Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slingback or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling

Average Customer Rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
9 out of 18(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Review 1 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Twms

Great Shoe!

Date:June 23, 2013
I think this is a great shoe. I purchased it in navy, white and taupe. I did however use my shoe stretcher before I actually wore them out and they fit perfectly. The pich that I've read everyone was having I did not feel primarily because of the stretcher. The stretchers were very inexpensive and I got them from IKEA. I am totally happy with these shoes and always ready to ROCK them! I hope this helps someone else as the price is definitely worth it and I uderstand about foot issues
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CourtGinNC
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

If only they felt as great as they look

Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: pretty
Cons: tight, uncomfortable, strap won't stay in place, heel slides
These shoes look great on. That's about all the good I can say about them. I wear a six 100% of the time, and I'm scrawny and bony. These are tight, even on my bony feet. They are very uncomfortable, and because they are so tight, there's no opportunity to put any comfort thingies in them.
Review 3 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwee
Age:18-24

You get what you pay for

Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: price, aesthetics
Cons: design flaw, quality
I loved these heels, they're such a cute summer heel and affordable. However, the front is very very tight. I am petite and have very small feet, size 5-5-1/2, and my toes barely fit through the peep toe. I decided to keep them and see if they would naturally stretch a bit. The first time I wore them they were great; comfortable despite the tight peep toe and very easy to walk in. However, by the second time I wore them out to dinner, my right heel broke off. Very disappointed, but for a shoe that I paid $10 for, I got what I paid for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoelover88
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love this shoe <3

Date:August 2, 2013
I orders them in size 7 but go to the store and change to 7 1/2 size for the shoe to fit more confortably. I wear the heel almost everywhere for this summer, I am ordering second pair just for long term uses. Love this shoe!!
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Wintersmom05
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Too painful to bear!

Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: cute shoe, nice color
Cons: poor design, uncomfortable, not available in wide width
Bought these shoes for a wedding of which I was the coordinator. Thank goodness I brought another pair of shoes. I didn't break these shoes in at all. They broke me in after about 20 min. The searing pain caused by the front design left my toes inert for 3 days. I have never experienced such pain before! Caveat emptor!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JessofNC
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

New favorite heel

Date:July 14, 2013
I really love this pair of shoes so much that I'm going to buy in black too! The are sexy, comfortable and available in wide sizes! I've found my new favorite white heels!
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HeelRocker
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

pretty shoe

Date:July 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful
Cons: slides arround
Heel slides off center but could be do to break in love the awesome look though
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RachelRICD
Location:Pawtucket, RI
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute but uncomfortable

Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: stylish and cute
Cons: bad fit
Read a lot of reviews on this shoe but thought I'd give it a try. You were all right. This shoe is cute but too uncomfortable to wear. I got my order yesterday and wanted to wear these shoes to work today. Before I left the house I had to change them for another pair as the toe box and the peep toe was totally uncomfortable. The size was correct but the shoe just doesn't fit right and causes pain in your toes. The longer you wear them the worse it is. I returned them today on my lunch hour. Too bad because other that that they were so cute and the color is fantastic.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jenmb

Cute shoe, but runs small

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: platform, choice of colors
Cons: runs small
These shoes are really beautiful, but they run a full size small. I have other Christian Siriano shoes, and they were true to size (I wear a 10). Luckily I was able to try these on in the store, and the 10's were incredibly painful to even get on my foot. I went up a whole size to an 11, and they fit perfectly. I came on line looking for more colors and was excited to find the coral and the navy. The heel height is higher than I normally wear, but with the small platform they feel comfortable and easy to walk in.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
csopcic
Location:Streamwood, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My Poor Toes!

Date:June 4, 2013
These shoes are very attractive and for the price I couldn't pass them up. They felt o.k. in the store, however, after a day of wearing them at the office my toes are screaming! I don't think my toes will ever be the same again. The front of this shoe smashes your toes really bad. The rest of the shoe was comfortable and has a good heel height but I can't wear them again as they left horrible marks on my toes. I would not recommend these.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
missy89
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

heel popping

Date:May 30, 2013
I bought these shoes for a business trip, and they of course gave me blisters on my big toe and last pinky toe. I don't mind having to break in shoes but these just do not fit right. The strap that is supposed to go around your heel is too low. Now my heel is not oversized at all, the strap does not hold your heel and is rendered useless. Considering the strap barely reaches an inch up my heel, there is no way it is going to stay or hold on to anything.. It seems that these were designed in a rush and put on the shelf. These are cute to look at on the shelf, but they make you look like an idiot trying to walk around and keep the strap on your heel. I am planning to return these. Not Happy.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
justagirl
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

nice shoe

Date:May 11, 2013
The heel can match just about anything and is more comfortable than most of my other heels but I had to go up half a size for the shoe to fit more comfortably.
45 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Kiya

Ouch that's my toe!

Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: pretty
Cons: painful
I bought these shoes for my recent cruise thinking they were too cute.....they were but wowzas did they hurt! I seen the recent comments on how they needed to be broken in which I understand BUT how much breaking does a pair of shoes need? I would not recommend these shoes to my worst enemy. Nice to look at painful to wear.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Carol
Location:Central Valley, California
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Worst purchase ever

Date:April 18, 2013
These shoes are very pretty, the heel is a perfect length, however, they are the most uncomfortable shoes I have ever bought! They fit in the store, slightly tight but I figured they would stretch out a bit. To make a long story short, buy a larger size or you will have blisters! I wish I could return them but I have wore them for 4 days hoping they would stretch, they don't!
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Darla
Location:Jacksonville
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good Choice

Date:March 24, 2013
It's good to see that they realize all Woman with size 10 and up feet are not wide. Continue to get collection for more of us who feet are norrow. .
16 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good classic shoes

Date:March 12, 2013
I tried this on the store to check the size. I'm a size 5 but since there was nothing in my size I tried on the 5 1/2. It fits great. The heels, even if it was 4", felt really comfortable to walk in. Only problem was the front part that crosses on the toes/front of feet hurts a little bit. It felt like the material or thread was hard so it kind of pinches the front of the feet. Maybe it was just one pair I tried on. Classic shoes though so I would definitely buy one.
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
makaelaforever
Location:Austin, Tx
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Gorgeous shoes, great price!

Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: sleek, comfotable, affordable
Cons: not meant for wide feet
i was needing a pair of shores for an semi-formal event. I was looking for something really cute and comfortable. These turned out to be really hot and sexy, although they were a little uncomfortable at first, I eventually broke them in! I am so excited to see that Pay-less is selling fabulous shoes by fabulous designers. Way to go!
62 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Letoile Peep Toe Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

A super deal!

Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: sexy, quite comfortable, easy to walk in, nice heel height, well made
Cons: lack of a wide width, could use more colors
I normally take an 11W but that is not an option with these shoes. :( I therefore tried them in a 12M and for the most part they worked. My toes don't quite reach the end of the shoe but other than that they are fine. Definitely well worth the price. I find them quite comfortable and fairly stable thanks to the platform sole. I'm sure that I could wear them for extended periods of time. I would gladly recommend them to any of my friends and relatives.
87 of 88 found this review helpful.