Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal

Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
fallon

great sandal

Date:May 1, 2013
I ordered this sandal in black to replace a previous similar pair I had from payless that broke (they were over 2 years old and I wore them all the time). These are exactly as I expected. They do pinch a little on the heel with the elastic, but I think my heel will get used to it. After all, my feet have to get used to wearing any sandals this time of the year after it being winter and wearing socks with shoes all season long. I'm very happy with my purchase and may buy this style in a different color as well.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kathann
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cutest and most comfortable sandals ever!!!

Date:April 9, 2014
I purchased these sandals in every color because they are so affordable! They are perfectly comfortable for every occasion. I was happy to find them as I am a size 12 kind of girl!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
JazzyJ4
Location:Chicago,IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Purchase but a little disappointed

Date:April 6, 2014
Cons: not gold but rose gold
While I love this shoe I did have to go up a size. It's very comfortable and stylish. My only disappointment was last year I purchased the gold pair unfortunately the jewel come off so I was so happy to see they we're selling them again. However online they advertise the color as Gold but when I received my shoe it came in Rose Gold. If I wanted Rose Gold I would have made that selection. But I appreciate the sales associate helping find another shoe to my liking.
Review 4 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OrchidNox
Location:Akron, OH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty to look at, but not a joy to wear.

Date:January 13, 2014
Cons: too small, foot wedgie
I have a big foot - this I will admit. I'm a size 12. In sandals, I can handle not having a wide - hello, they're sandals; you'd think...well, let me explain.
I bought these with my sister-in-law because we thought they'd be pretty for her parents' vow renewal. And they are pretty!
But then I went to try them on - not only were they hard as heck to get on (there is NO stretch to the straps), but they are also fitting a full half-size (at least!) smaller. And it is PAINFUL to wear them. If I had the receipt, I would return them. Hate them and hope that I can get something pretty before the ceremony in February.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Michie13
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Sandals!

Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: dressy or casual wear, easy to pull on/off, gets tons of compliments
I have these in Black, Silver & Bronze but unfortunately the Gold which is exactly the one I want is not available in store or online in my size ): But I have to say these are the best sandals I have ever purchased from anywhere. Very comfortable, durable, incredibly cute & amazingly affordable. They can be either dressy or casual. I even have the ones prior to these that had only a strip of jewels done the front. I loved those so much that when these came out I had to get them so just in case anything happens I am not without my favorite sandals :)
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chloe
Location:Vallejo
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love them!!!!

Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute, stylish
Cons: material rubs off easy
I love these shoes. They are so comfortable. I love how they are easy to slip on and i don't have to worry about buckle the straps.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
DesertLady
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great if you pick the right size

Date:August 17, 2013
First, order 1 size larger! A lot of the reviews mention the ankle band running small. Actually, the entire shoe is 1 size small, heel to toe and width. I'm a 10, bought 11 and the fit is perfect all around. I had read these reviews prior and the store clerk also told me about it so I got it right the first time. A little stiff at first, it takes about 12 hours of wear to "break them in". These go either casual or dressy and with any type of outfit. They look expensive even though not. I bought the bronze color at the local Payless store. Liked them a lot and wanted 2 other colors. The local store-stores only had bronze and silver (didn't want). To get gold and black I had to buy from the on-line store.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GMB76
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Nice Shoes

Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: good value, stylish
Cons: back elastic pinches
I bought these shoes for my wife to wear with a special summer dress she has and they were perfect. She said the elastic pinched, but other than that a good buy. I bought her the other three colors as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BargainShoppingDiva
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great Shoe

Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: stylish, affordable, great colors
Cons: tight back elastic, no wide width
I Absolutely LOVE this shoe!!! I have a back injury so I can't wear shoes with very high heels. This usually poses a dilemma in my dressier wardrobe. This is the perfect sandal for the person who can't wear or doesn't like heels!!! I made a very elegant maxi dress to wear for my birthday 2 weeks ago and the gold shoe went perfect with it. My only complaints are the back elastic is tight and I would love to see this shoe offered in a wide width. I have wide, flat feet and I think a wide would have been a perfect fit. I now have all purchased all four colors. THANKS PAYLESS FOR OFFERING STYLISH REASONABLY PRICED SHOES IN SIZE 13!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NYCshoegal
Location:nyc
Age:35-44

