Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Resort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Marti Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Marti Riding Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:NYC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

TRULY FAB BUT WATCH THE CALF WIDTH

Date:November 12, 2012
Just bought these in black. THEY ARE FAB! However:
- The tall boot part of the shoe is definitely on the cheesy side -- I shined mine up with a shine sponge to make it look a little more leather like. This is not a problem, but you should know they don't look like killer hide.
- If you have large calves AT ALL, I would try them on in the store before ordering online. I am 5'-7" and a size 14 pant, with normal-sized calves (it's the thighs I have to worry about hahaha), and my calves JUST SQUEEZE INTO these boots.
- HELLOOOO, PAYLESS, we need them in BROWN NOW! It is sold out in NYC!!!!! NEED BROWN IN 10W!!!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roxymom

Best boots ever!!!!

Date:November 26, 2012
I got them on black friday,it was one pair left in my size,(so lucky) black.
Bought them at 50% off,was a great deal and i love them.I will get them in brown, too. Very comfortable,they really look like expensive brand names too for less.
I would recommended to a friend or anybody,but probably not too many left.
Review 3 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedDiva
Location:Melbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love These Dexter Boots

Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: very comfortable, very stylish, true to size
I saw the black ones in the store and loved them but I wanted the cognac color...I ordered them online and couldn't wait for them to arrive. I have received so many compliments on these boots. I bought an 8 wide (I wear a 7.5 wide). the extra room in the boot is great!!! I have enough room for thick socks too. These boots are soooo comfortable. Lots of cushion in the foot area. I highly recommend these cute boots!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loverofshopping
Location:NYC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

11/18/2012

Date:November 18, 2012
I purchased these boots online because I could never find them in my store because they were always sold out in my size (10 w). So basically i was going blindly into this purchase. When I received it and took it home I tried them on and there was so much space in the shoes I figure I shouldn't have gotten wide width but i figured it going to be cold so i can wear it with some chunky socks. Best decision ever!! The fit perfect with the chunky socks and my feet are warm. Others where saying that the calf is small for it it be wide width but wide width is for the feet not the calf.
I love my purchase and am thinking of getting them in black.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not Wide-calf I wish they were...

Date:November 15, 2012
I just wish they wouldn't advertise them as "wide calf" when wide may mean wide "foot" not "wide calf" there isn't anything wide about the calf on these boots. I have thicker calves 16 1/2" - couldn't get them zipped up. Too bad.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBear82
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fabulous Boots!

Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: great for large calves, very comfortable
These are the best boots I have ever bought! They are super comfortable, I wore them all last weekend! I love the Dexflex line, the padding is wonderful! I was a bit nervous as previous posters had said that the shaft was narrow and big calves wouldn't fit. However after trying them on, I couldn't understand the "they don't work for larger calves" posts. I have very large muscular calves from years of swimming and exercise and these fit perfectly! The material is great and I've gotten a lot of compliments. I have been searching for over a year for great flat structured brown boots and these fit the the bill perfectly. Riding boots are huge this year and these look a amazing and I didn't have to spend a fortune on them. They look great over skinny jeans.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alyssaaaa
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

okay

Date:November 2, 2012
Cons: slouch at ankle, tight for big calves
I tried these on in the store after stalking them online for 2 weeks. Let me say that I was disappointed. I had big calves, reviews said they were perfect for big calves, they clearly aren't. I couldn't even zip them up all the way and I had on spandex tights! I can only imagine how tight they would be with actual jeans on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buggeth
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Wish they would have fit right!

Date:November 1, 2012
This is a beautiful boot for a great price. I was so excited because I read the reviews and most of them said that they have alot of room around the calf area. I have muscular calves and always have a problem finding tall boots to fit me in the calf area. Altho the boot is very comfy it does run a bit narrow, even for me and I have a tiny foot (size 5). I bought these in a 5 1/2 being that I will be wearing socks and they are still narrow. I'm contemplating on ordering them in the wide width and wonder if the wider width will also more have more room in the calf area. Anyone else dealt with this?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzz
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome awesome boots!

Date:October 30, 2012
Pros: cute, comfortable
I bought these on my birthday last September, and they are fantastic! Not my favourite pair of boots I own, but close. They're super comfortable. I wear them to work sometimes, and though I'm on my feet all day, my feet don't hurt at all when I come home. I've gotten tonnes of compliments on them. The only thing I don't like, I have bigger calves, and they're a little tight at the top when I put them on over my jeans. Granted, it's not so tight to make them uncomfortable.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chele

Cute and comfy

Date:October 29, 2012
I bought a black pair and found them to be a perfect fit and look forward to purchasing the brown ones soon!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RailerMom

Wide = Foot.

