Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Maye Strappy Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Maye Strappy Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Review 1 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoemonster
Location:Shawnee, KS
Age:45-54

Super-comfy, super stylish boot

Date:November 19, 2012
I was wanting a new pair of winter boots, and I spotted these on the Payless website. When I read one review talking about how someone could wear these boots to chase her toddler around all day, I knew they were going to be comfy! I went to my local Payless store, tried them on, and fell instantly in love with them! I normally fluctuate between a size 11 or 12, depending on the shoe. I purchased these in 11 Wide and they fit just fine with a light weight sock. There is also plenty of room around my calfs--which is sometimes problemmatic for me. So far, I have only worn them with a skirt, but I am certain there will be ample room enough to tuck my jeans into them, too. These are super comfy and have a very easy-to-get-around-in heel. As another reviewer has mentioned, the heel is made of a softer rubber-type material, so it doesn't make any noise when you walk. I love these boots and plan to wear them a lot!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Archimedes
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:December 30, 2012
This is quite possibly one of the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever worn. I'm a guy and get very bored with the limited styles in men's shoes and I don't mind venturing into the women's section if I see something I like, and these are very classy looking casual boots.
Obviously the heel is taller than the typical cowboy boot, but at least in my size (W 12Wide) it actually feels right about the ideal height for comfort and walking. The heel is soft rubber as opposed to a more typical hard plastic, and really helps cushion the heel strike portion of your stride. The memory foam in the footbed makes for very comfortable padding for the rest of the foot. The sole is also a flexible rubber that really lets the boot flex along with your foot.
The upper and shaft are man made. At this price, I don't expect real leather. It looks very leather-like and does have that buttery soft leather-like feel that I love. Something about the material they use for the faux-leather does make it feel very "sticky" though if one boot rubs against the other. It's a minor quibble, to be sure, but it may be more of an issue if you wear the boots with your pants or leggings tucked in to the boot.
The style is unisex enough to look great on both women and men. You'll get a lot of compliments in this boot.
The size seems to run pretty true to size. The 12 Wide fit perfectly and has enough room for normal weight socks, so you don't have to limit yourself to just thin socks.
If the style appeals to you, you really can't go wrong with these boots - especially at the current end-of-season clearance price. Dexter and Payless have a real winner here!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ShoeLover612
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

love the style not the width

Date:December 30, 2012
I ordered these boots because it is very hard to find a wide width boots... threw is nothing wide about this boot.. couldn't fit my calf at all.....
Review 4 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
yerik
Location:Canada ont
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

most comfortable boots ever bought

Date:December 21, 2012
As a guy i was looking for a tall boot and when i saw these boots i had to have them. They are the most comfortable boots i have bought yet. I get a lot compliments from guys and girls. Great boots keep it up payless
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curt
Location:Indy
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfortable and good looking

Date:December 18, 2012
As a guy, I was looking for some tall boots that would look good with my jeans tucked in and I certainly found them. They look so cool and I can't believe how comfortable they are! I've got a lot of compliments from guys and gals both.
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megs502
Location:louisville, ky
Age:25-34

great boot

Date:December 17, 2012
purchased these boots online on a whim and it turned out to be a great investment! they really are beautiful and very comfortable!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodmood
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Tall boots fit my wild calves

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: comfy, wide size option, wide size fit wide calves, stylish, top down zipper allow easy access, top opening not too wide
Cons: wish have suede version
I am a petite woman (5' 2"). I have athlete calves, about 16 1/2". I usually have to buy wide calves or 1 size larger as I am shorter than average. This made a lot of wide calves boots ridiculous on me as the top opening is too wide, in order just snug in my legs at the calves. Yesterday I returned one pair of wide calves boots and tried to get an exchange. I tried Women's Zoey Riding Boot in cognac first, they were very cute with skinny jeans. They has no heels, very comfy! Almost wanted to buy that pair, then I saw this Maye Strappy Boot. I prefer to have a little bit heel as flat boots made my look even shorter. I tried them on, shoes are very comfortable for my feet (I can even put in shoes inserts) and it is tight on my calves but I can snug my legs in. It reaches my knee perfectly. When I stood in front of the mirror, I felt they were elegant and very trendy. It made me slender and taller. I went home and ordered the brown color immediately. Since I only have 1 day, I will give 4 stars for right now. Hope those boots last!
Right now debating whether I still want to buy the Women's Zoey Riding Boot in cognac.. I have to say, it is hard to give up that one.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorchick
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I'm in love!

