Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Etta Wedge

Women's Etta Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Etta Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galaxy
Location:corsicana, tx
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best purchase in a long time

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: the height and comfort of this style of shoe
Cons: not enought color choice
I have searched for a shoe for a long time that did not make my feet hurt, I have had broken bones in both of my feet and I have a hard time finding comfortable shoes that won't make me start limping after a few hours, THIS shoe I can wear all day long ( I do office work) and my feet never hurt, it is nice that the toe area is a little wider and a more square design, therefore not pinching the toes together. I just purchased a second pair as a backup to the first pair, I wished these were offered in several different colors ( grey, blue, brown), I wear this shoe every day since I found these. I also like that they are made of the micro fiber, it makes them easy to wipe and keep them nice looking. Please consider making this style in different colors.
74 of 74 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DTrevino
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable but runs very big

Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: comfy
Cons: run big
I purchased these shoes to wear at work, in the store they seemed to fit fine, however when I wore them to work the first day they ended up being so large they were slipping off my heels and clicking like flip flops. I am a true 91/2 so that is what I purchased in this, I suggest if you buy these try them a 1/2 size smaller in your home first.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capicorn71
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Women's Etta Wedge

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable, reasonable, you can dress the shoe up or down, you can just wipe them clean
Cons: stretch out of shape
I like the Women's Etta Wedge shoes. I don't wear the shoes everyday but after a few wearing the shoes has stretch out of shape. The shoes just slides up and down on my feet and I really like them because they are comfortable. I had to wear two pair thick socks to make them fit. I do a lot of walking at work and I need a great pair of shoes.
Review 4 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SShopper
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So comfortable

Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: size runs large
These shoes were comfortable right out of the box. They run a little big, but I have no other complaint other than that. Great cushioning, comfortable, and wonderful for work with a pair of slacks. I was so happy with them that I bought another pair.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarah78

Cheaply Made

Date:January 28, 2014
I got these shoes because I work a second job where I am on my feet. I have worn them a handful of times and the shoe is already separating from the sole. The comfort is OK.
Review 6 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AniB
Age:25-34

Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: comfort
I bought these because I stand all day at work and flats were making my feet and knees hurt. They're not the most stylish shoes around but if you're looking for comfort then they're awesome! I could tell the difference the first day I wore them and my feet and knees stopped hurting soon after that. The only reason I'm not giving the shoes 5 stars is because now that I've had them for 8 months it seems like the comfort is wearing off and my feet and knees are starting to hurt again but I do wear them every day for work, 40 hours a week, so I'm not too surprised. If your feet are hurting I definitely recommend getting these shoes!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aleaf
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Hurting badly :(

Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: comfortable sole
Cons: blisters on the toes and ankles
I was initially so happy to get these shoes but I am sorry to say after trying them out today that these shoes hurt my feet so badly. :( I wore them for the first time to work today, and just a couple of hours at work and walking around was enough for them to give me blisters on my toes and my ankle--I am so disappointed, because they had felt comfortable when I tried them in the store. I purchased them originally for travel purposes--I am going to fly all over the country in a few days and was desperately looking for comfortable shoes. I was glad to take care my my shoe needs for affordable prices but so sad now. I don't know if I can take these shoes back to the store now as they have been worn--and since they are not top quality, they already got scratched a little bit so I don't think the store managers will be willing to take them back. I am so upset--it was a waste of my money.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ng1031
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

If they fit right they would be perfect

Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: great look, great lift
Cons: size not accurate
I ordered these online which is the risk I took buying shoes and not trying them on. I am a size 10 in shoes and these shoes for some reason run big. Does not matter what type of socks or stockings I wear. I end up having to stuff tissue in them or else they flop off. My pants end up getting stuck in the back of them. If they fit according to the correct size they would have been super great for me to wear every day to work. Seeing I wore them to try them out now I can't return them and I have wasted money
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomF
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Gives a little lift

Date:July 5, 2013
These are a great pair of shoes. I don't get to wear them enough. The heel is just the right height and kudos for Payless stocking my size 12. I am a man and little bit of heel is wonderful thing to have.
22 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee54
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Comfortable Shoe

Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: excellent
I bought a pair of these shoes already for work; we have cement floors and walking in heels or even boots my feet were always hurting; these shoes are so comfortable that I had to purchase another pair for work. My back and knees don't seem to hurt as before and I give so much credit to these shoes... Try them and you will love them, especially if you are on your feet all day!
P.S. I work in an office and do alot of walking and I don't even feel my feet at the end of the day, "they stopped hurting"!
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pyeperzz
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect for Work

Date:June 2, 2013
These shoes are perfect for work! I have always loved the Comfort Plus Line for their all day wear-ability but these even more comfy than my other comfort plus shoes! The slight wedge makes them match for my work clothes but also allow me to wear them with jeans! I really wish they made it in more colors such as the nude and red.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Etta Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clann
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

GREAT SHOE

Date:November 9, 2012
I need this shoe in more colors. They feel wonderful. I would buy all colors...More shoes should be made in the same width. Pay less is the only place I can find comfortable shoes but some of them in my size are too tight on the top. Make them a little wider and bigger on the top of the foot. The black Etta is perfect...
122 of 126 found this review helpful.