Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annG
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wonderful and versatile summer shoe

Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, great alternative to a sandle shoe, can be dressed up or worn with jeans
Cons: sole may easily wear fast
LOVE that this style was brought back for 2013. I purchased the similar shoe (different upper cut out design but same shoe) in 2012 in the brown and black because they were so comfortable and great to wear all summer. HOWEVER, I sadly have to say that they fell apart fast - the sole fell apart on both pairs, after only a few weeks of wear - and I'm normal height and weight so I don't think I was too tough on them. They are priced well though so I will be purchasing again despite this. I've bought very pricey shoes similar style and they are no wear as near as comfy as these, it's just a little disappointing they don't hold up longer. Still love them though and get lots of compliments on them!
51 of 52 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MnM80
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoe

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: great fit
I can't wear heels comfortably so this shoe is the next best style for dressing up or even with jeans. Comfortable. Bought it in two colors. No need for wide width either.
Review 3 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buyer
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I'd like Payless improved the sole of this shoe

Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: confort
Cons: quality
I love these shoes so much that I've bought them multiple times so I can have them because the down side is that the sole only lasts for a month. I'd like the manufacturer improved the sole of this shoe.
Review 4 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tara10
Location:Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Good quality shoes for the price

Date:June 19, 2013
I ordered these shoes online a few weeks ago in black. I ordered them in wide width and they fit nicely. The only concern I had was that the bottom sole started to wear a little bit, but I just used some super glue which worked wonders. These shoes are easy to dress up or dress down. I love them, they are one of the best pairs of flats that I have ever owned.
Review 5 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laila
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great purchase

Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: cute, comfortable, everyday wear
Honestly, I love these shoes. They are comfortable and adorable. I bought these last year and I would get many compliments. Great for everyday wear. I bought them again in black and white. I am 5'9 so the wedge height is perfect. Highly recommend!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RKTC
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoe -- sure the wedge is cheap but....

Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: comfy, fantastic looking, versatile with many types of outfits
Cons: bit of a cheap wedge but cobblers are your friend
I've noticed many people complaining about the wedge and the sole. I have been wearing these shoes for over a month so far (I know that's not very long, but I've been wearing them almost every time I go out) and yes the back of the sole is peeling a little bit and the wedge is not real cork... HOWEVER.
There is almost nothing a good cobbler cannot fix (and for relatively cheap too)... and these shoes are worth the purchase in my opinion. The thing I'm mainly concerned about is the color and style (I chose the saddle-brown color).
These shoes were not comfy on the first wear, but with a combination of friction-block stick (it seriously works wonders) and a day or so of wear, these things will become the best thing to ever happen to your feet. The brown color I can wear with absolutely anything and I'm also contemplating a 2nd pair for whenever these ones eventually break down (as all shoes eventually do).
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rhiannon

Cute but cheaply made

Date:April 18, 2013
I've had these shoes for about 3 weeks now and I also noticed that the heel wasn't real cork when the sticker started to peel off at a small edge. Like many of the other reviewers, the sole of my shoes have started to peel away at the heel. They are pretty comfortable once you break them in, but be careful about wearing them if you'll be walking around quite a bit because mine gave me blisters on my upper heel. Cute but not the quality I was expecting...
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
georgiegirl

disappointed

Date:April 5, 2013
these shoes are cute and comfy, but i've only been wearing them a week and the bottom of the shoes are starting to peel off.
wish i had read the reviews before buying, but they were on sale so with a little hot glue and luck i'll probably get my $20 out of them. i would not recommend buying these.
sad because i love the dexflex line, very comfortable.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adeline
Location:California
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Crushed - literally

Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: great style, comfortable
Cons: cork is a graphic sticker, does not withstand walking
Despite being a little sad that I had failed to notice that the cork on the shoe wasn't real (it's a graphic sticker not a texturized faux-cork), the general style of the shoe is lovely and the sticker fools the eye unless it's being examined closely.
The real disappointment was that, though the shoe was comfortable, they do not stand up to walking. I've had many shoes at many price points and none of them have fallen apart in the way that these did immediately on a one mile walk on a well-manicured sidewalk in suburbia. I do not have any foot/gait/weight issues that would have put extra stress on the shoe. The sole itself crumbled/shredded off along with a small portion of the back of the wedge.
I think these shoes would be lovely for a garden party, or a day at at a job that doesn't require a lot of foot-traffic. As far as a stroll through the park? Get another shoe.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGail
Location:Finger lakes area, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Greay Buy!

Date:April 2, 2013
These shoes are comfortable and stylish. They did not pinch at all. They look really cute with my jeans.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Claudia Peep Toe Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tazz
Location:FL
Age:25-34

Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: comfortable, styling, easy to put on
Cons: pinch a little at first
So far so good very comfortable . I bought the shoes a month ago , pinched a little at first but after a couple wear it's fine . my new favorite pair of shoes and for me its amazing since i live in flip flop. Very cute to wear dressing up or down, will be buying another pair.
30 of 30 found this review helpful.