Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Wanda Western Boot

Women's Wanda Western Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Review 1 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
racheleyes

Amazing shoes

Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: style, comfort
Cons: price
I bought these boots for myself and instantly fell in love with them. I got them for my cousin as well, and she loved them too! Unfortunately they're expensive. But all in all, I love the style and they fit well. I definitely recommend.
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sylvia
Location:Seagoville tx
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Very Happy with this purchase!

Date:March 20, 2014
I just got these boots yesturday in the mail and I love them so much. They are so soft and comfy and I'm totally looking forward to wearing them with everything from jeans, to dresses to shorts. Going to work or hanging out in cowtown. They are so cute and so comfy I can work all day or party all night. I love love love them. Just wish they had my size in brown :(
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
savyrose812
Location:Florida
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Disappointing Size

Date:February 19, 2014
I am disappointed to see that the half sizes stop after size 10. I am typically a size 10 in shoes, or 11 in boots. I had to buy a size 12 for them to be wide enough, and now they are way too long! I want to exchange them for an 11.5, only to discover that there is no such size. These were to be for my senior prom, but now it's looking like I might have to return them!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ntuitive1
Location:Hartford, CT
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A Great Value

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: good value, sturdy construction, don't look cheap, very comfortable, good for wide calves, good in wet weather
Cons: they don't come in black
These boots are phenomenal for the price, especially if you get them on sale, like I did. I bought very similar boots somewhere else last year in other colors that cost more and have not held up as well. The brown color on these is more like a cognac, but not overly so, so they are just right. They don't look cheap for a vinyl boot, plus they are very comfortable and work well even for wide calf women like myself. They also hold up well in wet or snowy weather. I wish they came in black too!
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SassyMelisa

Nicer than fancy $200 boots!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: comfortable stylish fit is spot on
Cons: payless should drop the price by $10
I received my boots within 4 business days, which is not bad since I only paid for regular shipping. The boots aren't necessarily worth $50, but because I found a 20% off coupon code online, THAT discount was just the right price, :)
I slipped my feet into the boots and they slid on like "butta"! Very comfortable and the style is perfect so that it goes with everything. The calf width is perfect. Not too tight for putting jeans inside the boots.
I never write reviews so that tells you I'm lovin' the boots and would recommond them to anyone!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sjohns34
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Boot!

Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: true to size
I happened upon this boot in the store. Typically, I need a half size bigger (9 1/2) at Payless but this boot was true to size 9. It's VERY comfortable! I've kicked my other shoes and boots to the curb in leuw of wearing this boot for the duration of Winter. As I wear a lot of black and brown, it compliments most of my wardrobe.
52 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FraggleRock
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute Boots for any age!

Date:March 9, 2013
So it's Go Texan Day at the kids school tomorrow and of course I'm out at 7 o'clock the night before looking for kids boots. Well the young boys boots are really cute at Payless but unfortunately they don't have any cute pink girl boots. But my daughter can wear a women's 6 1/2 and she liked these instead of the pink more expensive ones at a western store. They are so cute and stylish that I'm going to get myself a pair this weekend! They look cute in jeans and dresses! Yes they are a bit more then I would spend on kids shoes, especially boots they won't wear all year but in the end they were worth it!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Xena

Very nice but a bit too pricey.

Date:January 25, 2013
I like the boots, great style and they're comfy (don't need wide width) but $44.99 is a bit much for this quality. Might return for that reason.
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wanda Western Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
dhope
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

cowgirl boots

Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: comforable, stylish, cute
Cons: none
boots are very stylish and sooo comfortable i would highly recommend these boots = cute with pants,jeans or dress... very cute and did I say they are really comfortable... I love these boots for this price you will not find anything better....
30 of 32 found this review helpful.