Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Javelin Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Javelin Oxford

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
25 out of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Javelin Oxford
Review 1 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smat
Location:Camp Springs, MD
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Oxfords

Date:March 25, 2014
Saw these on line and went to the store to look at them in person. They are just as nice in person. After reading the reviews I can see why people would complement on them. This is a very comfortable shoe and easy to walk in unless you are not used to walking in heels. I walk in heels as high as 6" without any problems so these are no sweet. The style and comfort are great. They are a great addition to any shoe collection.
Review 2 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonnygrl67
Location:Peoria,Il
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Beautiful shoes,but beware!

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: got many compliments, beautiful
Cons: heel not sturdy, uncomfortable
The minute I seen them I fell in love with them,as well as the price.They aren't the most comfortable shoes.Just an F.Y.I if you're not use to wearing 3.5 inch heels don't buy them,as I fell and injured my right foot and left knee.While wearing these.I don't plan on returning them,as I am sending them to a shoe cobbler to lower the heel and make it more sturdy.
Review 3 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drew
Location:, Fl
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Wonderful shoes

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: all pros.
Cons: no cons.
I fell in love with these shoes from the start.
I love unique items and to me, this says it.
I love the color and the height of the heals.
They have another unique quality about them,
I can wear them all day and night and be very
comfortable.
Every time I wear them I receive wear them, I
receive wonderful compliments on them.
Yours truly ;
Drew Boger
Jax., Fl.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jdorecouture

Not as comfortable as I thought

Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: style, height
Cons: not comfortable
This shoe is lovely on the outside but is not as comfortable as I thought. I received these booties and although they looked even more amazing in person (smelled good as well- If I may add), they were not at the comfort level I assumed after reading the previous reviews before I purchased this shoe. After a while, they start to hurt and I have to sit down. I wouldn't wear these on a casual day out, I decided they were best for night outs and they definitely add a kick to my ensembles. Would I recommend this to someone? Sure. Would I recommend this to someone who likes comfort? No. But, overall it was a solid product and makes my closet look good.
Review 5 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kuhlcat
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

scuff easily

Date:November 12, 2013
these are very cute shoes, and comfortable as far as heels can be comfortable, but i've only had them a few weeks, and only worn them about 2 or 3 times, and already the outer layer has scuffed off of the toe on each one. not very good quality at all.
Review 6 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
45u04u350
Location:grass valley, ca
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

EW

Date:November 11, 2013
:0 just gross. ugliest shoes i have ever seen in my short life.
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLLClaire

Great shoes

Date:October 31, 2013
I absolutely love these shoes. Not only do they look amazing (I got multiple compliments from strangers), but they're easy to walk in and comfortable enough to wear all day. I'm now looking for more Oxfords, because they're absolutely perfect for the office.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmic
Location:Antioch, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute but Unreliable

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: cute, fasionable, versatile
Cons: uncomfortable
When I saw these boots at the begging of the season it was fantastic because they were the perfect thing I needed for a variety of outfits. But though they look absolutely marvelous I can only where them for a couple hours at a time or my feet start to really ache or even get blisters! Which was really disappointing.
The ribbon laces feel unreliable. They never tighten tight enough so it always feels like my feet are about to slip out, which is nerve wracking in a public atmosphere.
A friend of mine had recently gotten a black and brown pair and she loves them just as much as I do, but she also has the same problem with her feet when she wears them. That the bottoms are too hard and rub against your foot the wrong way. Her other pair was a comfort plus version and it has the opposite effect. The extra cushion makes a world of difference and really does feel like "all day comfort". The only downfall is that those have a smaller heel, which is a turnoff for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raivyne
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

these are ok

Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: tad uncomfortable
These shoes are very cute. They are a little uncomfortable. I would definitely wear with a cushion. They hurt the arch of my foot somewhat as well. Aside from that, they are very nice shoes.
Review 10 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livinwonderland
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Positively Addicted

