Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Flip Flops or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Melody Flip Flop

Women's Melody Flip Flop

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Review 1 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Missi0610

Date:April 29, 2013
I love these flip flops. For the price they last a long time. I have had the pair that I have now for 2 years. And I am going to get one of each color this year. GREAT SHOE LOVE IT!!!!
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lkrupp

great comfort

Date:March 31, 2014
I bought two of these last summer and probably wore them anytime i could. They are simple but so comfortable. I was used to picking up the 2 for $5 deals but I am buying 2 more colors of these this year. MIne held up pretty well so these are a must have.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoez
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A dream for flat feet

Date:July 20, 2013
Lots of flip flops are cute and convenient to slip on and go, but few offer the awesome arch support that these offer. Could walk in them all day long! The economic Airwalk brand is truly a dream for people with flat feet.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rbg7

Grab and Go

Date:July 9, 2013
Got this shoe in brown. It arrived in the mail midday. I opened them and slipped them on to wear to class in the afternoon with no breaking in necessary! Super comfortable. I like how it comes already molded to fit the foot a little. The arch support made it easy to walk all over campus with. The material also made it feel like I was walking on air they were so light, unlike other flip flops that weigh you down. I want to
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Celeste

Too Slippery, One-time purchase

Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: slight arch support, flattering color, comfortable strap, cheap price
Cons: cheap materials, questionable construction, too slippery
A few years back, I bought a pair of Airwalk sandals in a pinch and LOVED them. But this design and material doesn't hold up to my former pair. My old Airwalk flip flops were perforated on the sole to prevent slipping, and had a wider, soft strap-- plus they lasted FOREVER until the sole began to separate. These new ones are comfortable, but they have narrower straps, are non-absorbent, and create a slipping hazard in wet situations, which are hard to avoid in the middle of summer with pools and rainstorms. After a month of wear, the bottoms have accumulated wear from rocks and gravel, but no punctures. By that time, they'll have molded to the shape of your heel, but if you have even the slightest moisture of sweaty feet, you're still likely to slip out of them. They're attractive at a distance, but I can already see shiny wrinkle marks that make them look quite cheap. Overall a decent buy for the price, but I would not buy again.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ainee
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So Comfortable

Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: dressier than most flip flops
Cons: wish it was available in navy
This flip flop has the best support ever & looks a bit dressier than your basic flip flops....Gonna stock up in my size in case this one is not offered next year....But, please bring it back :-)
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sweetfeet2
Age:55-64

Great for summer

Date:June 2, 2013
I purchased this flip-flop in black and plan to also purchase the tan. I like the arch support. I purchased these in size 7; however, I normally wear a 6 wide.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tallchick
Location:Havertown, PA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love these!

Date:April 6, 2013
I didn't find these flip flops slippery at all. They are cute and comfortable!
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Melody Flip Flop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
paper

too slippery that foot doesnt stay in

Date:October 17, 2012
Cons: too slippery
i wear flip flops all the time, both cheap and nice. These are a waste of money. They look nice but are not practical. The inside of the flipflop is some kind of plasticy smooth lining that makes it too difficult to walk in them. I wore them for a short outing and my foot kept slipping out of the sandal. It was just way too slippery. There is no grip to help the foot stay in a sandal. I do not recommend running in these sandals - your feet would fly off them. For the prices, I expected a little better. I could have bought regular old rubber or foam flip flops and that would have worked much better.
83 of 95 found this review helpful.