Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Zoey Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Zoey Riding Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Review 1 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3fitty
Location:new orleans, la
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

awesome!

Date:December 12, 2012
Cons: wish they had an extra hole in the buckle up top
these boots are so great! they fit like gloves. i had to come back to the site just to post a review because i love them! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
pgmcc
Location:West TN area
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these boots!!

Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: wide calf, stylish
Cons: none
I love the style of these boots & very happy these boots came in wide calf size. The large sturdy metal zipper on the back of the boot is very nice. This is a great boot for everyday or a night out. I liked the boot so much I bought another pair in a different color.
Well done Payless - keep the size 12 & 13 wide calf boots in stock.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
samnick
Location:TAMPA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I love these!

Date:January 20, 2013
I have been searching for a flat pair of boots and really have struggled for two reasons one I have big feet so find it hard to find ones that fit and two I simply dont like most flat boots that are on the market. I find them very masculin. These are wonderful I am a size 12 in closed shoes and 11 in sandles (due to narrow feet I have to get a size smaller in sandles so they dont come off) thses boots fit perfect the rounded toe means it dosnt pinch my feet the heel hight means your feet arent completely flat but are comfortable. I also love the slight wrinkle on the top of the foot as I feel it makes my feet look smaller. Ive only had these a few days and have allready had a random stranger yell cute boots to me. The distressed look is just up my street and the cute detail on the buckles makes it look more expensive. I am very tempted to buy the grey pair I have seen on here also. :) P.S I am 6 foot tall so I find the below the knee boots often look to short but these sit perfect a couple inches below my knee.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Hrsteph21

Amazing!

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: fashionable, price, fit
This boot is just plain Amazing! It is so fashionable and fits just perfect for me. I have larger calfs and the wide fits beautifully. It was kinda tight at first but after wearing them for a little the loosened just enough. I can also fit leg warmers in with them and it looks super cute! I am 6'2 and they come up to about 6 inchs below my knee. A must have!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tallgirlinindiana
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

I'M IN LOVE!!!!

Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: great price, nice and tall boot
I have been looking for boots for 3 years! They are never tall enough or my calves are to big or they aren't the right color or they are too expensive. These boots are PERFECT!!!! I love everything about them!!! I got them in brown and gray just in case they fit and now I am keeping them both! I did order the Wide which seems to be bigger in the foot area but also in the calf area so I just wear thicker socks. If you have been having trouble finding boots...try this...you'll be very happy!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Snikerdoodle
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty Good

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: cute/stylish
Cons: bad qualitly
The only thing I didn't like is that because there not real leather, the skin starts to peel off but only if you wear them a lot like I did.
Review 7 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
lobear
Location:Ranchos de Taos, nm
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

AWESOME SHOES

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: true to size
Cons: narrow
I HAVE A HARD TIME FINDING SHOES TO BEGIN WITH BEAUSE I WEAR A SIZE 13 IM ALSO 6'3, GLAD PAYLESS.COM HAD THESE SHOES..
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SpyderChariot
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great buy..Great fit.. However.......

Date:January 3, 2013
I wish I'd bought more than one pair in a different color.. I don't know if this happens to anyone else but it always happens to me.. I find a wonderful pair of shoes/boots.. and then decide maybe I should get another pair.. BOOM!! It's gone.. All out of stock in my size.. and you KNOW they rarely bring any styles back.. <sigh>! So, just a reminder.. Order fast.. or you'll be disappointed.. :(
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
jouncyg
Location:Texas
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Runs small

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: flexible
Cons: runs small
When I read all the great reviews I wanted to try a pair on. I have a difficult time finding shoes that fit. I have a 5.5 wide foot. The store I went to had a 6W in this boot. Got it on but tight. Tried a 6.5 W with a thin sock. Little tight around the ball of my foot but figure with a thinner sock or nylons will be fine.
Review 10 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DrDonna
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Look much more expensive

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: quality, style, durable
Every time I wear these boots at least one person stops me to tell me how much they like them. I've even had males compliment them. They are comfortable too and durable. I've worn mine a lot and they aren't showing any wear yet. I actually prefer non-leather boots for winter because I don't have to worry about rain and/or snow when wearing these. They are nice with jeans and skirts. When I tried these on the store only had them in a half size larger than I needed but I bought them anyway and just wear a thicker sock. I highly recommend them, you can't beat the look and quality for this price.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shoesss

