Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Phey High Wedge Sling

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Review 1 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute Summer Sandals

Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: style, quality, value, price
Cons: faux strap
If you're looking for a pair of brown summer sandals, consider these. I bought them in brown. They are super comfortable because of the wedge heel. The strap on the side is more for decoration than anything, it doesn't really affect the fit . The elastic in the strap helps some. In spite of this, the fit is good. This is a cute and versatile style that you can wear with skirts, shorts and slacks.
60 of 63 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessie

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:July 30, 2013
My favorite summer sandals! Hope they restock in black!!! Wish I would have gotten the blacks when I bought the whites!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllieC
Location:Blairsville, GA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Most uncomfortable shoe EVER

Date:July 30, 2013
Cons: uncomfortable
This is the most uncomfortable shoe I own..and that's saying something, because shoes are kind of my thing.
Review 4 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TW79
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Please re-stock!

Date:July 25, 2013
I love these! They're stylish, work appropriate for the summer, and maybe the most comfortable and stable wedges that I've ever purchased. I waited too long to purchase & the only color I could get in my size was black...if you restock I will seriously buy all the other colors too!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LydianMode
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Falls apart

Date:July 6, 2013
I got these a month ago, and the heel is already worn through, with the cork-textured covering peeling off in multiple places. They're comfortable when you first get them, but now that the heel's no longer intact, they tend to twist out from under me. I didn't expect them to last forever, but these didn't even last a summer before becoming unwearable.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
raysofsunshine
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Why such low reviews?! These are the BEST wedges

Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: slims ankle, stylish, comfortable heel height, has rubber bottom grips - no slipping, wipes clean
Cons: "wide width" could be deceiving. try them on 1st
I never write reviews, but I am appalled to see the low reviews on these shoes! These are some of the most comfortable wedges I have ever owned!!
I love the side strap - They look great with capri's, skirts, shorts, and ankle pants. I'm sure you could wear with jeans, but I haven't tried yet.
This is a very comfortable stylish shoe. I wear them at least 3 times a week and have all spring/summer long. You're crazy not to give them a try!
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
ashley1977t
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not good

Date:June 25, 2013
The quality of the material was very poor. Plastic and raw edges that looked cheap. They were so large even done up as far I could they fell off. I have bought these in past seasons and loved them. Shame they changed them.
Review 8 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ORogers

Not Wide

Date:June 19, 2013
I ordered wide but the sandal is still too narrow.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Midwesterner2
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Didn't get them....

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: cute, great sale price
Cons: too narrow even in the "w" width
I tried these on in the store and they were not remotely wide enough! I have had success with Payless wide shoes in the past and I was optimistic because these were so cute...but alas, they were not at all wide enough! To get the width I needed I had to go up a full size and then they were way too long. I'm bummed.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
keykey
Location:new york
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

uncomfortable to walk in

Date:June 12, 2013
These shoes are too wide. Even after tightening to the last loop hole they are not tight enough, therefore your foot isn't secure in the shoe, which leads to your food sliding up and down as you walk.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Phey High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misizzg2U
Location:A2, MI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Poor quality

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: poor construction
I have bought these 2 years in a row. Payless changed the style of the upper 2 years in a row, but it is basically the same shoe. The first 2 pair I bought were the best and I wore them regularly. Quickly I noticed that the bottom rubber wore off and resulted in the faux cork getting ruined. I liked these so much I bought them again the next year & the same thing happened. The T-strap was also less comfortable than the 1st style. If you want something cute that won't last the whole summer buy these. If you want something cute that will last this is not your shoe. Not if you wear them all the time like I did.
43 of 47 found this review helpful.