Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump

Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Review 1 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NLau
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

A lot pointier than it looks in the picture

Date:May 17, 2013
I just picked up these shoes from the store and I love them! They look exactly like the picture except the front is a lot more pointy in person. Definitely size up half a size. I'm a size 5.5 and a six is perfect.
The color is beautiful. Oh this shoe is so comfortable! I can't believe the price!
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
Age:25-34

amazingly comfortable

Date:April 19, 2014
8.5W fit as expected and didn't hurt after hours of standing on my feet. the pointed nude was very flattering for my thick legs. i would definitely love to have these in more colors!
Review 3 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revlon
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love:)

Date:April 17, 2014
I always feel like such a wuss because I wear flats to work all the time. But guess what...not anymore. These shoes are so comfortable I feel like a true diva again. I will be buying every color. Make more! Make more!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreyhoundLady

More!

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable and classic
Cons: not enough colors! like white!
Great pump! Wear them with my jeans and always get compliments. One woman thought they were "$300 shoes"! But PLEASE--more colors!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingHard
Location:Washington DC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

great pump for work!

Date:April 9, 2014
I bought this shoe in nude and yellow in size 6. The nude is that shiny patent leather look and the yellow is matte. The yellow color is perfect for spring/summer work attire to give it that nice pop of color. I bought some statement necklaces also and these accessories together make it feel spring at work! The nude patent is a little tighter than the yellow in the same size...I don't know if that's because of the material. The nude one pinches the toes in the front while the yellow one doesn't. I'm going to try to wear them in, if the nude doesn't expand then I'll see if I can exchange it for a 6W or 7. but LOVE this shoe collection!!
Review 6 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lipstickdiva
Location:Orlando,FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I love these shoes

Date:April 9, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Not only are these shoes comfortable, but they are super stylish!. I wear a 9 1/2 and they fit true to size. I bought the black and nude patent. I wear them to work and then with jeans and a blazer for night life. My feet are wide but I didnt have to get the wide in these shoes. My only pickle here is that they dont have these shoes in just black and nude leather (no shiny leather). Overall, I love them. They should get more colors also, and I will buy every color because they are so well made!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassafrass
Location:Mission, KS
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Hands down favorite shoe!

Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable, trendy, incredible value
Cons: scuff easily
I absolutely love these shoes and get complements every time I wear them! People cannot believe they are comfortable, but as someone who usually can't stand more than a kitten heel - believe it!
My only complaint is that they don't carry them in all of the same colors as the Karmen (also love, but prefer the pointed toe). But you better bet if they do then I will buy them all!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keywee
Location:BOSTON,MA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

BEST WORKING SHOES EVER

Date:April 2, 2014
I PURCHASED A PAIR OF PEREDICTIONS ABOUT 2YEARS AGO, AND I MUST SAY! IT FEELS LIKE I HAVE FLATS ON WALKING 8HOURS AT WORK.. I GET ALOT OF COMPLIMENTS..
WHEN I SAW THESE AND THE DIFFERNT COLORS THEY CAME IN I CALLED MY LOCAL PAYLESS TO MAKE SURE THEY HAD MY SIZE.(THEY WERE ON SALE IS AN EXTRA PLUS) THE ASSOCIATE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WHEN I GOT THERE THEY HAD EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED PLUS MORE!!
BEST PRICE, STYLISH AND CHIC !
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamaicaJ
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect Pump

Date:March 21, 2014
This is a perfect pump. Perfect height, perfect fit, perfect heel. Heel is a little more sturdy for us big girls. No platform...thank you Jesus!! My foot is not wide but the wide just felt so good that I bought it anyway...lol! Bought the black patent and just ordered the nude patent leather. I'm gonna try to work with the nude just because I got it for a great price. But patent is REALLY only good for black. Begging you for this exact same shoe in bright vivid colors but NO PATENT LEATHER please. Suede (man made, of course) would be perfect in black, cobalt, fuschia, yellow, red, and any other color that you want to make. I'll buy them all!! Make sure to make them available in wide also.
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaxmom
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great and very comfortable

Date:March 2, 2014
I wear 8 1/2 and this one fits so good. I know when u buy pointy shoes,u have to at least get the next to ur shoes size. This one is true to size. Bought This online, and very satisfied with it. I haven't worn it for So long yet, but it is bit padded and the leather is also soft. Haven't had any blisters while wearing it. Heels are just right. I love how u can wear it dressy or with jeans. It arrived on time. Just bought owned this for a few days, that's why I put 4stars on quality. Hope it will last long. Let's see.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallShoeLover
Age:25-34

Great pair of heels!