Beautiful but scratchy

Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: sparkly gem embellishment, beautiful, casual glamour, great colors
Cons: scratchy trim, runs small
Sadly, my fussy feet couldn't tolerate these. They are absolutely beautiful & exactly what I wanted in a flat thong sandal - casual & dress at the same time. They fit small, so I had to go up a size. That in itself was fine, but I found these sandals to be so scratchy all over my foot, especially at the heel elastic as other reviews have mentioned, that I wasn't able to buy these. I think it's the stitching underneath that holds the gems to the sandal that makes the front part uncomfortably scratchy. After a few minutes of in-store trial wear I was getting too much friction. I was so disappointed that these didn't work for me - they're so beautiful & sparkly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PrettyRed
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44

Wonderful

Date:June 26, 2013
These shoes were bought for me as a gift and I love them. Very comfortable and stylish enough for work. He's going back to get me the black ones. ;)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sheryl
Location:Kelowna BC
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great value

Date:June 10, 2013
I actually bought these to go with a maxi dress for a wedding,,, they were not to causal looking and were a perfect switch from the shoes I had been wearing so i was super comfy and danced the night away in them with out going the tacky barefoot route.
I wear a size 9.5 and the 10 were perfectly fine. I would recommend them.
PS had gone to many of the higher priced shoes stores and actually they did not have anything that would fit the purpose.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LaurenG
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect!

Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: adorable
Cons: no support
These are perfect for summer! I would have bought them in every color, but had to stop myself. They're comfy (for flats, of course), and look really cute. I like that they're casual but also look a bit dressier depending on what you wear them with. I did have to go half a size up - I am normally a 5 but the strap in the back was way too tight and pushed my foot forward too much. Got a 5.5 in black and pewter :)
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kc1234
Location:las vegas
Age:45-54

Super Cute!

Date:May 10, 2013
Thank you Payless for offering size 12 and 13 in all the cutest styles at a price that doesn't bankrupt us! Comfy and cute sandals!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CAB17
Location:Douglasville, Georgia
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love them!

Date:May 1, 2013
I bought the black pair & love them. Fits true to size.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
newshoes
Location:FL
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Just what I was shopping for...

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: simple styling
Cons: heel elastic
I was so happy to find these sandals. Not too dressy, but classy with the tone on tone embellishment. I agree with the other reviewers, the elastic on the heel strap is not my favorite, would have preferred a buckle. I bought a size up and they fit well and are comfortable.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Pookiesmom
Location:Keller, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Super cute but don't hold up to wear!

Date:April 22, 2013
I love these sandals and have gotten several compliments on them, however by the 2nd time I wore the pewter colored ones the top soles have started cracking. I've had them about 2 months now and worn a handful of times and the tops are now covered in cracks. They've never gotten wet, it's not hot out and I'm a homemaker so it's not like I've been putting them through much to already be falling apart :( The black ones have not cracked yet but I've only worn them twice. Hoping they will hold out at least through one summer. $20 is rather pricey for Payless so I assumed they'd last at least through one season.. The cracking aide they are still very comfortable and cute, just glad you can't see the flaws when worn so I can get more use out of them.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sweetdollface87
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Simply chic

Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: nice for day and night
Cons: i would have liked the shoe to be a little wider.
I love the style.This sandal is like a little glamour you can add to your everyday without over dressing. I bought the bronze ones at the store and now Im ordering the silver. I can't wait till the weather gets warmer here in NYC.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Leila
Location:Largo, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these!!

Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable
I absolutely love these sandals! I have them in gold and even if my feet are a little swollen (ladies you know what time I'm talking about) they are still comfortable...they don't dig in at all. Perfect fit...super cute style...can't be beat!
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Movie Star Embellished Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ivyvines60
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:April 2, 2013
Love the look of these shoes, but they're a bit rough on the backs of your heels. I wish they had a little support it them but they're adorable with beach clothes!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>