Date:September 27, 2013
These heels are just beautiful. The style really caught my attention as I was shopping, and I just couldn't put them down! Women oxfords are really coming back in style, and the heel makes it that more appealing. I would totally recommend this. The comfort is great, but can start to hurt your feet after wearing them for hours on end, which is just what shoes do, I guess.
I wear these heels usually with knee-high socks and a cute little dress, but I have also worn them with shorts and a bohemian style shirt.
Everyone needs a pair of these beauties!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jerbare
Location:Sioux falls SD
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great buy

Date:September 23, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have these in both brown and black and really like them. I happen to be a male that likes high heels and these are great. The style is great for both females and us guy's that like to wear heels on an occasion. The 3 1/2" is not to high and it makes it easy to walk in. Over all a great shoe
52 of 100 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sunweb
Location:Columbia, MO
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Classic, Love It!!

Date:September 20, 2013
I love this shoe. I've waited for a while to find an oxford with a heel that was a good height and sturdy. This is perfect. Great for work or casual. I am a shoe lover and this rates at the top. I wear a wide width and wish I could get this in the grey or black as well.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jandescd
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes

Date:September 2, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
these shoes are awesome. bought them awhile back and they are very comfortable for heels and I can walk quite well in them. love the look!
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bamunday
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So glad they're in cognac

Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: great comfort for a heel, very durable
I bought these shoes in black last fall and LOVED them. So excited to see that they are still available in a new color. I teach middle school and don't wear heels often because they hurt my feet, but these were amazing. I wear 8 1/2 wide width and can wear these ALL day without pain. The size is true and I had no "break in" time. Will be buying these in cognac to go with my black ones!
40 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
KathE
Location:San Francisco
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love These Shoes

Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: sexy and stylish
Cons: slightly narrower than usual for a medium width
Just got these shoes today -- glad they were available in black in size 13 for us gurls with larger feet.. I was not too sure how comfortable they would be, but they are fine. The nice thing about them is you can wear them with almost anything -- they go well with a suit as well as with pants or a skirt. Usually I wear 4inch heels when I dress as a woman and these are a little shorter heel than that. The heel is short enough to be comfortable but high enough to make me feel and look feminine as I walk. Thanks Payless for helping those of us who dress in drag to have sexy affordable high heels!
80 of 90 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cynful1
Location:Lancaster, ca
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

heels

Date:August 13, 2013
Can you make them with no heel? I am 5'9 and don't want to be taller but these are super cute!
12 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
heatherjoyy
Location:wisconsin
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE SHOES

Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: comfy, cute
first of all ... they are so cute! but pretty much most importantly.. i wore these shoes all day and my feet did not hurt AT ALL. Im telling you ladies.. these are a GREAT buy!!!
50 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Finally got these in black.

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: a nice oxford style., good heel height., stable to walk in., a great value., very comfortable.
I've been wanting to see this style in black for some time. Glad to see that they finally became available. These shoes are very comfortable and stable to walk in for having a tall heel. I have high arches and these shoes are no problem for them. Not only would I recomment them to others, I would gladly buy them again.
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LeslieH
Location:Livonia, MI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I love These!

Date:August 9, 2013
I have these in black and wanted the brown, but they were sold out. I have had the black ones for about a year and other than a few scuffs at the toes, they have held up very well. They are EXTREMELY comfortable, you forget you have heels on. I highly recommend them.
I am ordering the brown and another black pair for when the first pair finally wears out!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Javelin Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute modern take on a clasic oxford style

Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: stylish, value, quality
I saw these on line but wanted to try them before buying. I finally found them in a local Payless in my size and they were worth the wait.
I know that a couple of reviewers mentioned these were uncomfortable but they either updated the manufacturing or perhaps those reviewers had a bad pair because I found them extremely comfortable to wear. These shoes felt true to size, I had no problem with the heel height, and with the lace up style, my foot was held securely in place with no slippage.
I don't really like to wear the shootie style of shoe when I'm wearing a skirt or a dress, but these shoes are very stylish to wear with slacks to the office or even just with jeans when you're out and about.
Anybody, male or female, who likes to wear heels should try these shoes.
66 of 66 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>