Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge

Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merco
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great Shoes

Date:September 30, 2013
I love these shoes. You can wear them with anything, both dressy and casual. And, the comfort is unsurpassed. So glad Payless is carrying so many shoes in the wide width.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CityGirl
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very comfortable but they will stretch out

Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: comfortable, look professional
Cons: run large
These shoes looked so cute in the store, but they didn't have both brown and black in my preferred size, 6.5 wide. So I went with 7 wides. They fit just fine in the store. After 3 wearings, they stretched out so much that I could no longer wear them. I ended up ordering 6.0 wides and while they are a bit snug, once they stretch out they'll be perfect. The only other thing was that I wore them on a rainy day, and immediately my socks were soaked in the toe.
Review 3 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRB1
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Please Bring This Shoe Back in Wide Widths

Date:March 12, 2014
Great shoe; really comfortable; versatile (dressy or casual); Affordable...one of my best purchases yet!!!
Also consider making both colors available (brown and black); half sizes
Review 4 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaC
Age:25-34

Comfortable and Stylish

Date:February 24, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, great for those with long toes, classic style, keep my feet in the shoes
Cons: a little long in the toebox
I got these in black. They are pretty comfortable and the croc embossed patent upper looks quite stylish! I didn't find any imperfections, the quality is great! I have thin heels and I always walk out of shoes with low vamps, these don't have that problem as the vamp is rather high and they keep my feet securely in the shoes.
In terms of size, I wear a 7 in Dexflex sandals and Montego Bay Club sandals, and a 7.5 in Dexflex flats and Comfort Plus boots. I got these in 7W and they fit very well. There is extra room lengthwise in the toebox (great for those with long toes) but widthwise is pretty snug, and I usually wear regular width shoes.
The only downside is that the patent upper isn't breathable and I can feel the sweat building up if I wear them in bare feet but adding socks and avoiding warm temperatures should solve the problem.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DivaChef

NOT true to size, but a very nice shoe

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: very nice looking
Cons: not true to size, wide is not wide
I bought a 6.5 Wide and there is NOTHING WIDE about this shoe. I was really looking forward to it and it IS a pretty shoe, looks very comfortable. But I can't even get my foot into it, not even my "regular size" left foot. I had foot surgery so my right foot is wider. Going to have to return this.
Review 6 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleFranklin
Location:Lumberton, TX
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:January 6, 2014
Very pleased with this purchase, not only are these shoes affordable and stylish they are extremely comfortable.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1QueenBee
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfort and value with style

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: comfort, value, nice style, versatile
Cons: a bit tight at first
I got these about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I REALLY like them. They were a bit tight in the width at first (I got Wide Width) but after wearing them about 2 or 3 times; now they fit perfectly. I got this shoe in black and brown and I'm very pleased with both pair. It's gotten cold, temperatures below freezing and my feet stay warm with these shoes. Nice way to dress up your jeans or wear with dress pants without heels. For the price, these are a great bargain.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccrider54
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable and Affordable!!!

Date:November 3, 2013
I have a Bunion on my left foot so I always have to look for Wide Shoes.
I was looking for a Semi-Dressy and Casual shoe to go with my brown striped slacks for church that were both pretty and comfortable. These are wonderful! I even ordered a pair in black, too. However, I did have to use a shoe stretcher as it wasn't quite wide enough to wear at first. But, after being in the wooden shoe stretchers for a couple of days, it did the trick! Very Happy!!!! I also had to order these online because they were not available in stores. It came sooner than they said and all I had to do was pick them up at my local Payless store with no shipping fees!
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLENDA55
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

EXCELLENT PURCHASE

Date:October 14, 2013
Usually, I have trouble finding a comfortable pair of shoes. this purchase was absolutely perfect. They fit and feel just right.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deetra
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

CLASSIC COMFORTABLE SHOES

Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: made well, comfort, price, wide widths, affordable, covers top of foot vs. ballet flats, classic, nice line & clean looking
Cons: limited colors, no embellishments, not in stores
This shoe is the best shoe on the market today. Very classic looking and very comfortable to wear and made well to last. I have been wearing Payless "walking" shoes for 20+ years now and its the best shoe that I have found anywhere . . . as a dressy career and casual shoe. I have purchased many expensive shoes but none can compare with this, in my humble opinion. Comfort is the name of the game and wide widths aim to please. Payless now needs to add more colors and classic embellishments (gold, silver, bows, etc) to go up to the next level of beauty and classic. I wear these with jeans, dress pants, long skirts and dress shorts. . . . get them, you won't be sorry. Payless hit it out of the ball park with this one!
64 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLewis
Location:Ft worth, Tx
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Most comfortable show ever

Date:December 5, 2012
I had major foot surgery and these were my shoes of choice after i could go back to wearing shoes. I preferred these over tennis shoes. They are so soft yet stylish. I can wear them all day and evening. I highly recommended these shoes. They look great with pants or long skirts. Absolutely thrilled to see them in brown as well as black, now if I could get them in navy too I would be in heaven.
53 of 53 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noce
Location:Valhalla, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Beatrice is a Winner

Date:November 14, 2012
Cons: wish there were more colors available
These shoes are EXTREMELY comfortable. They fit well with cotton socks and do not give you blisters on the heels of your feet. Support is outstanding, especially as I am on my feet quite a bit.
Great value!!
34 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beatrice Loafer Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
6WideFoot
Location:Roanoke Rapids, NC
Age:45-54

Great Shoe!

Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: comfort, style, appearance
Cons: caused blisters on heels
I bought these shoes because another person recommended it to me in the store. She said they are very comfortable. That is true, they are great walking around shoes. I love that the soles have lots of bounce and give, and so do my feet. The only con is that the heel seams are not finished inside, so without bandaids or thick socks, I get a blister. Since the shoe is not made of leather, I don't think that will change.
58 of 59 found this review helpful.