Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Review 1 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
slickchick01

narrow feet

Date:April 25, 2013
if you have narrow feet these are the sandals for you. they fit great. i bought the yellow, which is really more of a mustard, very pretty color and neutral, goes with just about anything.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halston
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Impressed

Date:July 12, 2013
I fell in love with these shoes the moment i saw them, but was a bit concerned with the price. I was happily surprised at how great these shoes are for the price. They were a bit uncomfortable the first time I wore them until I figured out that I was simply strapping them too tightly. I wear them so that I can take them off and put them on without undoing the strap. My perfect "slip on" shoes for the summer. I got them in black so they match with everything. Couldn't be happier.
Review 3 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Brandilyn

Cute, but uncomfortable

Date:July 10, 2013
I ordered these sandals in white and they are absolutely adorable with everything. The problem is that the toe piece is extremely uncomfortable. I constantly have to pinch it to narrow it and I am considering cutting it in a way so that it won't be so irritating... Also, the straps are pretty tight across the top. I am 5'0 and have petite feet with a high arch. I ordered these in a 5 1/2 and they are true to size. Just a bit tight and uncomfortable in the toe area.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
wildand5150
Location:Los Angelas, CA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Value/Cute Shoe

Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: great price
Cons: slightly short ankle strap
I found these online but they were sold out. So I took a chance and drove 3 miles to my nearest Payless Shoe Store and they had them in stock in 3 different colors! I bought both the black and the white I liked them so much. They are very comfortable and fit true to size. The ankle strap is a bit short but it has a piece of elastic (hidden) so they do fit nicely. Super cute, super comfortable and the price is unbeatable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CountryChick
Location:Minnesota
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good sandal for the price.

Date:June 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought these sandals, but ended up returning them because i found another pair that i liked better. They were very nice themselves, but i just didn't need two! The leather is soft and comfy, and remarkably good quality for 9 bucks. There are a few too many straps for my taste though. The one over the toes looked sort of awkward, but it isn't really a deal breaker.
These are nice overall, and i'm sure somebody else with different tastes will grab them! :)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jazzyKIMMY
Location:VIRGINIA BEACH VA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wonderful Shoe

Date:June 9, 2013
I SAW THE SHOE ON T.V AND SAID THEY MAY NOT FIT
WELL I WENT TO THE STORE JUST TO LOOK AROUND AND
FOUND THESE SHOES AND WIND UP BUYING ALL COLORS AND GOT A DISCOUNT INSTEAD OF PAYING 9.00 DOLLARS I PAYED 5.00 DOLLARS
WHAT A GREAT SHOE AND BETTER DEAL.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Shoeloverforever

Adorable but narrow!

Date:June 6, 2013
I had been looking for a cute pair of strappy orange sandals and these were perfect! They are def a darker burnt orange but very cute. I have relatively narrow feet and lots of sandals are way too wide for me but these fit very snugly. I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of people have to return these because of how narrow they are. I rarely buy shoes online because my skinny feet are hard to fit but if u have narrow feet, you'll love these!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
IDreamInColor
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Oh so cute, but not comfy and runs small (ouch!)

Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: cute, affordable
Cons: not ture to size, uncomfortable thong strap
About my feet: In sandals and heels I normally wear a 10 but if its a narrow shoe, I need a 10 Wide or an 11. My feet are kinda on the average/wide side.
About the shoes: The way you see them online is exactly the way you see them in person...super cute!! I bought these in yellow and they are kinda mustardy-yellow but not a full mustard yellow. Unfortunately, I had to buy a size up because my normal size was too small (the sales rep told me not to feel bad because a customer before me wore a size 7 and had to get a 9.5 and she had average feet-not narrow or wide). I dont know about other consumers, but for me the thong strap is way too wide and is uncomfortable between my toes. If you have a really wide foot you might want to steer clear of these as my foot is kind of on the wide side and the top straps left a very faint impression on my foot. HAPPY SHOPPING!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
bandido
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Unfortunately too narrow for a regular size

Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: cute, great colors
Cons: too narrow, uncomfortable
These sandals are super cute, unfortunately, the fit is so bad. The straps near your toes are so tight and so narrow. I even tried a size up but still those straps are the issue. Not sure if this was a manufacturing defect and they mistakenly made "narrow" instead of regular. I wanted these sandals so bad. Unfortunately, they don't have any wide width sizes for these either. If they did, I would buy them for sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LaurenG
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love!

Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: cute
I love these! I wish they came in more colors, a dark brown would be nice. The toe strap is a little thick, but it's not a super hard material so it doesn't feel like it will be uncomfortable. They're cute and on trend with the metal hardware details. I tried on black at first and my usual size felt a bit small, but then tried on brown in my size and they fit. Weird, but I wanted the brown ones anyway :)
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mary5s
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:25-34

Doesn't fit my normal size arch

Date:May 10, 2013
I couldn't get my foot in this sandal comfortable. It's a little too tight on my arch. I had to return it. But I love the style. I didn't have enough time to try on the comfort as the shoes doesn't fit my feet.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sweetshoelover
Location:Texas
Age:25-34

Love these shoes!

Date:May 8, 2013
I went into the store intending to buy the floral sandals but tried on the new arrivals. I ended up buying these since I wanted something comfortable and stylish. Somehow the other T-strap sandals' straps were too long but this one actually fit right. I did have to buy a 1/2 size larger than my usual. But ive worn them for most of the day and they are comfortable. love the price too!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
deblm
Location:Indianapolis, IN.
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cute But Bad Fit

Date:May 7, 2013
These sandals are super cute but like others have mentioned, the strap across the top is super tight. There is no way they will stretch to be comfortable. I don't know that going a size up would help or not. I will have to return these, too bad because I love the style.
Review 14 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Think Red

Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: value, quality, color selection, price, style
If you're looking for a comfortable summer sandal, I would definitely recommend these. I bought them in tangerine but they are more red than orange and that was exactly what I was expecting.
These sandals are true to size but narrower than the average Payless shoe. I have a slightly narrow foot and they are snug. I expect them to stretch with wear because I bought similar ones last year. The color selection is wonderful and it is tempting to buy another pair.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
katiejeans

Tight on Top of Foot

Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: cute, affordable
Cons: tight on top of foot, leaves indents on top of foot.
I absolutely love the look of these, but oh my goodness they hurt! The manufacturer did not allow enough room for a foot to fit into the shoe. Every time I wear these and take them off, I have a very painful indent on the top of my foot from the loop and top straps. I do not have wide or thick feet so this should not be happening.
I thought they would stretch out, but have not after 4 wears. Ouch!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ephi
Location:Orlando,fl
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Nice shoes but...

Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: style, color
Cons: narrow
I love the sandal but it was very narrow in the toe area. Not a good idea for bigger feet, or people with wide feet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Maes
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Alittle tight around the foot, but it's okay.

Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: tight
I got these through the mail. Tried them on, they were nice. Alittle tight around the middle of my foot though, overall they were gorgeous and classy. I have 3 colors now, all of them make a good edition to my collection.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Wyatt Studded Flat Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
eafuhrman
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:25-34

Great color, tight on top

Date:April 11, 2013
I was concerned this may have been too tight across the ball of my foot but it fits great there. However, the top t-strap area is quite tight: though it stretched out after a few wears. Great color - perfect combo with my teal blouses!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.