Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Kortee Wedge Sling

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Review 1 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rexi
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty looks and comfort

Date:August 1, 2013
I was looking for a shoe that I can spend all day in, be on my feet and feel comfortable. These shoes have an eye-catching color, they are flexible, light and extremely comfortable. I wear a size 6, however my toes are wider...finding a shoe that doesn't squish my toes is difficult. Happy I found these in the store!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyBadger
Location:Wausau, WI
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Darn Good Shoes

Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: round toe, adjustable sling back, classic versatile look, excellent cushion and support
I wear a size 11 in women's so it's hard enough to find shoes just to fit. I was so lucky to find this shoe. It was so comfortable, as well as stylish, and I got them for a great price! Who knew wearing a wedge could feel so good?! The built-in cushion is amazing! I love the coral color, but the fit was so great I bought them in tan too! You will not regret buying these! I might even get them in black...
Review 3 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mayer733
Location:Brockton, MA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good

Date:May 10, 2013
It is perfect for people who don't really enjoy heels. Totally recommend it.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ShoppaholicPrincess
Location:Calgary, AB, canada
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

The most comfortable pair of shoe in the world!

Date:May 3, 2013
Believe it or not , but for 1 year I bought 88 pair of shoes mostly from designers. I Keep buying shoes because I want to look good and to feel good. But the most important reason why I keep buying shoes because I keep looking for a very comfortable shoes. Then I happened to drop by at Payless Store in Shawville to buy a pair of sandals and runners for my six years old child. Then I found this wedge, I tried it on....and then BOOM! I felt in love right away with it's comfortable feeling. I have a problem with my left foot because of my plantar wart that keeps coming on and off plus, i have a bunion too. But wearing this shoes is extremely comfy. Honestly, this is the most comfortable shoes I've ever bought. My $150- $250.00 pair of shoes can't beat with this shoe which cost only $39.00 when it comes to comfort.
I would love to buy another pair of this shoe in black if it's available, but for now I am tremendously happy with this lil gal. Very well constructed and made. I would highly recommend this to buyers who is looking for a very comfortable pair of shoes. You won't regret buying this. Promise!
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jenv107

Just Horrible....

Date:April 30, 2013
Worst experience ever...these shoes are not comfortable at all! I have no idea maybe i have weird feet or the style of the shoes but i wore them for less than six hours and i regret putting them on. I couldn't walk without wanting to just tear them off and walk barefoot the rest of the way home..seriously, after a while my whole foot was throbbing and it became hard to walk...it was horrible. I bought them because of the reviews but i had an entirely different experience than the rest who raved about it.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ChiliDiver
Location:Allen
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Comfy!!!

Date:April 27, 2013
Easily the most comfortable pair of shoes I've bought in a long time!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chocolate
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Need more colors, love them

Date:April 11, 2013
I love these shoes they were so comfortable I wore them all day for real from 10 to 8 and not one time was my feet hurting. I just need them to made in more colors I have the Coral pair, I didn't get the black because I have so many black shoes but I just love them they need to come in Yellow and Lillac that would make my life so much better please thank about it. But, this is a MUST HAVE no doubt.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DarienLake
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Must have shoe for this season

Date:April 2, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: the coral is a hot color this spring, easy to walk in wedge, adjustable sling
Cons: love to have this in more colors
When I saw this shoe in the coral color on the website it peaked my interest. Unfortunately, these colors (pink, tan, nude, coral, etc.) show differently on different computer screens so it is hard to tell exactly what shade they are. I wanted to see it in person, so I visited a local store. I was amazed when I saw just how pretty the color was. I was in love when I tried them on and walked around the store. They looked and felt so great on my feet that I knew that they were coming home with me. I have another pair of DexFlex shoes and have enjoyed the comfort they provide.
My personal fashion philosophy is as follows, “Start with a really great pair of shoes and work your way up!” The coral is one of this seasons hot colors. You will have no trouble finding outfits to go with these shoes. I have already found four and am eyeing a fifth. Do your self a favor, by this shoe in such a fun color and build a fresh spring wardrobe. If that doesn't put a little spring into your step, the memory foam foot-bed will.
32 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Terry
Location:Spokane Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not So Comfortable

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: cute, wedge feels stable, good heel height
Cons: not enough cushioning
I purchased these yesterday and was excited because I thought I had found a comfortable and attractive shoe that would take me through the workday. Unfortunately, by the end of day one (today), I am in pain on the bottom of both feet where the ball of the foot cushion is and my toes were also not feeling crowded and painful. I did a fair amount of walking on concrete sidewalks and hard tile floors today, so to be honest, the shoes were really put to the test. But as far as comfort goes, they were not better than average. I'm sad, because they are really cute and they go with so many outfits.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
itsstacybaby
Location:los angeles,ca
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

love it

Date:March 16, 2013
i have a wide foot and have always had to buy wide width shoes. so i was disappointed that this shoe only came in wide width for black . so i tried the pink/peach in regular width and it was sooo comfy. i didn't even need the wide width. the shoes are so comfortable i can wear them for long period of times and they look great on . so those of you with wide feet don't be discouraged you might be able to wear these shoes
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kassidy
Location:California
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Super Comfortable!

Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: comfy
Cons: need more colors
I absolutely love this wedge. It fits perfectly on my feet with lots of cushion so I can wear them all day long! Plus they look great with almost anything.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FlashJB
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Looking Wedges

Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: style, fit
When I saw the Kortee wedge slingback on the Payless website, I just HAD to have a pair for myself, and was lucky to find them in my size (13 wide) at a store near my home. The fit and style of these shoes are fantastic, and with the 3 1/2 heels, they're quite comfortable and easy to walk in as well. I flat out LOVED how great they looked on me. For gals, and guys like myself, this is a fabulous shoe that looks terrific and can be worn just about anywhere and with pretty much anything from jeans to skirts. Go and buy these shoes! NOW! You won't regret it!
35 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Kortee Wedge Sling
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
gibby
Location:west carrollton ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

nice dressy wedge slingback

Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: slip on and go design, wear with anything, sexy wedge!, fits my man feet nicely, value
Cons: none
I am wearing the Kortee as i give the review. Comfortable and looks nice on my foot I do like the closed round toe and I bought the wide width in my size 10 and the fit was perfect! Just needed to wear around house to relax the slingback Normally I would wear a thick pair of socks to break in my sandals or heels but not needed for this wedge heel 3inch heel is very easy to walk- in I would like to see this slingback in a 4 inch heel! So comfortable i think the design was well thought out nice! Dexflex is meant for comfort and has never let me down I am a guy that wears high heels and like a well fitting sling back and this has appeal at the same time cool! They would look great dressed up or even with shorts very Interchangable. IN a nutshell nice fitting wide width no break-in needed just slip-on pull up the back strap and you are good to go! well worth the money and a nice heel for my shoe collection . And the Payless staff where I shop is very helpful and do not mind me being a guy trying on the sandals and high heels they know my tastes and what I like and do not like. Please more wide width high heels maybe even higher than 4 inches Payless is on the fast track for nice and fashionable shoes. WELL DONE! Thankyou.
31 of 46 found this review helpful.