Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop 5 Day Specials or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LKatie

Amazingly comfortable and stylish.

Date:December 13, 2012
I wear these 8+ hours a day at work. Im always moving around and these wedges hold up to the tasks. They are very comfortable and they make me normal height (I'm pretty short). They look good with almost every jean, skirt or dress pant. Im glad I bought these!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick

Great!

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: comfort, stylish
I bought these for a wedding I was attending and though they looked great and reviews were good I wasn't expecting much. Well I have worn them several times since then and not only are they stylish (I wear with skirts, dresses, and pants) but they are still comfortable after 14+ hours! So all in all a great buy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKMAMI143
Location:East Elmhurst, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Im obsessed with his line

Date:January 10, 2013
I been wanting these shoes when they first came out, but due to money being tight I decided wait. I find out that they are $25 and decided its time to buy them. I absolutely love them and the original price is worth it for the quality/comfortablity of these shoes ! I'm so happy I was able to find them my size since theese shoes were limited!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meanser

So cute!

Date:January 3, 2013
I got a million compliments with these! SO cute, and compfortable too!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ReetuBok
Location:Philadelphia,PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

So Comfortable to walk in.

Date:December 20, 2012
I love these shoes. In these winters I have been wearing them every time I go out ! Just love them.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mqew

AWESOME!!!

Date:December 20, 2012
I've had these boots for two months, and i refuse to take them off! Lol! These boots or booties are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Skirt, skinny jeans, leggings, wide leg, straight leg... any kind of pant this shoe will POP!
GET THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nook
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: very comfy
Cons: more colors
I seen these and loved them, but I thought they would be uncomfortable, but when I put them on I couldn't believe how great they felt, they are wonderful and a great style, you will love them !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Nelly
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Will not be DISAPPOINTED!!

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: zipper to the outside added style, nice color, angled top added to flare of the boot
This is a really good buy! The boot looks and feels great. The wedge is so comfortable and just the right height. I walked in them all day and night and had no problem at all. I wished it was made in more colors!! Do not hesitate to get this boot! The zipper on the outside of the boot rather than the inside was a good style addition!! It looks like a plain boot but it will set off just about any outfit!! The top of the boot is made with a little angle as well that just adds more style to this MUST HAVE! I am plus size female and felt really confident walking in the boot. All smiles over here!! :):):)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Maddy111

Love it

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: cute, stylish, sexy, tall, easy to walk in
Cons: a little wobbely :p
Best shoes ever : easy to walk in, comptrabel and stylish love them <3 :)
Review 10 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Krysti
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love!

Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: comfortable
I bought these a couple of months ago because as soon as I tried them on I had to have them!! They are so comfortable and stylish. Every time I wear them I get compliments. Although they were a little high in price for Payless, I would purchase them again and again! These are a must have !! They are so comfortable I am able to wear them to work for an 8 hour shift.
Review 11 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KristyMya
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

SO comfortable!!!

Date:November 22, 2012
I've been eyeing these shoes since August but I didn't want to buy it then because it was so expensive for a pair of shoes from payless. I waited and I went into a store a few days ago and I saw it was on sale for a much more reasonable price and I couldn't resist anymore and just bought them. I brought them home and my mom saw them and she absolutely loves them and she's thinking of buying her own pair. These shoes have a hidden platform inside and it makes it extremely comfortable to walk in. Plus because they're wedges, it doesn't even feel like I'm wearing much of a heel. I can go all day in these and not kill my feet at the end of the day.
I saw the same style at many different stores while I was shopping, but these definitely look a lot better quality and a lot more chic because of the bold gold detailing with the zipper.
I love these shoes so much. If I could wear them with everything I wear, I would. They are so comfortable, I have absolutely no complaints.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
deepdimplesrobin
Location:Rutherford New Jersey
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

ladies these are the boots to have

Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, payless prices are getting to high
These shoes are so comfortable when i saw these booties i had to have them i wore them to a halloween party and not once did my feet hurt. I get compliments everytime i wear them. Im going to purchase my grey ones today only wish they had other colors red,brown and winter white would be wonderful.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
iluvpayless
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

AMAZING COMFORT

Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: amazing comfort
I bought these thinking they would be a great stylish add to my wardrobe. Not only are they stylish but they feel AMAZING on!! They are extremely comfortable. I had been on my feet all day and they were so sore but we were going out for dinner so put them on. I was able to not only walk/run all over downtown Indy in them but never once had any further pain. I wish they came in other colors...I would buy them all!! LOVE them!!!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kaysey

Love these!

Date:November 5, 2012
I was surprised to find these on the website in my size. So often I am disappointed in the store. I used the "Ship to Store" option and was able to try them on before I paid for them. They are great! They look sleek and sexy and they feel great..10 times better than other short boots I've purchased. I wish I could get them in red and dark brown, though.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sheebad2
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Buy These!

Date:November 5, 2012
I'm 5'5", 190lbs and I can run, walk, and probably dance all night in these boots. I get tons of complements by girls and guys of all ages. They are a bit more expensive for Payless, however, these boots are IN and are more of something you'd see in a high end boutique. I originally bought the blk and am now buying the grey (I almost want to buy another pair of blk since I love them so much). Fits true to size. Worth every penny!
Buy them! You will be so happy you did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kredd
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

LOVE

Date:October 30, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: makes feet look smaller, really cute, not too high
Cons: only one color
I saw these online when they first came out and I was like no way am I paying $50 for some wedge heels but then . . . they went on sale. I went to the store and tried them on in a size 12 but I still would'nt pay $40 for some wedge heels but then. . . I got a coupon and I was like OMG YES! So I bought them yesterday and I think I just found my two new bestfriends. They feel soooooo good and normally I have to buy my heels in a bigger size but these are PERFECT. If you think your foot is too wide for this shoe then dont because I have a wide foot but they fit really nicely and make your feet look so cute. I'm in love to say the least.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54

Cool Boots

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: style, quality, value, comfort
Cons: color selection
I'm a fan of Christian Siriano shoes but I wasn't particularly impressed with these boots until I saw them in my local Payless store. I tried them on and had to have them. They are really cute and super comfortable. The wedge heel is easy to walk around in and looks great with jeans and slacks. I only wish these boots came in other colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ShoeLuster
Location:York PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Yvonne Platform Wedge

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: made well, perfect fit
Cons: only comes in black
This shoe is amazing! I wear a 10 and most are too snug or small. These are so comfortable I can wear them all day and all night. I wear socks with them and there's plenty of room. It's been forever since I found something that's a PERFECT FIT! I went back today to see if they have other colors.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lizzaypoo
Location:Florida
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Amazing.

Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: super comfy
Cons: expensive by payless standards.
They're expensive, granted. But well worth it. I knew before I even tried them on, that I wanted - needed them. They're so comfy, and they go with everything. I wore them for hours and no pain. (: They're super super super cute and awesome.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Yvonne Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SPOILEDGRL
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:October 23, 2012
I just love this shoe. I love the look. the fit, its' Fashionable, Affordable and just plain sexy.
Ordered the shoe to wear out for my birthday. They arrived on time and I looked fabulous on my BIrthday.
Now i need the same shoe in a different color.
1 2 next>>