Date:February 28, 2014
I really love these shoes. As far as heels go, they're very comfortable for a shoe that height and feel like high quality. I love that I could find high quality shoes in my size (11) at a decent price! I don't wear heels very often, but these were not difficult to manage and cushioned my feet comfortably for the few hours I wore them. I wouldn't recommend standing all day in them, but overall I'm extremely happy!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lika
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Could not get better!

Date:February 22, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are the most comfortable heels I own!
In my opinion, these heels are far prettier and more comfortable to wear than even the "Karmen Pumps" which seem to be the rounded version of these pointed shoes.
I got the black patent, nude patent, two silver glitter (I got an extra one because I loved them so much) and the berry ones!
All of them are extremely beautiful and comfortable!
I can wear them for hours without any discomfort at all!
The silver glitter are the most beautiful ones! and they look very expensive. They are made of fabric with glitter, so do not worry because the glitter is not going to fall over time. The glitter is part of the shoes fabric. And depending on the angle you look, they look either silver or gold with some tons of black underneath! Just gorgeous!
The price was great as well! What a deal!
34 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemesomeshoes
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great look, great feel, great price!!!

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: comfortable, timeless style, 3 in heel - perfect for everyday wear, affordable
Cons: limited colors
I'm so impressed with these shoes! They look great and feel great! And the price point makes them even better (especially with the sales)! I initially bought nude and black, and after wearing them just one day I came back on here to buy the berry, orange and blue!
Hope they come out with some new colors! Would love to see a red patent and maybe white too :-)
FYI, IMO they fit true to size.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivineDivaDonna
Location:MN
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Feels like a sneaker

Date:February 16, 2014
I'm planning to go to Vegas and do a lot of walking, but I want to look good doing it. I bought this shoe in black and in nude and they feel great and look great too. I'm very happy with my purchase.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AgLining

More colors!!!

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: perfect shoe
Cons: cobalt blue sold out so quickly!, need more colors!
This line is amazing. I can wear these heels all day every day. Please please please please please bring back the cobalt blue! I just missed out on them and have been scouring the internet trying to find them and checking back daily to see if more colors exist. They would be amazing in nude with a black lace overlay, in neon colors, in more patterns, in more matte leather, and the Karmen would be great in these too! The Karmen needs more "suede" colors as well. These are now the ONLY heels I buy!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katy2234

Cute Shoe, Long Toe

Date:February 7, 2014
Bought these pointy toed shoes in "orange" online because they were on sale and pretty cute.
Orange is reallly a red-orange. I want to like them, but the pointed toe is just a little too long for me. Will be returning them. Still extremely comfortable and would recommend trying them on, but not for me.
Review 17 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love At First Sight

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: sexy, comfortable, stylish, versatile
I really love these shoes. I saw them online and I just had to have them. I bought two pairs,the black patent and the nude patent. I ordered them online because I take a size 13W shoe and that size is hard to find in the store. When I picked them up at the Payess Shoe store I tried them on and instanly fell in love with them. I have been looking for ladies pumps like these for a long time and now my search is over.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRenae1
Location:Los Angeles
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Raw Toes!

Date:January 23, 2014
I bought these shoes and they were very comfortable for a short while, I wore them to work one day and they tore up my toes! only on the left foot, they rubbed my first two toes completely raw. It was extremely painful. I keep wearing them because I really do like them and each and every time the same thing happens on the same foot! I don't know if the pair I got was faulty or the style but whatever it is it is very painful!
Review 19 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaM
Location:Martins Ferry, Ohio
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A Real Ladies Shoe

Date:January 21, 2014
This shoe is so comfortable. I can wear it all day. I have strangers even stop me and ask where I found such a dainty shoe. It is hard to find real ladies shoes anymore but this fits the bill to a t. I purchased this in the blue. It is beautiful!!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Janine Pointy Toe Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannie
Location:New Orleans
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfortable Shoe

Date:January 14, 2014
I purchased this shoe in the berry for an event I plan to attend, it is a perfit color match for my outfit. This shoe is soo comfortable that I plan to order several colors of this style.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>