Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Review 1 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Mish
Location:Nacogdoches TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love this style of heel

Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: nice shade of nude
Cons: middle of foot doesn't touch the shoe
Love the color and style of this pair of heels. Haven't worn them long enough to get a feel of comfort but I can imagine that they aren't much different for any other pair of heels, I've never worn a truly comfortable pair of high heels. The only negative thing about these shoes that I can say is that the middle of my foot doesn't touch the shoe at all. I could have gotten a half size up but I know my short toes would have been too far away from the end of the shoe.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
loverofpayless
Location:oklahoma
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love these shoes

Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: great heel hight, very sexy look, comfy to walk in
My wife found these shoes in payless & thought they were a very sexy pair of shoes. the next thing i know i come home from work & i have a very sexy pair of heels. they fit so great !!! & the looks of them on are just to die for. my wife has bought me many pairs of brash heels & we have not had a complaint about any of them. so lady"s if you would love to see your men in a sexy pair of heels these are the ones to get.
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mirrorme
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Overall Good

Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: quality, color, style
Cons: not comfortable
I wore these heals to a dance and they were really cute. They are a great shoe for a good price. These shoes were very unique and I loved them.
Review 4 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Terryn
Location:East Coast
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great open toe D'Orsay

Date:October 25, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish, good true fit
Stylish and sexy shoe. Surprising fit - they weren't too tight - it was almost a perfect fit. These heels are definitely going to be out on a dance floor.
Review 5 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MarMic
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Yet Another Brash Winner

Date:October 3, 2013
I love the Brash line and love the style and edge the line offers. I have these shoes in the black and green. The shoes is pretty comfortable for a five inch heel and super sleek. I like the exposed side and peep toe. It gives the shoe more uniqueness. I just wish the nude color matched my skin tone so I could have purchased those as well.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tahira
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Beautiful and Feminine

Date:August 12, 2013
It was hard for me to find it in my size. But finally I found them in a local store and tried them on. This particular shoe is pretty gorgeous, I wore them with a nice black halter dress for a nice social party and I got lot of compliments. I love the style and I love the the way it looks on my feet. It makes me look pretty sexy and I definitely love the product for the good price.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Filipinaluv2shop
Location:Choctaw, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fabulous awesome gorgeous loveit

Date:July 13, 2013
Order this shoes in color green for me and my sister and I love it! Wore it last night for girls night out and I have a lot of complements with it! For those who don't like more than 5" heel this is not for you. But I love high heels because I'm a short lady...heels is a must.... Lol! Very comfortable shoes, the green is just the color OMG! Just love it! Planning to get another pair for extra in color green. Hoping they made yellow color in this design then I'll be very happy!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Curly2u
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Looooove

Date:July 12, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Just received my shoes today.OMG!!!! They are hot. I have the green pair-very stylish and comfortable. I can't wait to wear them.
25 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
missucla
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Sad sad return

Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: gorgeous vibrant green color
Cons: way too small
I was so excited when I received this shoe was delivered to my local Payless. I had been imagining what outifits I would wear them with for two weeks. Unfortunately, Cinderella did not find her glass slipper. The shoe was a full size too small for my foot. I've ordered several shoes from the BRASH line and normally have no problem. This however was not the case with this shoe. I had to return them.
Review 10 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ErikavonT
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My new favorite shoe

Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: sturdy and stable, great value, quality construction
Cons: needed slight learning curve
I bought these a week ago at my local store of which I'm a regular.
I'm very experienced in tall heels, platforms and wedges. These are my steepest shoes - heels at 5 3/4" with the lowest platform height at 1 1/4" and that became apparent while trying them on in the store. My past favorites which are wonderful shoes and $20 dollars more expensive; the heels will flex at the shoe and you can feel them flexing for instance when driving, sitting at a desk, on a couch etc. These shoes exhibit none of that flex and offer a very stable feel about them under all conditions so far. I wanted before date night to break them in and make sure I had them completely mastered to avoid an embarrassing face flop. I wore them all day while running errands and duties. Very comfortable for the first 5 hours! While I wouldn't want to do all my mall shopping in them, I have a fav pair of daily wear 4.5" wedge sandals for that, I felt very secure crossing "girl on heels deathtraps" like uneven parking lots and stepping off curbs, over doorjambs and such. All of this is due to the security of the heel. I would recommend this shoe, but not to a friend, or I'd have to kill her.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Hmiles97
Location:Burleson, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Sexy & Comfortable; Sizing may seem small to some

Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: stylish, affordable, elongates the leg
Cons: sizing may feel small to some
I purchased these in both black and nude as I love the Dorsay style of shoe and its hard to find ones that are affordable and have a heel as high as I like. These shoes have both of those qualities. Some reviewers indicated that the shoe felt small....here's my take. I always wear an 8, which I purchased in these shoes. However, I typically have to use heel grippers to keep my feet from slipping out of an 8 and I don't have to do that with these. The size 8 fits like a glove, but there is no room for error. If your feet tend to swell or vary in size, for whatever reason, I would go up a half size and use heel grippers as needed. Other than that, an all around fabulous, versatile shoe. Also, they're as comfortable as a 5 inch heel can be expected to be. Would love to see Payless continue to expand their offering of modern, stylish shoes for a younger demographic.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
rx5647
Location:Ripton, WI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Searching for green!

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: style, color, quality, value
Cons: green seems narrower
I have been searching all over for a slick pair of green pumps and imagine my surprise when I was browsing the internet in the nail shop and saw these. I ordered the green & the nude (can't pass up a deal). They look exactly as pictured. I am finding that the nude color has a better fit than the green. The green feels a little more narrower or a few inches smaller or something (not a half size smaller though) , which makes the shoe feel a little tighter. I wear a 12M (could wear some 11.5Ms) and I would not size up because then the shoe would be way too big but I can definitely feel the difference between the Nude & Green when I walk around in the house in them. If there was a wide in the green I would get those but since there isn't I am going to have a to take the chance of a few uncomfortable wears before they loosen up (cuz I believe they will). However, The Nude shoe seems comfortable enough. Also, These are not as comfortable to walk in as most of the other brash pumps but the color green, the quality of the shoe, the style & the value make them worth keeping.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
MrsMitch
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Sucha disappointment.

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: great color options, sexy style, price, ship to store, affordable
Cons: made too narrow in the size 12
I was SO excited to hurry up and buy the green version of these shoes!! I had to wait until payday to get them, but during the ENTIRE wait (all of 1 1/2 days) I was anxious/praying that there would still be a green size 12 available.
Payday comes and I ordered them that same morning; they arrive at my store location and I am ecstatic - a cute, sexy stiletto, in my size (12)....that's affordable......AND COMES IN GREEN??? YES, the shoe angels had hooked me up! I didn't even try them on in the store...I just knew they where going to be fab on my foot. Welp...I was wrong. I could barely get my foot in them they were so narrow.
I am a very regular size 12, but that shoe fit like a narrow 12. My foot got all the way in it, but was super squished from the sides. Squished to the point that the middle of my foot was not making contact with the shoe at all. Also, the inside edge of the part of the shoe that covers where the toes meet the foot is made closer to the sole, so it was digging into my foot. Hard to explain, but....yeah. The green size 12 is made for a narrow size 12. I'm known for making a tight shoe work, but it wasn't happening with this one. So disappointing.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
luch
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

lovely shoe

Date:June 17, 2013
i just got this shoe, so lovely, the green is eye catching but unfortunately i will be returning it. I wear a size 12 and the shoe feels tight. it seems the size 12 is for someone who wears a size 11 big.
Advice: try it on before you buy.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lanette
Location:charlotte nc
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

sexy & stunting heels

Date:June 17, 2013
UPS just drop my Women's Lumos Dorsay Pumps off today i so loooove them i have them and nude and green sz 13. i tired for the black one but sold out ughhh. but this shoe is true to size sexy arch in heel and when standing you feel like your in some expensive stilettos. Best shoe from brash and i collect all .
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Lumos Dorsay Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Size12Diva
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Looooooooooooove it!!!

Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: goes with everything, day to night shoe, conversation starter
I just bought this shoe in nude and now they are offering a new color. I can't wait to order the green and as many other colors as they will make. This is the sexiest shoe in my collection, and I easily have 200 pair. Thanks Payless for making affordable, comfortable and sexy shoes for women who wear size 11 and up.
33 of 36 found this review helpful.