Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Canvas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Aubrey Skate

Women's Aubrey Skate

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Aubrey Skate
Review 1 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shammy
Location:montana
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

comfort

Date:January 5, 2014
I have always had a hard time finding shoes that are comfortable. I have always preferred bare foot because shoes are uncomfortable and tight feeling. this is the only shoe that I have found to be comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
kimil
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not extremely happy

Date:March 19, 2014
I'm not completely happy with the shoe. I love the style of the shoe, but they are not very durable. I have had my shoes for a little over a month and they are not wearing well. The sole on the inner and outside of the shoe is coming apart from the material part of the shoe. I wear my shoes a lot and I feel they should be able to hold up a little better then they are.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Icybreeze
Location:San Jose, CA

fell apart after about 2 weeks

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor quality
I bought a pair of these right before Christmas. They are cute, and very comfortable. Unfortunately, the quality is terrible - they are already falling apart (only 2 weeks later?!?!). The rubber is coming apart from the shoe. Such a bummer :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Keiko

Pretty but poor quality

Date:December 29, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Cons: falling apart
I originally bought this because of the great looking style. However, after wearing the shoes for less than a month the sole started peeling away from the shoe. The gap between the shoe and sole is large. Unable to return the shoe due to policy I am left with a peeling shoe. I usually don't leave reviews but I thought it may save someone else the hassle and money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AllieChii
Location:Central Texas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: stylish, durrable
Cons: could have more support
I've been buying the "Woman's Aubrey Skate" style and brand of shoes for years! Since I was in high school so...about 8+. Super comfy, look great with jeans, and great quality for the price. Maybe need to buy a pair once a year, with everyday use.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Suzen
Location:Solon IA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cute Sneaks!

Date:December 20, 2013
Fun little shoes in cute colors, even for someone a little older. Very comfortable the first time worn. Only, con is: What are you supposed to do with the loooooong shoelaces? I love the laces being in two colors, but each is long enough to lace the shoes 4 times! Even double knotting them, the laces drag on the floor by many inches. Not sure what to do - may try cutting the laces shorter and tying knots in the ends.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
goody2shoes
Location:Ansonia, CT
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love Them!

Date:November 1, 2013
These sneaks are so cute! I get so many complements on them too. I thought they ran a half size small. I am an 81/2 but the 9 fits me perfect. They are a little tight at first but loosen up and are very comfortable. I would highly recommend these sneaks. I am thinking about getting another pair!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Aubrey Skate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ashara
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Nothing but compliments everywhere I go!

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: great fit, very comfortable
Cons: laces take a bit to get use to.
Best shoe find to date! I get nothing but compliments everywhere I go, it's like starting my own style. I love it. You can not go wrong by adding more with all size selection availability and additional color selections please. I'm would like to start a collection ^_^
4 of 6 found this review helpful.