Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slingback or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Libby Strappy Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JSho
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Almost Perfect!

Date:August 7, 2013
Even after reading all the great reviews about this shoe I was a little skeptical. I wear a size 11-12 and have a wide foot. Finding heels that fit is a pain. Especially without trying them on first. I ordered an 11W because from experience, I know my foot normally won't fit into a medium width shoe with straps.
This one fits perfectly and is SO comfortable! I wore them all day for church on a Sunday, and had no discomfort throughout the day or in the evening when I took them off. I was very surprised by how comfy a 3.5" strappy heel could be! And I got lots of compliments on them too!
My only complaint is that the back strap is very loose. I had to readjust and pull them up on the back of my foot multiple times. I'm assuming this is due to the fact that mine are a wide width shoe. I will probably just deal with it or take them to someone I know who can easily cut and shorten the strap and make a small seam in the middle.
Either way, these are my new favorite heels!!
Review 2 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mellybelle

Mixed review

Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: style, value, modifiability
Cons: hurts, your, feet!
With sole (hehe no pun) regards to style and value, I give this 5 stars. This shoe has 2 kinds of straps; patent leather and elastic, and with a brand new blade on my exacter knife, I removed the elastic upper and slingback part, leaving only the patent leather ones. It functions just fine on my foot without them.
With regards to comfort, the upper part of the shoe is very comfy; it doesn't pinch my toes or my feet. HOWEVER, if you walk any considerable distance in them, the balls of your feet WILL hurt to the point of burning after a few short hours due to there being a severe lack of padding on the bottom.
Review 3 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
heynay75
Location:Canton, OH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

LOVE THEM!!

Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: all the above!
Recevied theses yesterday after ordering onine and wore them into the office today. WOW! Everyone loved them, incuding myself! They are very foot flattering, comfortable and stylish enough for dress up or dress down! I normally wear a 9 and I feel that these run a bit big. An 8-1/2 would fit perfect.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
gibby
Location:west carrollton ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Has to be the most comfortable sandal at Payless!

Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: strappy and sexy, arch support, 3 and a half inch heel, no platform!, memory foam, fits my man feet perfect!, comfortable
Cons: none
NO negatives about the Libby strappy 3 and a half inch heel sandal! Dexflex is AWESOME! I am a guy that wears high heels I am a size 10 wide in ladies shoes. Like the fact that there is no platform, easy to walk-in. Arch support is perfect. Love the memory foam padding NICE touch! So comfortable. Perfect fit I am a strappy Sandal Man, and they look sexy! Bought the black and can be worn with anything. Getting ready for a trip to West Virginia (MY wife Jennifer actually said to me I can take one pair of heels to wear around the Holiday Inn down there! WOW!) and I am choosing these! Secretly I will sneek one more pair of High heels INTO the trunk! L.O.L They look great and are practicle Wait till they see me Walk our dog VEE - CEE Wearing these! Keep this style IT is a winner! And the price is right I would even pay more for them! IN a nut shell slip your feet into them pull up the elastic strap in the back and start walking! Does not feel like you are wearing heels I love that! Make sure you are wearing nail polish because they show of your feet nicely! I did give a review on the libby strappy sandal about 2 weeks ago and have not seen it yet so I decided to give another review ON the sandal THE first review is cute so if that review comes up I think it is entertaining reading either way GREAT 3 and a half inch heel sandal.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ORogers

Cute but ...

Date:June 19, 2013
I ordered an 11W and they fit. I thought they would be too big. An 11W in most shoes my foot is swimming. Anyway all the straps on the shoe should be expandable because they go over the top of your foot. I have a high instep so one of the straps is a little tight. Any straps going over the instep should have some give. The heel on this sandal messes up easy. Nothing that would keep me from purchasing same type of sandal again. Soft foot bed is excellent.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Eve12

Great Shoe

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: stylish and comfortable
Oh Dexter, you did it again! These shoes are not only stylish, they are so comfortable! Love these shoes! Keep up the good work. We need not only stylish shoes, but comfortable shoes.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
woopsey
Age:18-24

The bestest thing EVER

Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: elastic band (might wear out and a bit tacky)
Usually these "comfort" shoes tend to look old lady like. Me being 18, i wanted a simple black strappy heel that i could wear for any occasion. I was hesitant at first, but tried them on anyway. They look 10x better when worn and so classy looking!! The heel is not that high but high enough to look good and the cushioning feels like a DREAM. I feel like i could run a marathon in these. To make things even better, i got these for 20 percent off too, they always have coupons/deals so yay!!
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
zelasantu
Location:Indonesia
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best birthhday gift ever!

Date:December 27, 2012
i got this shoe from my boyfriend as my birthday gift. This shoe look sooo gorgeous and very comfortable when I use it! so loveable :)
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nacgma
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 7, 2012
I ordered this shoe on line because most to all stores does not carry a size 5---- you shipped them to my Payless store free and they are so classy and comfy... Thank you
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Libby Strappy Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Vireo88
Location:Buford, GA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great strappy sandal

Date:September 25, 2012
I ordered this shoe online without actually seeing it. Looked good on the website. Well I received it yesterday and was very impressed with the style, color (bronze), quality and COMFORT! I just had to wear these shoes today even though I was off work and planned to just chill out. I got dressed up to go shopping and slipped on the shoes, and off I went for half the day, without any discomfort.
Now I have to go shopping again, on the Payless website, to order these shoes in red. I wish the stores would stock more styles and colors in size 12.
75 of 76 found this review helpful.