Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMFEYTOES

ABSOLUTE COMFORT

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: exceptional comfort
Cons: overpriced
ONE OF THE MOST COMFORTABLE PAIR OF SHOES I OWN. THE STYLE COMPLEMENTS MAXI LENGTH SKIRTS/ DRESSES, JEANS AS WELL AS LEGGINGS. HAPPENS TO BE AN EXACT REPLICA OF A CLARKS STYLE BUT I HAVE NOT TRIED THOSE ON TO ASSESS COMFORT. WOULD BE BETTER PRICED UNDER $30 HOWEVER.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent Boots

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: stylish, comfortable, practical
I'm so glad I bought these boots. I saw them in the store and they caught my eye. I tried them on and I just had to have them.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggylouwho
Location:Tucson, AZ
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

wonderful boot

Date:January 12, 2014
Cons: none
I love these boots. They are comfortable and stylish. They look great with jeans or dress and tights. Great buy!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandywitch
Location:Appleton WI
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Attention Catchers!

Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: comfortable, keep your feet just warm enough, keep your ankles warm
My mom recently bought these boots and every time she's worn them, women have stopped her to ask her where she got them. They simply loved them, as do I. My plan is now to go get a pair for myself!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veganimal
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

surprise from payless

Date:November 14, 2013
I never expect to find the world's most stylish faux-leather boots at Payless, but these Margos are quickly becoming my favorites. They go with virtually everything, they're sleek and attractive, and I like the reasonable heel on them (at 64 I'm not looking for spike heels on my boots). The zippers work great--they're easy to jump into. The only negative is that on the pair I bought, the left boot rubs and can get a little painful on the top of my foot where it bends at the ankle, but not enough to discourage me from thinking about getting another pair when these wear out (which may be pretty soon, considering how often I wear them). I did take away a star for that problem.
Review 6 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaC
Age:25-34

Very Comfortable and Stylish

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: very comfortable, stylish enough, goes with everything
Cons: insole dyes came off on my socks
These boots have the perfect balance between heel height and comfort. I can be on my feet all day long in these. I also like the rounded toe caps, they look quite elegant and feminine.
The quality of materials and workmanship is wanting though. I wore white socks the first time I wore these and black dye came off on my socks. I solved this problem by wearing dark socks with these boots. There is also some minor threads hanging off one side of the ruffles, which isn't a big deal.
Overall, these are great! Comfortable for walking long distances and goes with jeans, pants and tights! I wear them almost everytime I go out!
Review 7 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TOBY
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

I NEVER WOULD HAVE BELIEVED IT

Date:October 27, 2013
I rarely write reviews online. I just couldn't find the bootie I was looking for. I hate mall shopping. Out of desperation I clicked on PAYLESS. Not only did I find exactly what I wanted, but at an incredible price as well as extremely fast service and great call center operator..
I am so used to a "breaking in" period with all my shoes, but not these. Right out of the box I wore them all day. Can't get better than that!!!!
Review 8 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichiganGirl
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst product I ever purchased!

Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: terrible quality
Terrible Shoes. Super cute and comfortable for the first 2 weeks, then the heels started to fall apart. They cracked and my heel sinks into the back of the shoe. So disappointed, especially since I paid 35$ for these! I will never buy this brand again!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahBethInHarlem
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable, but clunky

Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: wide width, comfortable heel
Cons: bulky, doesn't breathe, not flattering
I really want to like these boots, but I'm debating returning them. (I just bought them yesterday.)
I'm short and curvy, and these boots aren't doing my legs any favors. I love how comfortable they are, but I wish they dipped below the ankles for a more flattering look. They hit right above my ankles, so they make my legs look thicker overall. I brought them home to try with a few different outfits, but so far I think I look better when the shoes come OFF. I don't think I've every had to ask "Do these shoes make me look fat?" before, but I asked a few people that today.
The boot is really comfortable in the foot, but I'm worried the top of the shoe, above the detailed swoosh (the part I wish didn't exist for style reasons) with chafe my legs if I wear them for long periods of time. Since the material is synthetic, they do not breathe, so my feet are already really hot.
Overall, I'd recommend these shoes to anyone who's pretty sure of their body type and thinks they'd look good with a very straight topped low boot, but I'd say beware if you've never tried this style before.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatDog
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Boots