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: style - full of it, cost - very reasonable, comfort - can't beat it
Cons: can't think of any
As you can tell from my nickname, I ride motorcycles which means that I have quite a collection of boots. I noticed that riding boots are in now, so I started wearing my authentic police motor officer boots around and folks were raving about them. Thinking this was quite silly, I went to the Payless site in response to an email I received from them about a BOGO sale. I checked out the boot section and this boot immediately caught my eye. All my other boots are black, so I thought I'd try this in cognac. I read the reviews and everyone seemed to like them. I was a little concerned about the calf width because Payless said that they are 14-15" and my calf measured 15 1/2. I was so blinded by love that I threw caution to the wind and ordered them. I'm not one to say OMG, but OMG!!!! As another reviewer said, they looked better coming out of the box than they did in the photos. I tried them on and the comfort was so great, I didn't take them off for quite a while! The only other boots that I have ever found to be comfortable right ouf the box were the aforementioned motor officer boots and they generally are not. These, of course, were much more stylish and quite a bit more feminine. I love, love, love everything about this boot and highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a stylish comfortable boot. I'm considering getting it in black, too! Many kudos!
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5Smiths
Location:Jackson, Tn
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Date:November 28, 2012
I had been looking for a nice comfortable pair of boots for the last 6 months and finally found these online! Love these boots!!!! They are so comfortable and they look amazing! They look like they cost alot more than they did! I bought them in black and in the brown and love both colors! You can dress up with them or just go casual and it is difficult to find a boot that you can wear both ways! They look awesome with jeans and still dressy enough to wear with a dress! The fit is true to size, I wear an 8-1/2 and thats what I ordered and they fit perfect! If you want a great boot these are the ones to go with!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorthwestGinger
Location:Oregon
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Close but not quite....

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: classy, affordable
Cons: small calf, uncomfortable sole, poor quality material
Saw these adorable yet classy boots online, with the great reviews, and decided to purchase in both black and brown. However, I received them and discovered that the calf is entirely too small--and don't even think about skinny jeans fitting in there too! I'm 6' tall, with an athletic build, but have never ever needed a "wide" calf...so disappointed. Also, despite advertising great comfort--the sole was not that amazing. I walked around my house for a bit, did laundry in them, and my feet were DONE. I realize everyone is different, but I was highly disappointed that these adorable boots didn't work. Even the "leather" quality was poor. Rather thin and didn't seem to be warm enough for our cold falls and winters. Returned them. I will be going to a high-end store, instead, as it seems that you really get what you pay for when it comes to boots.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ross
Location:IOWA
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I need a boot

Date:November 20, 2012
Please, I need a #12W. Payless need to have more in stock for girls with big foot.
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz9
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Comfortable

Date:November 19, 2012
I purchased these boots on the reviews I read and I am glad I did they are very comfortable and received loads of complements! There are true to fit I wear 6 and size 6 fitted me perfectly!! This was the first time I made a purchase online service was excellent.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmethystStar18
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE BOOTS!!

Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: super comfortable!!, very fashionable
I am completely in love with these boots! I bought them in both colors. They are super comfortable! I am a big wimp when it comes to shoes making my feet hurt, and I have worn these for a whole day and my feet were fine. I even wore them to take my daughter trick or treating and we walked non-stop for 2 hours. They look great with jeans or skirts! The heel is not too high (I am a 6' tall woman and really don't like 'heels'), but it's just enough of a heel to make them look dressy with a skirt. I would highly recommend them!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chimera1974
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Runs 1/2 size too big, very comfortable and stylis

Date:November 8, 2012
I am normally a 7.5 or 7.5W, if available. This seemed to run a half size too big in the normal width and whole size too big if you get the wide width.
I purchased a 7 initially, then exchanged it for a 6.5W. The 7 was a little too long still and a little narrow- but had there not been another size option, I would have kept them. I am extremely surprised that I ended up with the 6.5W- I have never worn a 6.5W in my life!!!
Very comfortable, stylish, good value for the money. I am almost 39 and find them trendy without looking like I am trying to be a teenager again. My husband noticed these when I wore them for the first time and commented on them... so to get his comment- they are very flattering. Best thing is the little bit of a heel without being too painful to wear all day running errands!!!
Do not hesitate to buy these- they are selling out very quickly- I had to drive to a store on the other side of town as my size was sold out online!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuckerandRuth
Location:Kilmarnock, VA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Need to offer in extended calf!

Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: beautiful boots
Cons: need wider calf!
I purchased these boots and had them shipped to a store. As soon as I took them out of the box I was in love. However I have wide calves and it's extremely hard for me to find tall boots. Online and in person they looked as though they would work but once I tried them on they did not work. While I was able to get the zipper up it was extremely tight. I ended up returning them. I ADORE these boots and really want a pair but they need to offer a wider calf. I played softball for years my calves are not going to get any smaller. Please fix this I really want these boots!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntdebbie

I Love these boots!

Date:November 1, 2012
I saw the boots when I was shopping online and thought they looked good but I have large muscular calves and have purchased boots online before, only to return them because I can't get them on. Stopped by the store to get some shoes for my daughter and saw the boots. Tried them on and they fit perfectly. So comfortable, perfect heel, great style. Awesome!!
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marysmomma
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Mommy Boot

Date:October 24, 2012
This boot is amazing! The inside is 100% comfort! The heel is the perfect size for the mom on the go. You really can walk around all day in them. The bottom has some grip; which makes them non-slippery and no annoying loud clicks when walking. It looks like a hundred dollar boot and is built like one also. I love that I can keep up with my toddler without worrying about tripping from a big heel or slippery bottom.
The one and ONLY con I see with these boots is if the biggest part of your calf is over 15 inches you probably wont be able to zip them up all the way. They are already snug on me and I have always had this problem with boots. They do have a little notch on the top that gives you some little extra room but my calves are exactly 15 inches and they are tight. Deflex needs to make an extended calf fit. I do not know if the size of the calf increases when the shoe size does but I called to see with payless and they said most of their boots runs 14 to15 inches for the calf (unless it listed as an extended calf- this boot is not listed as such)
65 of 65 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenreiki
Location:Vacaville CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 20, 2012
I was trying to find a boot that I would be comfortable walking in and saw these at the store but not in my size. I don't usually order shoes unless I know the maker and the fit. I've ordered shoes from this maker before so I ordered them. I got the boots yesterday and they are perfect in fit and very comfortable. I love the cognac color and will probably order these in black too.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJack1
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So comfortable

Date:October 12, 2012
These are stylish and very comfortable. I've worn them to walk around downtown in the city for several hours, as well as to work, when I'm on my feet for about 4 hours without a break. My feet didn't feel in the least tired or achy. I also have plantar fasciitis, and I had absolutely no heel pain with these. Great boots, great value.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Maye Strappy Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K8TIE
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Womens Maye Strappy Boot

Date:October 11, 2012
I've been fighting with neuropathy for 4 years now and have had a problem finding comfy and stylish shoes/boots. These boots are so comfortable I have already been recommending them to friends. They are so soft and cushy inside with great arch support. I'm going to look for more Dex Flex shoes.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>