Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Wren Bootine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Wren Bootine

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Wren Bootine
Review 1 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demi

Love this boots!

Date:December 9, 2012
I was worried they'd squish my toes or be a little wobbly but these are so comfortable and look great too. I wear them so much I'm wearing down the plastic tab on the heel so I'll have to find shoe repair place to replace it. I bought them in black, and I'm buying a pair in brown today.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
librarianforlifestyle
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfy and trendy

Date:January 12, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, low heel, classic shape
Cons: not much cushion inside
This trendy ankle bootie is quite comfortable, with a low, sturdy heel. I lasted 14 hours my first time in these shoes, and I was still ok at the end of this long day! The shape is actually quite flattering, as the swoop in the front goes below the ankle bone. This was my first pair of ankle booties, and I'm very pleased with the purchase! Also, I got 20% off the clearance price, so the cost per hour is already less than $1! :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Teriliz
Location:Central New York
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Daily wear

Date:January 8, 2013
Purchased these boots several months ago and have been wearing them almost every work day since. They are comfortable and look great with my dress slacks. As with any boot I have purchased at Payless, they are holding up tons better than the boots I had purchased at a high end department store last year, they only lasted about 6 months. The only thing I don't like about them is the fact that they are so low on my ankle, I normally like them to be a little higher on my ankle, but no one had the exact height I was looking for this year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marjan425
Location:Tidewater, VA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good for jeans

Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: needs more padding
Wear the boots with my jeans, so I wear them practically every day. I like the heel height that gives me the needed umph! However, my feet do get tired after a day of walking in the mall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tightsguy
Location:WI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fun to wear

Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: price, comfortable
Cons: none
I got these shoes in black and they shoes look great with jeans or dress pants. They are comfortable to wear and easy to walk in. I think I will have to get the brown ones now!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweetTea

Very Nice Purchase ;)

Date:November 26, 2012
This was a very nice shoe to wear, and surprisingly comfortable. I am 13 years old, so he heels wasn't to high, or to low. I am just getting used to higher heels, so for me the heel was a little bit wobbly, but for woman with sky high heel experience, this shouldn't pose a problem. The only thing i would say that i don't like about these shoes, is the fact that they don't have any little bows or more detailing on the side. (Then again what grown woman would wear a bow on the side of her boot, so that just my personal input ;) That being said, these are very nice shoes, they are just better as an asset piece or finish to an outfit, rather then a major focal point. I really like these shoes, and am looking forward to owning more Fioni brands in the future. Thank you pay less!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vikki
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love'm!

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: great style for great value!
Cons: never anything wrong with new shoes is there?
I almost bought these twice---but, didn't , even though I really wanted them!. When Payless had the sale today--I rushed right out,and got them!! Thank goodness they were still in stock! Perfect boots for a tunic, and leggings!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6WideFoot
Location:Roanoke Rapids, NC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wide Size Not a Good Fit

Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: style appearance
Cons: fit zipper sticks
I wear a size 6W shoe, and usually don't have a problem with getting shoes that fit. These boots have a pointed toe, and they are not made or wide feet. If you have a regular size foot, order the wide size.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmscill
Location:CT
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love that it comes in wide!

Date:October 11, 2012
Cons: stiff
I bought these in the 9.5 wide in brown. Love them for work! And I got them 20% off on top of the sale price. Needed a short ankle shoe with a heel and these are perfect. The only negative is the material is stiff but not uncomfortable.
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
towbeezgrl
Location:willowick, ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

my favorite boots!

Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: everything about them!
Cons: no cons!
love love LOVE these! last year i got 2 pair, the black and the gray (which i don't see available this year) and now i found them in brown! i'm sooooo excited! these are awesome and are more comfortable than boots that cost twice as much! i wore the 2 pair i have all last winter and they still look brand new! a great investment!! best of all you can walk in them all day long and your feet are still feeling great when you take them off at night!
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kelly5700
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

cool boots

Date:October 2, 2012
there very nice boots! lov them. very comfortable to walk in
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TfromTn
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

very comfortable

Date:September 29, 2012
I ordered the black and brown boots, they are so comfortable and look great with jeans. Usually my feet get sore after walking for awhile in high heel boots, but not with these.
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Wren Bootine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa1
Location:Port Orchard Wa.
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

excellent bootie

Date:September 28, 2012
really nice bootie and very confortable at a great price, easy on an off with the side zipper, just the right size... sizing right on.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.