Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Jax Oxford Shootie

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Review 1 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corey
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best Purchase Ever!

Date:November 15, 2012
Got these shoes in today from ordering online. Stayed true to size and they fit perfect! Love the look and the heel isn't too bad to walk it. Besides breaking them in, they are super comfortable. Was a great purchase and would definitely get more if they had different colors! Already love them!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mishee
Location:St Louis
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

My Lucky Day

Date:January 2, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: very tall, comfortable, cute styling
Cons: need more colors
I love tall shoes and had seen these online but they were already out of stock in my size 12. The online search said there was a pair in my size at a store far away. My drive was rewarded with sucess! The fit was good though a bit large. They are tall but easy to walk in and comfortable for a night out dancing. The details are cute and I love the clasic tie feature. They look great with most of my outfits both casual and dressy. A wonderfull addition to my shoe collection!
Thanks Payless
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showshoestopper
Location:ATLANTA,GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I LIKE EM' BUT DONT BE FOOLED ...

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: cute, nice size, great roomy shoe
Cons: i wld not go clubbing
My feelings about these shoes are some what like the rest of the reviews..but!! Just beware that the "ball" area of Ur foot (right under the toes)may not be comfortable..I walked in them for 5 min on carpet in my house and I could felt them starting to not to be as comfy as I thought.. I wear some 11's and mainly 12's I'm like 5'10 and trust me when I say I know heels..I wear them like a second skin.. They are GOING BACK TO THE STORE..I NEED MORE COMFORT FOR 39.99 .. OVER ALL CUTE STYLE.NICE TRY...
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peeptoes
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great new take on a classic style.

Date:November 16, 2012
I am very pleased with the fit of this shoe . With most high heel styles there are areas that seem to cause discomfort. After wearing this shoe for several hours this shoe seems to cause no problems with my feet.
With the platform they are a breeze to walk in and they go great with my denim jeans and a tunic. I can't wait to pair them with a long skirt.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcy6
Location:St. Louis
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Absolutely love these shoes

Date:November 14, 2012
Received these shoes today after ordering on Payless.com. I absolutely love them. They are a little difficult to walk in at first, but after a few minutes it's no problem. The styling is really nice, and the height of the heels is impressive for oxfords.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keda
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Everything and More!!!

Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: comfortable, nice and tall heel, stable
I was so excited to receive these! They are super sexy and super comfy. The fit is true to size, the heel feels comfortable and stable, and the shoes are just so hot!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyssFyt
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

So cute

Date:November 6, 2012
I love these shoes, they are stylish, comfortable, and look great with all of my jeans. They fit true to size, easy to walk in, and even though the heel is a little higher than what I thought they were, they are very stable for walking , and look so good on!
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Jax Oxford Shootie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Denise
Location:Milwaukee
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Sooo cute!!!

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: very trendy
Cons: none
I have been looking for Oxfords for fall. And when I saw these I fell in love! They are uber hot. Even with such a high heel, they are so comfortable. I get so many complements from friends. I can't wait to wear them for girls night out this weekend. It is not often I can find stylish shoes in my size, I wear a size 13 (argh!!!) and these are awesome! thanks Payless!
34 of 35 found this review helpful.