Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot

Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot

Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Review 1 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skeallzy
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Adore these!

Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: roomy but not loose, thick sock friendly, true to size
Cons: have to unlace top portion to put on and take off, faux leather. i'd love a real version.
Bought these on a lark, I don't usually go for short boots. I'm an 11, with wide calves, so I was worried about getting them, because seriously, who wants muffin top on their LEGS?
Happily surprised. They look great, they're comfy (for walking, I haven't done retail work in them yet, so YMMV), and they seem sturdy.
I'll be picking up a pair in brown next!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stratosphereblue
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Purchase, But...

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish, don't mark easily
Cons: pricey (read other cons), no zipper, difficult to put on/ take off, obviously not real leather
I love these boots and wear them whenever I can! They are super stylish and comfortable, and even though there is a bit of a heel, I love to wear these to school and can wear them without having to change my shoes because they are uncomfortable. They fit nicely and aren't too tight or too wide. Two things I don't particularly like are that I have to unlace the laces every time I put them on or take them off (a pair of these with zippers would be greatly appreciated), and the fact that they are pretty pricey for Payless shoes that aren't real leather. Besides those two minor flaws, I adore these shoes.
Review 3 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoorCollegeStudent
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Will not regret it!

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: super cute!, fit great - even room for socks, comfortable i wear them everywhere.
I bought these boots sometime last year when they first came out with the light tan color. I hadn't really seen anything else in that color, and was a big fan of it, so I said why not? and bought myself a pair.
I'm size 6, and they fit perfectly. They're very stylish - I get compliments all the time!
I was originally a little worried about purchasing them, as the only review of this boot was that the pair fell apart soon after purchase. Let me tell you, these boots have held through it all: rain, puddles, snow drifts a foot tall, beer from college parties, walking into town and all around campus, etc.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unclassical
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfy and Cute, but...

Date:February 12, 2014
I bought these shoes in the late summer of 2012, and didn't wear them too much until the fall because of the heat. Around November, I noticed that there was a small crack in my heel. I didn't worry too much about it at the time because the crack didn't seem too bad. As time went one though, I started to wear the boots less and less because the crack started to get bigger. Today, after a year of broken boots and barely wearing them, I went to a shoe repair that said it was not worth fixing. I really love these because they're so comfortable. :(
Review 5 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Isabel
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Boots

Date:December 23, 2013
I bought these boots in brown last month and get so many compliments whenever I wear them. I just bought a pair in black for my sister, and another pair for myself as well. I normally wear them with skinny jeans or leggings but I imagine you could wear them with boot cut or flare jeans as well. I'm normally a 7-7.5 and ended up getting the 7, so they're pretty true to size. However I did notice that when laced up the hard part around the heel rubs uncomfortably around my ankle. Maybe I just have low ankles? So I always wear them loosely tied to avoid that.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9ofHearts
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not Worth the Money

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: great style, okay comfort
Cons: not durable
Great if you're one that shops for strictly style. I bought these boots yesterday in black. Today was my first day of wearing them, and the cheap fabric is already peeling off at the toe. Trust me, you're only paying for the brand. I don't recommend these to anybody who wants DURABLE boots.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoYoMarie
Location:El Cajon, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Stylish!

Date:October 19, 2013
Love these boots! They're comfy, warm, and they go with virtually everything. I wore the cognac colored ones with black leggings and short white and black striped dress with a cognac colored belt...it was very cute. I may have to get the black and gray pairs as well. :-)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free
Location:Oxford, MS
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best boots I've ever bought

Date:October 11, 2013
I bought these boots in cognac and black and absolutely love them! They're so stylish and comfortable. They go with everything -- you can wear them with skinny jeans or wear boot cut or flares over them. I really like that they're roomy enough to wear with socks and the inside is so soft!
70 of 75 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SkyeM
Location:Laurel, MD
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Awesome!

Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: stylish, great lacing, comfortable, goes with everything
Cons: hard to lace in a hurry
So I read all the reviews and decided to get them anyway despite what some people said and that I had to get them online. I'm a size 11 and didn't want to have to return them and start the hunt for boots again, so I usually dislike ordering shoes online when I've never tried them on before. I got these boots originally for cosplay and they were so comfortable during the convention that I could wear them all the time. These boots are so awesome that the slight releasing of air doesn't even bother me; and I'm even planning buying more pairs! I do kinda hope that they make them a little longer though, about right under knee or in the middle. The point is they are AWESOME.
61 of 63 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niallsgirl4

Love these boots soooooo much!

Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: cute, stylish, comfy
Cons: don't have any!!
I just got these boots and I am in love. They are comfortable, very stylish, and are just amazing. They go with almost everything. Skinny jeans, skirts, and leggings! I love them so much! Defiantly love the combat boot style!
55 of 58 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UofIowaGirl
Location:Iowa City, Iowa
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cute Boot!

Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: comfy, stylish, goes with many outfits
Cons: squishy heel, scuffs easily
LOVE these boots! Totally in style and everything, but I am pretty disappointed with the quality. I wore mine all through the winter. They aren't falling apart or anything, but the heels make an airy sound. Every time I take a step, the heel squishes and it sounds like there's air coming out of it. It's really weird and it can be pretty loud and awkward in quiet places. However, they're super cute and I forget about the sound in louder public places!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weakforcake
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love These Boots

Date:April 2, 2013
I don't know what these other people are talking about, but I love these boots. Everyone says these are super cute and ask where I got. They are very comfortable. Goes with everything.
98 of 103 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassyGigi

I love these boots.

Date:March 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: comfotable, stylish, good quality
Cons: hard to lace up in a hurry!
I decided to buy these boots regardless of what the other two reviews said, and I love them. I've had them for about a month, and I've worn them a lot, and I've had no problems whatsoever. They're comfortable, stylish, and the price wasn't bad at all. I wear them with all different styles and they're amazing.
I definitely recommend them!
56 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrooklynDiva
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Worst. Boot. EVER!

Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: style, comfort
Cons: quality
I was so happy to find these in black last fall. They were exactly what I was looking: trendy, comfortable, and cute. Unfortunately, that feeling was short lived. I had them for maybe 1.5mths. I didn't wear them everyday since it was still warm. So limited wear over a 1.5mths time period and what happens? The heel on the right boot bust open. I tried to reseal it with Guerrilla Glue but that didn't even work. I saw these return in a "winter white" color and now, 2 more. Ladies, you've been warned...twice.
29 of 48 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoegirl25

Super Disappointed With These Boots

Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: wear terribly, low quality, falls apart
While these boots are fashionable, and very cute, the low quality makes me regret buying them. I have worn these shoes maybe 6 times and they are falling apart! The heel is literally torn and flopping off of the shoe. I've learned my lesson not to try and save money while totally skimping on quality. I wish these were better made, since they are stylish and on trend right now, wish I didn't waste money on them, either.
297 of 351 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missjones2you
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love it!!!MAKE MORE>>>SOON!

Date:September 27, 2012
I never thought that I'd absolutely fall in love with this boot. It's comfy, waaaay stylish, and the price is great. The boot goes very well with jeggings, leggings, and even skirts (if you want to be a bit of a rebel). The only thing that bites about this boot is that I failed to order TWO pairs! Bravo, Payless! Make MORE!
57 of 58 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArizonaShopper
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love These!!

Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: comfortable, stylish
These boots are great! They are so stylish and comfortable. I've walked hours in these with no discomfort at all. I ordered a half size up so I can wear thick socks with them. I'm thinking about ordering a back up pair.
54 of 57 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenLynn
Location:PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Boot, Gotta love the combat style

Date:August 18, 2012
I adore this boot, bought them before and wore them all the time, now I'm buying em again because they are that amazing
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tanner Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aavelez
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:August 4, 2012
I bought these when the Brash line was first introduced to Payless stores and I LOVEEE them! so much that mine are falling apart and I am now buying them a second time (:
68 of 71 found this review helpful.