Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide

Average Customer Rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
4 out of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Review 1 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dodie
Location:Southern Oregon
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute and so comfy

Date:June 7, 2013
I can't believe how comfy these shoes are for a wedge heel! The best test was that we live near a hill, and due to an emergency I needed to walk up a 5-block long hill to get home in 85 degree heat (and actually walked another 4 beyond that to get home). Of course, I was wearing my wedge slides and was so worried that my bare feet would be nearly "unusable" after doing so. I needn't have worried ... I had no slippage walking in them, and not one red mark, blister, or sore instep to cause me problems later!! These shoes are the greatest, and I think the bad reviews may have been that their shoes were either too small or too big. I haven't worn anything but tennies and flat shoes for years, and I'm sure glad I got these. Still can't believe how nice they are for the price, and they're very cute, too.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessed50
Location:Nashville, Tn.
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

UNCOMFORTABLE/ Feet Hurt after wearing

Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: great price
Cons: not comfortable
My feet hurt so bad at the top of my foot I can not walk after wearing this shoe, it is a cute shoe ok when you first put it on but try walking around in it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlw3
Location:Wichita KS
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

nice until

Date:June 21, 2013
I loved the look of these shoes and wore them about two weeks. The sides of the straps cut into my big toes and one of the decorative buckle hooks on the strap came loose and I would catch and scratch myself on it as it would stick straight out and not stay down in place as it should. Taking them back today. Very disappointed!
Review 4 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Applegirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Such a shame!

Date:June 14, 2013
The style of these shoes is very cute. However, when I wore them for the first time during a full day at work and did a lot of walking around, by the end of the day, I could barely walk as they had rubbed my skin raw on the top of each foot. I had to ask a co-worker for band-aids to cover the broken skin. Over a week later, each foot still has a scab on it. I took them back to the store, and the manager was so kind in letting me exchange them for a different style of sandal. It's such a shame because I thought I'd get a lot of wear from this pair over the summer and into fall. Unfortunately cannot recommend these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyB

Wanted to Love These Shoes

Date:June 3, 2013
I wanted to love these shoes, but they pulled taut across the wide part of my foot and didn't just hurt -- they cut my feet up. I had to wear sneakers and band aids for 5 days! Just can't like, nor can I recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anamarie
Location:kearny,nj
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

NOT GOOD

Date:May 26, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I waited long to wear it because i was waiting for the weather to get nicer. When i first put it in the store and walked around trying to see if it was comfortable because i really have a tough time finding shoes, sandals etc to get me walking the whole day with no problem. This shoes felt like heaven. I finally got to wear it & went to Atlantic City. HORRIBLE. Look at my pictures. My feet under was hurting me i cant walk bare feet around my apartment because it really hurts me thank god i have good slippers . If i didn't have to wait so long to wear it i would've send it back ASAP. Not the type of sandals to walk around all day.
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandallover

Uncomfortable

Date:May 22, 2013
Bought these on line without trying on at a store. Shoe is cute and if they had fit, a great buy. However after 5 minutes getting ready in the morning, they were pinching and VERY uncomfortable. I will be returning today. If they have a wide, I will try and will inform here if that made it better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patience
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Very uncomfortable!

Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: nice looking shoe
Cons: extremely uncomfortable
These sandals are so uncomfortable! They cut into my feet and toes and make it almost impossible to walk. I was hoping they would soften up over time and become more comfortable, but they have not. I just threw them in the trash.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaybirdie

I love this shoe!

Date:May 13, 2013
I have big, wide, flat and sweaty feet. I have problems finding cute shoes that I can wear to work for the summer, and these are perfect! Super comfy, even the first time I wore them and I can wear them with anything. Even better, my feet do not sweat in these shoes. I recommend them to everyone.
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mishee
Location:St Louis
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Superb comfort and style

Date:May 9, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: great comfort, attractive details, perfect heel
Cons: none i could find
What a great shoe. I have been wearing them for about two weeks now and there comfort is unmached. I normally wear a 12W but purchased the 12 regular and they fit perfectly right out of the box. The crossed straps cover my foot just right and the patent strap with buckle details gives it a somewhat dressy appearance. I just might go back and get the Tan ones! I love this shoe.
Thanks Payless.
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissCCH

Not what i expected

Date:April 15, 2013
i thought they would be truly comfortable as with the "all day" comfort title but not so much for me. i work retail and i move a lot after awhile the bottom of my feet where burning .nice shoe i'm sure for lounging.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peggy

Disappointed me.

Date:April 15, 2013
Cons: very hard to walk fast in.
I love the look and original comfort. Sadly when I wore them out and about they slipped and were very hard to walk in.
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Radner Mid-Wedge Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DECARLO
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Comfy

Date:March 25, 2013
I wanted a very comfy shoe to take to Disney World on vacation. The name brands I looked at in department stores were out of my price range so I decided to try these. What a great find! They are both comfy and cute. I got the white in my regular size 7 and they fit fine.
54 of 56 found this review helpful.