Date:December 28, 2012
I bought these boots at the end of November and was in love. It's hard for me to find boots that fit my calves so I was excited that these fit and also looked great. Unfortunately about a week or two after purchasing the front part of the heel started to tear. This is a problem because it makes noise when I walk and also lets water into the boot. Then a few days ago I noticed the other boot started to tear as well. I've ordered some shoe repair stuff (I probably can't say the brand here) to see if that'll fix it. If not, I guess I'll be returning the other color I have on the way.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanny
Location:Winnsboro, LA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great boots!!!

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: perfect fit, great color, good price
Cons: none
I purchased these boots in cognac and black. I love both pairs. Each time I've worn them I have received multiple compliments. They are great for everyday casual wear or dress up. So glad I made the purchases!!!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooke84
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Broken - poor quality

Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: broken, poor quality
I was so excited to wear these and when I took the white paper off the buckle, the elastic part was broken :( I will be returning these to the store, I won't even be able to buy another pair because they are sold out of my size. I wish the quality was better because I do love these boots!
Review 14 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamamums
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable and stylish!

Date:December 13, 2012
I looked everywhere for cognac boots in my size (Bigfoot size 12) that I actually liked. I found these and snatched them up when they went on sale and I am not disappointed at all! They are SO comfortable and look much more expensive than they were. Another pleasant surprise was that they look fine over non-skinny jeans- none of that weird bunched-up look. That means I can wear them with almost EVERY outfit (and I do)! Thanks once again Payless for a quality shoe at a value price!
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsey1211

Perfect Boots!

Date:December 11, 2012
I have big calves...I've never been able to wear boots, and These zipped for me! They're so perfect, and comfortable. Couldn't be happier. Will be ordering in brown as well.
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Balls00
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty Boot

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: pretty
Cons: calfs soooooooo wide
But..........CalfsSooooooBig. Tried them with tights and jeans on, still a big saggy around the calf.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickytaz
Location:Roswell, NM
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these boots!

Date:December 2, 2012
I'm fixing to turn 50 next month and I decided I wanted to buy some boots although I haven't worn them in probably 30 years. I never expected it to be so hard to find some though that would fit around my calves. I have between 17" and 18" calves, and regular boots didn't come near to fitting me.
I had seen these boots at my Payless store and tried to try them on, even though I couldn't begin to get them zipped up. I really liked the style so I thought I would look on their website to see if I could get them in extended calf. I ordered the 9 1/2 Wide (normally wear 9M) in Cognac. I did have a hard time zipping them completely up the first time but now they go on fairly easy. I like them and am very happy with my purchase. I just wish the black ones weren't all sold old now.
Am having one heck of a time finding extended calf black leather boots that will work for me.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAB17
Location:Douglasville, Georgia
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

*LOVE the cognac color!!!!*.....

Date:November 29, 2012
I ordered the black online (still waiting 4 them 2 arrive), however, I wanted the cognac but they were sold out in my size online....luckily they were available @my local Payless store. I love the cognac & they look & feel great on!! I am really glad that I purchased!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
califred
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these boots

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: fits wide calf
I have a hard time finding tall boots as my calves measure 16 inches around. I saw these in the store and ended up with an 8.5 W, I normally wear an 8, these are perfect. They just barely zipped but now that I've worn them they stretched a little, so I'm hoping I can tuck some skinny jeans in soon.
I wore them all day today and they are comfortable as well.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Zoey Riding Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BootFiend

Date:November 26, 2012
I'm SO happy with these boots. I saw them online and loved them, but after reading the reviews wasn't going to purchase them because of the apparent calf circumference. I have large calves (19") so after reading the reviews it seemed like these wouldn't fit. I was in Payless shopping for other shoes, saw these boots in the store, and figured what the heck. And they fit! The boots aren't tight on my calf, there's a little bit of wiggle room (but not so much that the boots fall down). I did go up a size, but I normally do so I can fit thick socks into the boots. My favorite part of these boots besides the look and comfort--the fact that the zipper is in the back and not on the inner leg!
I'm planning on ordering another pair or two in different colors. Make more boots like these, please!
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>