Date:October 28, 2012
To all previous reviewers: wide width indicates the width of the footbed, NOT the calf of the boot. That is denoted with "Wide Calf," and you'll probably have to shop beyond Payless for that. This boot is available in wide WIDTH, and accurately so. The elastic up the side is for stretch, but it can only do so much. If you need a wide calf, buy a boot that specifically says it. As for this boot, the calf is bigger than I'd like, but mine are narrow and my feet are wide, so I'm most concerned about the footbed, which is accurate for the wide-width label.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these!

Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: comfy and cute
super comfy, stylish, with plenty of room in the calf to wear with skinny jeans. I bought 1/2 size larger than I normally wear. Only thing I'm not quite happy with is the first night I wore them the top of the toe got a huge gouge in it- thought the material should have held up better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stitch2k9

Perfect Boot for Bigger Calves

Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: comfortable, fits wide calves, fashionable
OMG! I love these boots! I have a 16" calve so it's been a pain to find riding boots that fit my feet and my legs. These fit wonderfully and I didn't have to order the wider size. It was also excellent because they have a strip of spandex/stretch material built in but it's tastefully done. It doesn't stand out and looks really nice with the synthetic leather, which feels a lot nicer than most synthetic leathers do. Several friends were quite impressed with them. I wore these to a party and ended up standing all night, didn't cause me any more discomfort than my usual shoes so I'm very happy with them. And they aren't over priced, which is a big deal. I'm picky with my shoes so this is a big deal.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thornton
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

hard to fit

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: donot hurt my toes
Cons: smaler calf needed
o m g i have very very bad ingrown toe nails i have them removed every two weeks so when i by shoes are boots i go when the toe nails are at there worst that will let me know if i will beable to whear the shoe or boot i felt so good i wore them out of the store and stright to get my ingrown taken care of they are the most comfortable boots i hav e ever owned andi have about 7/8 pairs of boots i would like a smaller calf GREATE BOOTS
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Boots!

Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: value, comfort, quality, style
I first saw these boots online and thought they were cute but it wasn't until I saw these in my local Payless store that I decided to give them a try. Once I tried them on, I had to have them in black.
Riding boots are big this fall and these boots are great because they are well made and look more expensive than they are. They are extremely comfortable and the best thing about them is they fit my average size calves which is something I can't always say about boots that come in my size (9 1/2). I can wear them with jeans tucked in them and they aren't tight thanks to the elastic panel on the side.
If you have to get one pair of boots this season, I would recommend these.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deniselugnut
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great boot, but the shaft is huge!

Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: comfy
Cons: big in the calf area
love these boots! they are flexible, comfy and true to size in the footbed! but my calves are swimming in them! I am 5'10 and wear a size 8, so I'm average size. Previous reviews said this boot fit snug. Not true! If you are average size, - these will be big in the calf area. If you are size 12 and over, these may work for you, or order them in the wide selction. Either way, i'm keeping them, they are cute!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
klgtn
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awful

Date:October 18, 2012
Ordered these boots in a wide width because I have somewhat bigger legs, and they still barely zipped. There's no way I could wear them with skinny jeans! The material was very cheap looking and seemed like it would tear easily. Returned immediately!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeReign
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Cute and affordable!

Date:October 17, 2012
I've been looking for flat, structured, black boots for a while and I've finally found them! No it's not real leather, but they don't look cheap.They fit great and are super comfy! I wear a size 10 but I had to go down to a 9 1/2. I'm sure sizes vary, but overall a great buy!
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anita
Location:ny
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

comfy stylish boots

Date:October 14, 2012
i was so happy to see stylish boots with less heels! love them,comfy, trendy, affordable
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Marti Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flightx
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Plenty of Room!

Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: roomy, comfortable, beautiful, flattering
I bought these a few days ago and have been wearing them since. Went to 2 stores to track them down, apparently they sell fast (especially in brown).
I do not have tiny calves, yet I find there is still plenty of room in this boot! I can even slide them off without unzipping them. I find that they run true to size, and that my toes (that normally feel squished in any boot) have lots of space. I can't believe how comfortable they are! I went in to try them, and didn't even bother going to check out comparable boots at other stores because these fit so well.
They don't look cheap, and I've had a few people already assume that they're real leather. Tons of compliments although I've only had them for a few days - would definitely recommend this boot, I have no complaints!
37 of 39 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>