Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Sport or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Aspect Mary Jane

Women's Aspect Mary Jane

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Review 1 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
FeelingPretty
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Surprised by the fit

Date:June 28, 2013
UPS just delivered these to me. I wear a size 12W, and it is difficult to find shoes in my size where I live. To my surprise, these seem a bit larger than they should be. They are sliding off my feet a little. The true test will be when I'm at work on Monday. I hope they turn out to be okay: I'm afraid a regular 12 wouldn't be wide enough. But they are very comfortable, and I really like the style. If I'm happy enough with them, I might order another pair in white. :)
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Criss
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Buy a size smaller than usual

Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: style
Cons: too big
I needed some new shoes as my old Mary Jane sneakers were wearing out. It took a few days to break them in as on shoe seemed to cause my foot to lean in. Also I usually wear a 7.5, but with these I had to get a size 7 and there's still a bit big but 6.5 was too small. Along with that I've had to be careful to wear slightly thicker socks and ones that aren't slippery otherwise my feet slide a bit and the walk then becomes uncomfortable fast.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
otherdebi
Location:Boonville, IN
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Bring back other colors

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: lack of color variety
Please Please bring back the brown and tan colors!! I love these shoes but I miss the color choices!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
foxytexasgal

Date:December 9, 2013
I bought these in June because I was taking my son to six flags fiesta texas for his birthday. I wore these all day long walking all over six flags in san Antonio, walking all over san Antonio for the Alamo and the riverwalk the next day and surprisingly experienced no blisters or anything. these are so comfortable to walk in as well. I recently purchased a pair for my 94 year old grandma(she gets around really well!). really nice and airy!
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
ShooBeDue

what's the story?

Date:October 30, 2013
Not the same as the old version, which had a long crisscrossing strap & attached with velcro. Those were adorable & comfy. They were an athletic shoe that was classy and modern, with hundreds of positive reviews from women who loved them. Please do not tell me you stopped making the old version! I don't see it anywhere on the site now. Why would you discontinue a popular style that hordes of women loved? Not a smart business strategy. & this new one with the non-adjustable strap? It is second-rate. Tried it on in store. Won't buy it. Bring back the old ones.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Skeeter
Location:Eustis, FL
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Wonderful Style, but runs half-size larger

Date:October 17, 2013
Don't pay attention to the "shoe size" or "shoe width" beneath the ratings.... the slide doesn't work right. It registers wrong selection.
The most important disappointment aside from the descrepency in size, is the strap across the top of the foot: it's a fixed strap with a short elastic attachment and with my foot in the shoe the strap doesn't even touch the top of my foot but sits above my foot by almost 1/2 inch. Should have had an adjustable velcro closure or a strap made entirely of elastic.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
redsoxgirl
Location:Walpole, MA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So comfortable

Date:July 6, 2013
I wasn't sure if I was going to like these shoes, but OMG they are so comfortable. I'm ordering 2 more now, 1 more in white and the other in black. I highly recommend these shoes.
33 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Giavanna

Comfort!

Date:May 10, 2013
I have major foot problems. I work in a office and need to wear flats. I have purchased so many pairs and had foot pain with all of them. I just bought these a month ago and I am in heaven. I can now run my errands after work, where as before I had to go home and change into my sneakers. These are amazing! I will be buying another pair as a back up for when these run down. I want to make sure I will have them.
67 of 67 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BarefootinthePark

Versatile Comfort

Date:April 28, 2013
So comfy but half a size too large, even with my orthotics inside them. So I am exchanging but hope the new ones will be just right!
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Aspect Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PenPointEditorialDOTCOM
Location:Rhode Island
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great Mary Janes

Date:March 31, 2013
Very versatile pair of shoes. Love the design and the mesh - means my foot breathes while I'm in them.
A huge plus is that they go with virtually anything you wear, I'm very happy with these and highly recommend them.
True to size and width selected.
58 of 58 found this review helpful.