Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Review 1 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Amykins

Love!

Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: comfy, cheap, gorgeous, dressy or casual
I bought theses shoes for my wedding next week and I love them already! I wore them around the house to break them in but there was no need for that seeing as how comfortable they are! So cute!
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maky

Great Deal

Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: cheap, stylish, cute
Cons: darker in real life
Comfortable, stylish, affordable. The only con is that they are darker in real life. But that's ok. Their great spring/ summer wedges and would look great with a good pair of skinny jeans. Love them!
Review 3 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kcousins
Location:Jackson MS
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Coral

Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: cute, comfy, tons of compliments
I have these in coral and am going to be buying them in green and probably black too. Super comfy. I tried them on in store was in love with them right away. My feet usually start hurting after to long in heels I wore these all day and not one problem. Love these shoes must buy.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Care

shoes are great, hope u get more in stock again

Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: perfect
I have the pink ones and there so cute!, I love them, I got them in the to store and they didnt have the white ones.. I wish I could still get some white ones, I was hoping to wear them to my wedding but seems they are out of stock I really hope they dont get arid of these adorable shoes!
note i usely wear a 8 1/2 but in these shoes I fit in a 8w and thats fine with me makes me feel like my feet arent as big :) .. You'll love these's shoes if you get them!
Review 5 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sundae

Great Purchase

Date:June 17, 2013
These shoes are really comfortable and are really cute too! I love the style.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bban14
Location:Salt Lake, UT
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: cute style, comfy
These are my absolute favorite shoes in my closet! I love the comfort and style. They are super comfy and I could wear them anywhere! They are perfect for summer. (BTW, I got them in the black and polka-dots.) They match everything and are the perfect height. I love to wear them around my house. I got a million complements on them the first day I wore them. I definitely recommend this product.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LoveShoes11
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Wedge

Date:May 22, 2013
Saw them on line and had to have them. Fit very good. Very comfy. Wear all the time. Love wearing with my black skirt with white pokedots on it. 4" wedge heel is awesome! Payless is a great place to shop for shoes!
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Reeseym
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Needs a Buckle at the Back Strap

Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poorly designed back strap
Myself and my 3 coworkers purchased this sandal in black/white and coral/white colors. We all purchased our normal size. I expected them to cut into my toes but they did not. The problem ALL 4 of us had was the elastic at the back of the heel stretched out and made our feet flop out of our shoes. I was afraid I was going to twist my ankle and had to change shoes. These would be great if they redesigned them with an adjustable strap.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
andrea5m
Location:El paso, TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great!

Date:May 20, 2013
I love these shoes! They are about four inches, and very easy to walk in. I originally got a 7 1/2 online but when I tried them on, the strap kept slipping on the right shoe, so i just exchanged them for a 7 and they fit perfectly. I like that they are perfect for a casual day but can also work for a fancier occasion. Great buy!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kat3
Location:Canada, ON
Age:25-34

Not for normal outings

Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: cute, best for dressy outings
Cons: hurt within an hour
My husband got me these in coral, I thought they were cute and since I do wear high heel from time to time, I didnt think there would be a problem wearing them out for normal outings. About a hour of wearing these my arch and toes hurt. Never have problems with other high heels. I Think they are better for dressy outings only.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Aphy
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Back slips off

Date:May 18, 2013
I thought these shoes were adorable!! HOWEVER, the back elastic part behind the heel kept slipping down, making the shoe fall off. These will not work for walking. Definitely walk around in the store, taking full strides for awhile before purchasing them. I went and got a smaller size but then they were too small and pinched my toes (The strap in the back still would slip down)
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
marie2shop2day
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Black and white polka dots are hot!

Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: timeless classic, clean looking, slimming
Last year we seen the reoccurance of black/white polka dots. I purchased shirts/knit tops/skirts and dresses last year, but finally the matching shoes are catching up. These wedges made a great addition, and I also noticed that Payless had a few purse and handbag accessories.
Polka dots are a timeless classic that come and go like Paisley and plaids. This year they also included navy/white and coral/white polka dots as well.
I would recommend this pair of wedges to anyone who have a wardrobe containing black/white polka dots.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sweetheart High Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Birdy
Location:Jackson, MI
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

love them

Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Just bought them today, and I was breaking them in when I realized that I don' t have to. I've been wearing wedges for over 2 years and all of them have been heaven on my feet, but these pair of wedges are a blessing on them since I wear heels and/or wedges when i get the chance. I love them even though i just got them today i cant take them off. I just love them!!
132 of 136 found this review helpful.