Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Portia High Wedge Sling

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Review 1 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
nkt10

Great summer sandal!

Date:May 14, 2013
These shoes are comfy and stylish! Only complaint it that they are a bit narrow, but it hasn't affected the fit of the sandal for me. I would definitely recommend!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
robyn
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

amazing

Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: comfortable, easy to wear
These shoes are amazing. I have a black pair that I wear as my everyday shoes. They are perfect and comfortable. I can't think of a reason why anyone would not want these if you are wedges wearer
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
cjruss

awesome

Date:July 5, 2013
bought the shoes in white. absolutely love them. had to buy the blue now. can't wait.
Review 4 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ORogers

Not for wide feet, I guess

Date:June 19, 2013
I tried on the white in the store and they fit fine.
I ordered the black on line and they were not wide enough.
I have wide feet.
Go figure how the white ones worked but the black did not.
Review 5 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Michael1
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very comfortable

Date:June 18, 2013
These Portia sling are extremely comfortable for a high wedge, Very easy to walk in all day. i have one pair in red and one in blue. love them.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Busymom2011
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very cute and comfy

Date:June 10, 2013
I was looking for lightweight tall shoes that were easy to walk in. These are perfect! Very comfy and easy to walk in.
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ashes
Location:North Laurel, Md
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Summer Shoe

Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: sturdy, stylish, comfy, inexpensive, versatile
Cons: blisters, no wide sizes
I was looking for a good high shoe to wear during the summer, but I can't wear heels while carrying a baby. These are perfect and they look great with basically anything. The ONLY problem I had was the blisters when breaking them in. I got a few more than I expected, but if you're worried about that, you can get some moleskin or something.
Oh, and I usually get an 8 1/2, but I had to get an 8.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bluejay
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

New Wedges

Date:June 8, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, stylish, great buy
I am very pleased with the Portia wedge heel sandal. I bought the blue color to wear with white skinny ankle jeans and capri leggings with a matching blue polo shirt. The shoes looked great with the ensemble I put together.
They are very comfortable to wear and I am going to buy a pair in the red color too.
I'm a fashion forward male that likes to wear heels. My wife is OK with it too.
Thanks Payless for carrying this great sandal!
29 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
womaninme
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Date:June 6, 2013
Love this shoe good price easy to wear the elastic back is great for me size and style available is a great thing thanks Payless
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Pharmgirl
Location:Bradenton,Fl
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:June 1, 2013
I love these shoes. They are so cute on and go with anything!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Stephyyperez
Location:Anaheim Ca
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My Favorite

Date:May 18, 2013
saw these at the store and i had to get them, they are amazing, my favorite pair of wedges. can be worn with jeans or dresses. the color goes with everything. i love them and try to wear them as much as possible. it gives me little boost since im kinda short. overall amazing.
25 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
houstonchick12
Location:houston, texas
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes

Date:May 11, 2013
This is my first wedge shoe. I love them super comfortable the only thing the first pair had a defect in the sole, I switched them out and the second pair are perfect. Very stable to walk with and super cute.
I plan on buying a second pair soon.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ColumbiaStunna
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Excellent Buy and Cute!!!!!

Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: comfort, style, heel
Cons: expected a brighter red
So I stepped out the box and tried this shoe. Love it!!! Pretty in style, platform helps the heel height and solid on the ground. Husband loves them too!
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chaven
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love the Look

Date:May 3, 2013
I bought the black and the white ones..... Did not know they had red, going to order them right now.. The shoes are comfortable and I love the style.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Portia High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Cdogg
Location:gainesville, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoe

Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: love the height
Cons: narrow
bought these to wear for my engagement pictures. They were comfortable, alot more comfortable then i thought it would be.
24 of 25 found this review helpful.