Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Casual or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog

Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Review 1 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Housekeeper
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome shoes

Date:September 5, 2013
Great prices.
Comfortable shoe if you are on your feet a lot at work.
They are a shoe that was hard to break in for me.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bfly
Location:San Jose
Age:35-44

COMFORTABLE

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: comfort, fit, style, pattern, height
I love these shoes. I have had clogs before and hated them. The soles are so soft and great for long shifts and tons of walking. I work in a large hospital and I commute by train so that is a lot of walking. The sole is super strong. I have had them for 3 months no ware or tear. Everyone loves the Cheetah pattern and asks where I got them. I was not sure when I first bought them if they could last but now I am ready for some more in other patterns. I have narrow feet But I am a bit chubby, they fit like a glove. Oh and they are not too high, I like flats but flats hurt my ankles so these are a perfect height.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
janl34
Location:Shippensburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

One of the best shoes

Date:November 12, 2013
I was looking for a good shoe to wear with jeans in the winter, I thought these were really cute. I ordered them because I couldn't find my size in the store. They came in very fast about a week. They are one of the best shoes I have ever pair of shoes I have ever bought. Great comfort. Nice style. Feel great all day.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
KaiK
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So Narrow!

Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: cute design!
Cons: ridiculously narrow!
Bought these assuming that wide width wasn't offered due to them, you know, being clogs and therefore a more relaxed fit. Boy was I wrong. Shipped to store, and couldn't even get them over my toes. (I'm wide at the ball of my foot.) While they look like clogs, the fit is more like a narrow shoe, which I imagine helps them stay on, but could result in a tighter fit even for someone with a "normal" foot width.
Really wish this was available in a wide width! The design is super cute, and even with the odd narrowness issue, they looked very comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Midnyghtchilde

Date:October 2, 2013
After reading all the glowing reviews I decided to try this clog. I don't normally wear heels but I wanted a slip on for walking the dog, and the no-slip bottoms seemed like a good idea. These are super comfy shoes! I love them! They're cute and comfy and now I want to wear them for everything
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GoceryGirl
Location:Southern CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Could Be Better

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: great value!, good workmanship, run true to size
Cons: thin insole padding, poor breathability
I work in a grocery store, and I walk a lot during a shift. I bought these since I heard that clogs can be more comfortable than conventional shoes.
Very comfortable at first. However, at around the 5-hour mark, my feet felt hot (these are not leather, so they don't "breathe" as well as a leather upper) and the insole padding felt thin. Hoping a different set of insoles will help. Legs and feet felt very tired at the end of my shift.
The workmanship is excellent, considering the prince point. Seams look strong and there is attention to detail; these clogs don't look "cheap" by any means.
Nice overall, but not sure I'd recommend them if you spent a good deal of your shift walking, or if you have high arches like I do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DeeDee22
Location:Sun Valley
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: great fit
Cons: only in black wide with
Liked the reviews had to try these shoes myself. I love the fit and comfort. The only thing I don't like is the Wide With is only in black. Maybe pay less will make Wide With available in other colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TheGatherer
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Shoes for life

Date:September 21, 2013
Comfort, safety AND nice looking? In one shoe? Yes!
I have a wide foot with a high arch, and I have Fibromyalgia, which requires I wear shoes that are especially comfortable and safe, non-skid. To find a shoe that meets my needs AND looks nice for the office is often difficult. This shoe meets all that. I want to wear these shoes forever, so I'm buying more of this style because I know that they'll not be available forever.
With Fibromyalgia, one can sometimes be unsteady while walking; slipping or falling is a big concern for me, so I love the safeTstep selection. Plus, this shoe has a heavier, thick sole that provides just enough weight to keep me balanced and safe. And the comfort really helps avoid adding to my pain level.
The only thing I would suggest is that they come in other colors besides black, such as brown, white, and beige. Other than that, they're perfect!
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CelestialCreations
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fabulous shoes for the kitchen!

Date:September 12, 2013
I am a chef and I find it hard to find kitchen shoes that are comfortable, stylish and inexpensive. I have found all three of these qualities in these shoes and many more. They are light weight for a clog, which is nice. They seem durable, ( I have only had them a week). Also they are super comfortable and easy to get on and off. All and all am I extremely satisfied and will be buying more in the future!!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
blasia02
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not for me

Date:September 7, 2013
I bought my usual size 10. My feet are in no way narrow. But, my foot slipped all around the shoe so bad that my toes jammed forward, the back slipped off when I walked, I did try these on in the store and they felt fine.. I took them back for the 9.5. ...tried them on... they seem to fit fine..Still no luck..although my foot did not slip out through the back, my toes still slipped forward and I ended up with horrible blisters on the balls of my feet. gonna have to buy inserts and hope that works.. proceed with caution...
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bullymom

bad quality

Date:August 19, 2013
the shoes are comfortable but they are not good quality. they are peeling after 1 month of wearing them. unfortunately with work i have to purchase slip resistant shoes and these are the ones i am allowed to purchase. for $35 they should last longer than a month
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
futureRRT
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: great fitting shoe, comfortable, cute fit
Cons: need more sizes, need more colors, need available in stores not just online
Only gave it 4 stars overall because of the inventory and the color choices. I was hesitant to purchase these but I needed a shoe badly for clinical/school. I am studying Respiratory Therapy and since we are on our feet most days, plus we have the possibility of getting bodily fluids on us I needed a good wearing shoe. Well, I have to say I love these. I purchased the cheetah and the black patent floral print. Although I was never sent the black patent because their inventory was wrong upon ordering I did get the cheetah. Unfortunately I took a chance at ordering a 1/2 size smaller because the size i needed they were out of, even though they were a tad small they were very comfortable and fit nicely. I do though have to return them because they are just a tad too small and my toe touches the top, but I will be getting the size I need, and I will be ordering more. I have gone onto their facebook site and posted to them to produce more and in different colors so help me out and hopefully they will comply!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kathleen
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great comfortable shoe

Date:April 13, 2013
I love these shoes alot! They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day without my feet hurting. My only negative thing is he lack of color choices. It would be great to get different colors because the shoe is so comfortable, at least have it made and offered in white. I would definately buy the immediately!
44 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
98776655
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

nice shoe for the price

Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: comfortable
I've been wearing this shoe for about 2 weeks now and am on my feet most of the day. Although very comfortable overall there are a few things I've noticed. Overtime the upper shoe stretches and gains about 1/2 a shoe size, it also doesn't breath, so by the end of the day your feet will get hot. The footbed is well supported though, even for high arches.
47 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gretchen safeTstep Clog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PharmacyTech
Location:New Palestine, Indiana
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

SO Comfortable!!!

Date:March 10, 2013
I was quite surprise on how comfortable these shoes are! I have worn them all day and truth is, they are more comfortable than tennis shoes. I would recommend them to anyone. I would love to have another pair, only in a different color.
46 of 48 found this review helpful.