Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner

Women's Solstyce Sport Runner

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Review 1 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Cheeno

Comfy Sexy Shoes

Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: very light weight
Cons: a little costly in hawaii
These are very comfortable shoes. I just got them couple days ago and I just loved them. They are good for anything and everything. Very light weight and they really look good. I'm getting the the silver/mint ones next.
92 of 101 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CareyingOn59
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Best pair of sneakers I've ever owned

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, sturdy
I cannot say enough good things about these sneakers. They are so unbelievably comfortable! Even while working out. And the stretchy laces? Genius!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
razberri92
Location:Kentucky
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Horrible Shoes

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: they're pretty, they come in larger sizes
Cons: they do not last, not comfortable, low quality, too expensive for the actual quality
I bought these shoes about a year ago and have hated them from the start. They're pretty, and they do come in bigger sizes, but they gave me AWFUL blisters and sores when I first started wear them, and now the entire sole is almost completely gone in one of them, and the other one is not far behind. I expect shoes to last longer than a year. Especially when they're $30.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Carballoca
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these shoes!!

Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: light weight, comfortable, great price
Cons: need more solid colors like black
At first glance these shoes look narrow almost took them back but decided to try them on first boy was I surprised. They fit like a glove light weight can wear them from dusk till dawn didn't get that new shoe pain at all until there broken in. The only draw back on them is I wish they came in solid black.....
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AlwaysWalkingWorker
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Made it 8 Months with LOTS of Walking!

Date:December 4, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: never broke on the sides, breaths, comfortable, made it a 8 months
Cons: bottoms lost cushion
Bought these shoes for work, and I probably walk 5 miles if not more while on the job. These shoes are still going strong but the soles are wearing down and loosing the grip they use to have. But hey, it took 8 months at 40 hours a week of no mercy to get there, they are great and comfortable shoes that did not wear out or break on the sides...I just walked the bottoms way down and they are finally loosing the bottom cushioning. Love Champions!
34 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
pazy
Location:boston,ma
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

excellent

Date:November 24, 2013
I brought these sneaker last week they are so comfort my feet dont hurt at all, I stand on my feet all day at work.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SmallFeet5
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Only lasted 6 days

Date:October 25, 2013
I bought these shoes on a Saturday and by Friday they had fallen apart. The midsole had collapsed between my arch and heel. The sport comfort layer was already coming up from the bottom of the shoe, so I could see why the shoe had failed so badly...the support of the shoe is made from cardboard. This is such poor quality for something called an athletic shoe. Very disappointed and will look elsewhere for quality sneakers
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Francesel
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Squishy

Date:October 23, 2013
Super light weight with great squishy memory foam insole! I have the purple and I really like the style. Please keep making shoes like these for future purchases! That insole is what really made me want to buy it in store (along with the sale price and coupon - sign up for those texts people!)
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JavaJenny

Superb comfort on long urban walks

Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: comfort all day, dry quickly, great price, true to size and width
Cons: odd colors
I purchased these shoes for a trip to New York City. Rain was forecast, co I wanted something that would dry quickly yet offer support and comfort. These felt so lightweight and comfortable in the store, I decided to take a chance. They were perfect. I walked around Manhattan for two days with no problems. They're not the perfect colors for my wardrobe, but for this kind of comfort I was willing to take a pass on fashion. Having said that, I've had several people comment on how great they look and ask me where I got them. I'm very happy to have gotten such a great product for such a low price. I haven't tried them out on wooded trails, but for city walking they have held up all summer. I would definitely recommend them.
45 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Solstyce Sport Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
iangel17

Essential Shoes for ALL Women!!!!

Date:July 27, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: felt pads on the bottom for a grip for climbing, elastic shoelaces, memory foam insole for walking on air, vents all in the right places for foot to breath, flexible, lightweight, the quality
Cons: none
Super comfortable. Extreme Quality!!! Lightweight.
53 of 54 found this review helpful.