is a great neutral color that I can wear with different summer outfits. I like the turquoise color too and may end up purchasing another pair. Overall I am pleased with the sandals and would definitely recommend them.
30 of 32 found this review helpful.