Date:September 16, 2013
So comfortable to wear all day. Imitation leather, still look good, & can wear in bad weather. Recommend these boots.
39 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncflowers061585
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:April 18, 2013
I love these boots. I wear them almost everyday to work. I have plans on buying the brown as well as another pair (or two) of the black.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indy
Location:DC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

all weather, all wear, comfortable boots

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: sturdy comfy and very stylish
Cons: slightly painful in the beginning
These are so, sooo good! Make sure to buy a 1/2 size larger than you normally wear. I have thick ankles and wide feet and I can wear them all day, no problem. Love the slightly chunky, sturdy heels. Payless, please, please, PLEASE bring the black ones back! I need black ones of these!! I have friends who want to buy black ones too so I'm sure there's enough demand.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Donna908
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Boot Ever

Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: looks perfect with jeans
Cons: material makes squeeky noise but it goes away
I have very wide feet and huge calves and even if I ever find a boot that fits me, It always ends up hurting my feet so much that I give up on them. THIS boot is so comfortable and I wear it all night at work and I'm fine. My size is out of stock right now but they need to keep this boot going because it's amazing. I just come on here to buy two pairs but I can't.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassygerl

Heel busted after 3 months

Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: style, comfort
Cons: quality
I really loved my boots but just recently, the heel cracked. I can no longer wear them and I'm bummed. I did wear them nearly everyday at work so I got good use out them. I just wish they were sturdier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCustomer
Location:Blacklick, Oh
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best Boots Ever

Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: fit great, easy clean up
These are the best boots I have ever owned. I wore them all day at work the first day I purchased them. They were great!! They also cleanup great too.
All of my neighbors and freind have a black or brown pair. I'm ordering a brown pair today for myself.
I would be buying a second pair of black but you are all out of them.
Very Happy Customer!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WoodedTrail
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Classic yet comfortable

Date:February 13, 2013
Very happy with this purchase. Size was accurate. Looks just like the picture. I wish Payless still had them in black. The tread and heel are good for icy weather.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyAmerican10
Location:Monroe, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

If your short, don't buy these.

Date:February 13, 2013
These shoes were comfortable when putting them on. I have no problems with that. The comfort level at the base of the foot has great support. However, if your short, beware that the top of the shoe will hit you at the ankle level. Many times, I stopped wearing this shoe, because it would press in on my shin/ankle area to a point where it hurt. You will feel it the most if you have to walk up flights of stairs. Beware.....
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reesie
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best Boot Ever!!

Date:January 8, 2013
Finally! a boot that I can wear with jeans and sweater dresses and they are sooo comfortable! Would have bought them in black but they were out online. Love these! Cute and stylish!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyMarie
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

horrible

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: everything
What am I supposed to do when they fall apart after not even a month of wear? The entire inside sole came out of the shoe. I have caluses all over the bottom of my feel from these awful things.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Margo Classic Ankle Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmyownpriv8idaho
Location:Carson, CA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Pleasantly shocked and amazed!!!

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: no "breaking in" needed., comfortable heel., truly comfortable toe area.
Even though I read reviews of just about everything I buy, good reviews don't always mean products are good for everybody. I have very flat wide feet that rarely feel comfortable in ANY style shoe, but I still decided to give these a try and I'm sure glad that I did. These are stylish and the tapered heel give them a dressier look which is what I've missed wearing. The rounded toe affords amble wiggle room, if even a tiny spot rubs any of my toes, I can't wear them regardless of using a shoe stretcher and no amount of "breaking in" is going to make them any better. These feel like I've had them forever! I might consider buying the brown ones, too. Year after year I've been both disappointed and in pain with shoes that just don't work for me, FINALLY I found a bootie that I can bring home!!
I did buy them a half-size bigger because my feet are weird, but being a boot I don't worry about them sliding off and I can wear any thickness of sock I find handy.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>