Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Marcie Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Marcie Tall Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous

A Must Have!!!

Date:December 5, 2012
I bought these in black, and loved them so much and had so many complements that I bought a brown pair. Very comfortable and stylish! Thank you, Payless! (Wish I would have gotten the sale price! LOL!)
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jmacc77
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

PayMore and Get Better

Date:December 19, 2012
I liked this boot at first... not a huge fan of the zip length. I wear a 9.5M and it feels almost a half size too big which means I get nasty blisters walking in these for any length of time. The pleather is soft, and feels nice to the touch. After having worn these for about six 10 hour shifts at work, I can say they are easily the squeakiest shoe I've had the displeasure of wearing. The heels, especially the right heel, make a strange squeaking sound when walking. Wish I could take them back; in retrospect, I wish I bought a similar boot of higher quality at another store instead of focusing in on a discounted price point.
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SDMom
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Beautiful Boots

Date:December 18, 2012
I absolutely love these boots. They are simple yet stylish and sleek. The insole was very comfortable and I could tell that these would be comfortable for all day wear. The only problem for me however was the width of the shaft on the calf area. I have a short and petite frame and have small calves. The shaft was just too big for me to get away with, even with jeans tucked in. I was so disappointed but had to return them. They should work just fine for the average build. You won't disappointed.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jimnj3
Location:georgia
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these boots

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: very comfortable
Just purchased these boots today. Was looking for a pair of pumps but didn't see anything I wanted that I didn't already have. Saw these on the shelf and coudn't resist trying them on in size 12. Fit perfectly and are very comfortable. Being a guy it's hard finding stylish boots and shoes and I hope Payless continues offering larger sizes!
25 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
yerik
Location:Canada ont
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

best boots i have ever bought

Date:December 8, 2012
When i went into payless i saw this boot and had to try they on OMG they fit perfectly the heel is just the right hight the insole was very comfy and loved the color. I bought this in a size 12 as a guy i get a lot of compliments from guy and girls on were did i get them. great boots payless keep it up.
31 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jerbare
Location:Sioux falls SD
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great boots

Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: great looking heels, easy to walk in
These are one of the best Pair of boots that i have. I like the fit and I can wear them any time being a guy. I liked them so much that I bought a second pair for a back up and got them on sale. Keep up the great heels
21 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
snflwr0825
Location:Clinton, MS
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great pair of boots!!!

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: great height heel, very comfortable
I rarely write reviews but I LOVE these boots!! They have just the right height of heel but are still very comfortable & the height of shaft of the boot is great, right under the knee!!! I bought these in brown & black!! They are a great quality!! Thanks for finally making a great looking boot in my size!! (size 12)
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Jennipher
Location:Alto, MI
Age:25-34

Best Boots Ever!

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: comfort, style, perfect fit, just plain awesome!
Cons: they're not buy one get 10 free!
These are the most comfortable, wonderful, awesome boots I have ever worn. Just ordered more as 'back ups' If you don't already own these boots, you owe it to yourself to get some! You'll love every step!
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
bubbas
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I want these in black!!

Date:December 3, 2012
I have them in brown and love them. Cant find them anywhere around town or on line in size 8!! help...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
S63130
Location:Ohio
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent boots for winter!

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: good length and width, good quality, fits well at leg and ankle, looks great, good traction
Cons: arch is back too far
My wife and I went to Payless to try these boots on, and they fit me fine. I love wearing heeled boots and shoes and these were recommended by another guy and another woman whose opinions I respect. I noticed that there are a couple of other reviews here from guys, too. Good for you, Payless, for producing styles that fit us and look great. This is a very walkable boot, fits perfectly (12M) and the only thing I would say needs improvement is that the arch is a little short for me (should be a little bit further forward), but I can fix it with inserts. I'm sure this boot is going to draw praise from the gals at the hair salon when I take my wfie there tomorrow. By the way, these boots actually cost us $115. It was $40 for the boots, and $75 for TWO pair of boots my wife had to have while I was trying them on! You made out well, Payless! Thanks again, and keep making good styles for us fashion forward guys!
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AmandaVW
Location:Belleville, MI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these boots :)

Date:November 28, 2012
Love them, super sad your out of my size 9 in Black online!!!!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GoodqualityShopper
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great comfy Boots

Date:November 19, 2012
Never had a pair of boots with heels that are this comfy ,looks great with everything i wear and for this amaziing price. I reallly love this boots and I am getting a second pair in a different color.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Khay
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfy boots but...

