Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Beccum Sport Flat

Women's Beccum Sport Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Review 1 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coka
Location:STL
Age:35-44

Great Flats!

Date:July 23, 2013
I love these flats - they are cute & comfortable, something you can wear at work all day and out and about afterwards. Recommended.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammybearx3

Date:April 15, 2014
the flats are good but the back ankle area is hard. it'll probably loosen up and get softer after some wear. there's good cushion though
Review 3 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CommuterKel
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent Shoes!

Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: comfort, flexibility, reliable, attractive
Cons: could be a little cheaper for flats
I'm a commuter who walks nearly 20 minutes each way in NYC. Comfort and shock resistance is very important to me. I can honestly say these are the best shoes for the commute that I have found in years. It's an absolute plus that they are fashionable as well. Fashion and comfort together are difficult to find.
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonflysmom
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best shoes ever!!

Date:October 30, 2013
I love these shoes! I have not been able to wear this style because the rounded toe was somehow uncomfortable but these shoes have been comfortable from the first time I put them on. I wish they came in brown and black- I'd be all set for work!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mim123
Location:Van Nuys, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoes

Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: extremely comfortable, versatile, cute
I need to be on my feet a lot at work and it helps that these shoes have been extremely comfortable from day 1. I’ve had them for 4 months and wear them a lot.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chassidy
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty, but not good quality or comfortable.

Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: pretty
Cons: uncomfortable, ribbon falls off, cheaply made
I bought these after all of the good reviews. I actually went to 3 stores to find them. I had to order half size larger. The shoes look great with anything from dress pants/capris, to casual capris. The ribbon on the left shoe has come off in 2 different places, I superglued it once and it came off again. The other side has it sewn on, but I guess they just missed this side?! The padding for the "all day comfort" is nothing more than a regular shoe insole, and it sticks to your foot in the summertime. I have also worn these shoes approximately 7 out of the last 14 days and I am still getting a blister on my heel. No other shoes, especially flats from Payless have caused blisters this much. I would love to return them and get a different pair. Do not buy these.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cpong
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Looks good...hurts feet

Date:May 15, 2013
I've worn these shoes a lot for walking and even for work -where I sit all day. The look is really cute, but I had blisters on my toes and now on the back of my feet. I have never had a problem with the comfort fit here at payless, so I'm a little disappointed they aren't comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apple626

So comfy!

Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: really comfy, dressy
I love these shoes. I wish they came in more colors! They are so comfy and the satin ribbons helps make these shoes a little dressy. I love wearing these with jeans or a skirt. You can dress them up or down.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fizz

It fulfills the commitment of delivering comfort !

Date:April 9, 2013
Due to reasonable prices, I like to shop from payless. When it comes to flats, only thing matters to me is comfort. I bought this flat and really enjoy wearing it. Its simple and stylish. I bought this one as second item so got it for 50 % off. Keeping that price in mind, its worth it !!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akr27

Comfortable and Durable!

Date:March 6, 2013
Glad I purchased these! Very comfortable and stylish. Wore them in India and they held up great to a lot of walking and traveling. Thinking of getting the black ones, too.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StacyP
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Hate these shoes!!

Date:February 18, 2013
This shoes are super uncomfortable! I have had them for over a week and hate them. It's like there is no shape to them. They feel like a straight line on my foot and I really wish I had kept my receipt because I would take them back in a heartbeat!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Alli

LOVE.

Date:January 25, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish, durable, nice sole
I love the quality and the style. The champagne color is a little darker in person...more of like a bronze but I still think it looks great. I would have went a half size up, because it's just a little tight.
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MnM80
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love them!

Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: great fit, very comfortable
These shoes are super cute and ultra comfortable. I normally have to put an insole in all my flats to make them comfortable on my arch and heel areas, but not needed with these shoes because the support is built in. I also usually need a wide with as well, but these shoes fit great in just the regular size.
39 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BobbieB
Location:Denver, CO
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Little Flat

Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: fashionable, comfortable, awesome color
Cons: tiny bit big
I saw these shoes online and just knew that I had to go find them! I was lucky to find them in store - they seem to go really fast - and fell in love! The cushiony sole is really nice and is great for all day wear. My only worry was that it looked a little cheap, like the insole wasn't glued down very well, but it hasn't caused me any problems since. Also, I tried on a size 6 and felt like it was just a tad bit too long but unfortunately none of the stores had a 5.5 so I'm going to get some of the heel grips to fill out that tiny extra space in the back. I haven't had any trouble with them rubbing my feet in any weird way like the other reviews stated but I also have short toes so the shoe probably just hits my foot in a different way. I've already gotten compliments on them and absolutely love everything about how they look!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
heatherjoyy
Location:wisconsin
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I really like these shoes

Date:October 19, 2012
I love these shoes. i fell in love when i saw them. I have the black pair and they are so cute, they can be casual or dressed up. the material has a little shimmer too it, it is just gorgeous. the only thing that i do not like is after about 4 hours of wearing them my pinky toe started hurting like it was being squished. I wish dexflex would make there shoes a little wider on the top. mind you i do not have wide feet!
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Beccum Sport Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
paper
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Uncomfortable

Date:October 17, 2012
Cons: rubs uncomfortably
I bought this thinking it would be comfortable to walk in. It is not. My big toe knuckle (dunno what it's called) keeps rubbing on the inner edge of the shoe, causing it to hurt if I wear it too long. This shoe will only work for short periods at a time, not for lengthy walks.
30 of 30 found this review helpful.