Date:November 10, 2012
These boots are so comfortable! I ordered it online and couldn't wait to receive them. However, when I received it, I found that the calf area is HUGE for my skinny legs :( So unfortunately, I had to return them.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JoniT
Location:The O.C., So Cal
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

classic and comfy

Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: classic and comfy
Cons: none
It's really hard to find high-heel boots that are easy to stand/walk in and that are a classic, especially for a guy (yes, I'm a cross-dresser).. These boots fit all 3 categpries to a "T". They run true-to-size, I wear a 12. I ordered the black and brown about a month ago. They are soooooo comfy and I was afraid that I'd not be able to find another like pair if anything happened to these so I ordered a second pair of each for my "reserve". They are comfy for all-day wear. They go great with jeans either tucked-in or over the top, and skirts/dresses. All I can say is get these boots. You won"t be sorry. You'll be surprised at the compliments you'll get, too.
Joni
48 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KateB
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome Boots!

Date:November 2, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, sexy, stylish
These boots are the perfect combination of sexy and comfortable. They fit perfect and are comfortable to wear all day. They go well with wide variety of outfits from jeans either over or under, both long and short skirts, dressy or casual. These boots will be in style for years.
40 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chrisw22
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great boots

Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: current style, comortable
I love these boots. I saw them at the store and instantly had to have them. They are wide enough in the shaft to tuck jeans into them but have just enough material thickness that they hold their shape well when worn with a skirt. I usually wear either an 11 or 12 in most Payless styles but the 11 seemed right to me on these. Even as a guy, i get tons of compliments in these. Most women are surprised that they are from Payless as they look a bit like a model from a high end department store brand. I am always quick to mention that Payless has lots of styles that are ringers for the expensive stuff.
47 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

A super pair of boots.

Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: comfortable, stylish, stable to walk in, nice heel height, nice price!
Cons: a burgundy color would be nice.
I just received my Marcie boots today. My normal shoe size is 11WW but that was not an option so I went with a size 12. I also was blessed with a high instep plus I also have a regular calf size which makes finding boots that fit a real chore. As I expected, these boots are a little snug in the instep but I was able to zip them up with a little effort. I suspect that they will go on more easily the next time I put them on. I have been wearing them for about four hours now and they really are comfortable. Very stable to walk in given the tall heels. These should make an excellent cold weather boot.
I liked these boots so much that I ordered another pair in brown plus two pairs in black because I noticed that the black ones are starting to run out in some sizes. I want to have these boots available to wear for years to come and I also wanted to take advantage of the BOGO sale.
I'd be more than happy to recommend these boots to anyone looking for a stylish boot that is truly comfortable. Way to go, Payless!
42 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OTKBoots
Location:Boston
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect

Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: fit, style
Bought these in store. Very comfortable to wear all day. Looking for a taller shaft and these work perfect...must be at least 16-18 inches tall, just below my knee. Comfortable foot padding. Got size 12 in brown - my foot measures about 10.5 in and wide but fit great. Would recommend to a friend.
42 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Stylish Boots

Date:October 11, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: style, value, quality, comfort
I ordered these online in black and must say I was pleasantly surprised. The fit and proportion of these boots was perfect. They actually go all the way up to my knees and are super comfortable. The problem I have with most boots is that they don't fit my average size calves but these fit me just fine. I am going to get lots of wear out of these boots this season with some black opaque tights, skirts and dresses. I saw a similar pair in leather for nearly $300 so I consider these a bargain. They look much more expensive than they are and are a great value.
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Marcie Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LisaDiane
Location:Central Illinois
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

wonderfull!!

Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: great fit, stylish, comforable
Cons: none
These boots are VERY comfy and fit perfectly, the padding in the soles feels like walking on pillows. I regret that I didn't get both colors,only got the brown for now and will have to get the black as soon as I can. LOVE these boots.
LD
45 of 47 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>